We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We spent one week in the hotel in early July. We travelled with 2 kids (7 and 9) and we requested a family room, ground floor, pool facing. It was fantastic that the pool was just a few steps away from our large terrace / room. There was no need to reserve sun beds early in the morning as there were plenty of them and we could even take 2-3 sun bads to our terrace. The pool water is relatively cold (a few additional C would help a lot!), appr. 1m deep. The room is absolutely ok but the fridge is empty, if you are on all inc. you can fill the fridge with water (no filling services is provided by the hotel). Reception is very flexible and helpful. We were on an all inclusive basis and the food was more than enough. The food selection was also great. The main restuarant is large, not crowded and you can sit in or outside. The beach is ok, with lots of sun bads. You can reach it by foot (5 min) or by club cars (the hotel is not seated on the beach!). The water gets quite quickly deep and the water is pebbly. It is an unfortunate that no all inclusive service is provided at the beach. Rhodos town is cca EUR 16 from the hotel. The airport costs cca EUR 25-30. Rent a car service is provided in the hotel only by Budget but it is quite expensive. You can reserve much cheaper through internet or in nearby hotels. The water park is cca 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall it is a very nice hotel, with Laguna pool settling.

Room Tip: ground floor pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kolbi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for your review posted online further your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel.
We were glad to read your comments in which you praise hotel’s accommodations and staff services. We are always pleased when a guest will take time to write. This enables us to keep an even closer check on the operation of our hotel.
Please kindly note, the hotel does no advertise that room minibar is included in the price of all inclusive packages, however you may find a minibar list on the fridge should you wish to make an order.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,443
    454
    162
    46
    30
See reviews for
782
1,004
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have just come back from this hotel complex and it was fabulous. The standard rooms are luxurious and I felt like I was upgraded. Included shower and separate bath. Rooms very large with very comfortable beds memory foam. rooms cleaned everyday if required and clean towels. Nothing was to much trouble for anyone. The food was fantastic plenty of variety including Spanish, Greek, Mexican. Dining room we was greeted every night and taken to a table inside or outside of our choice. Staff very friendly and helpful very impressed. There. Is an adult only area with swimming pool x2 this is ideal if you want peace. Rooftop pool fantastic views with great bar . There is also a large pool what runs round the complex. Clean beach towels daily. Bell boys driving buggies to and from the private hotel beach which is across the road. Free sun beds on private beach.they will also take your cases to and from your rooms free of charge. Reception very helpful and friendly. 5 Euros to falaraki. 15 euros to Rhodes by taxi this is one way both recommended. Falaraki lovely beach. Also local bus timetable at reception. Nice bar in reception area with some entertainment. You can put any extra charges on your room ie drinks which may not be included in all inclusive. I will definitely be returning in September. In falaraki I recommend chaplains bar. Rhodes old two. Beautiful. Boat ride from. Hotel beach to Rhodes 11 euro return. Wifi free in reception area however you do have to pay if you want it in your room.Just a final thank you to all staff for your hard work

Room Tip: A standard room is luxurious. If you want peace request adult only area however complex is very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We were delighted reading you had a fantastic stay in La Marquise Hotel on your recent holidays.
We make every effort to maintain a level of excellence and meet the expectations of our clients, and such reviews are very rewarding us.
Your entire satisfaction being the greatest reward for our teams and the best advertisement for La Marquise Hotel, it would be an honor and great pleasure to welcome you in the future! Very sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

What a lovely hotel! As we travelled with two lively sons, we requested a family room on the ground floor with pool access. The hotel was not able to guarantee that, but after we insisted, the reception kindly transferred us to one, after we spent our first night at a first floor room. That was very nice too, and if we would have been travelling as a couple, it would have suited us fine. Sitting on the balcony at late afternoon or early evening enjoying a lovely view is very relaxing, but with children, a ground floor room is just so much more practical. This room transfer really made our holiday!

We just loved the pool area and the buffet that was so plentiful and varied enough. The room was clean and comfortable. There are many splendid places and hotels to visit in the world and one's life is short but this is a place where we will definitely return to.

However, the following few issues bothered just a little bit (but not too much):
-wifi was not always working in the room. Actually it did work only one evening.
-the all inclusive restrictions seemed a bit complicated at first, and the waiters constantly asking for room number was annoying and slowing the service. Why not put some kind of wristband? The beach bar was not on all inclusive package, which was a pity. Having paid for all inclusive one would expect to have an all inclusive list in every bar.
-the pillows were a bit too thick but this is a very subjective opinion of course
-we tried dinner once at the Grill on yhe roof terrace, and the food was dissappointing. We had been pampered by the excellent buffet obviously.

All in all, a lovely place. Both for adults and children.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ekina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken into sharing your detailed feedback regarding your recent vacations at La Marquise Hotel.
We have read your very kind comments with great appreciation and satisfaction and we are so pleased to note you very enjoyed your holidays with us. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for all our teams to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer.
We may assure you that we are always taking into consideration very seriously all our guests’ comments since these are the most appropriate in helping us to improvements.
As far as WiFi is concerned, there are plans to improve the network infrastructure in the next months however this is not possible to implement while the hotel is operating due to the massive area involved.
We hope to have the pleasure and honor to welcome you back to La Marquise Hotel in the near future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Men required long pants for dinner.
Beach is 300m from reception. Golf carts will take you to and from the beach.
The hotel store is fair and equipped.
Late checkout is with payment, but you can book a room for 30 min for shower&preps before you leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oferday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for your lovely comments posted online further your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel. We are glad to note that you had a good time with us and that you remained satisfied with all hotels’ aspects.
Hoping to see you during your next trip in Rhodes, we take the opportunity to send you our best regards.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here for honeymoon and this hotel is beautiful. Staff are friendly, everything is kept very clean and the food was delicious. We went all inclusive and all our meals where lovely with plenty of choice. There is evening entertainment in the main bar which was thoroughly enjoyable. We where right beside the water park and the beach was across the road as well as being within walking distance of the shops. Our holiday was perfect and it was mostly down to this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sazoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to warmly thank you for your comments posted.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel and that everything proved to be as to your satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at La Marquise Hotel in the very near future.

Truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Having read lots of positive reviews on trip advisor I had high expectations of this resort and I wasn't disappointed. We spent one week all inclusive in early July and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The resort was busy but didn't feel overcrowded. The layout is excellent with the pool complex meaning that almost all rooms have a pool view and there are lots of choices as to which area to sit in, some close to the activities such as water polo and others further away, if you want a quiet life. We arrived at nearly 11pm local time on a Saturday night but I was really impressed that they had kept to buffet open for us as my teenage son was hungry (again!) due to the time difference.

The food was very good with lots of variety. On the all inclusive package you also got one dinner at the grill and another at the Gondola restaurant, both of which were delicious. The evening entertainment was quite discreet such as a pianist in the bar, but there is a children's disco 3 times a week. No organised activities on Sundays.

The rooms were more 4 star than 5 but very clean and all facilities worked. The beach is across the main road. You go under a tunnel to avoid the traffic. Again very clean. We caught the local bus outside the hotel to Rhodes town which is a must see. It was on time and only 2 euros 30 each way. A taxi is about 18 euros. The bus was crowded on the way into town but we got seats on the way back. Get off at the last stop for the town centre. We went on a tour including Lindos and Rhodes for one day organised by Thompson. It was a bit expensive considering lunch was not included, but the guide was excellent and its a good way to see a couple of places if you just want a taster of Rhodes in the middle of a relaxing holiday. We also went Scuba diving with Waterhoppers. The boat was large with 11 groups doing the initial taster dive, but it was well organised. My son hadn't dived before and he loved it. We felt very safe and the instructors were helpful and friendly. Get the 2 dive package as you get more time underwater during the second dive and won't feel as nervous so you can really enjoy it. There's a lot of sitting around on the boat between dives so take something to read or do, and plenty of sun cream. You can snorkel whilst you wait but we didn't want to go in incase we missed or dive slot.

Overall a really good break. I would certainly go again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Value Guest,
First and foremost allow us to thank you for having chosen “La Marquise Hotel” as a venue to spend your holidays and to provide us as well with your feedback.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent relaxing time with us and would like to warmly thank you for your praise in regards to the cleanliness and staff behavior experienced.
We very hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at La Marquise Hotel in the not so distant future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

an excellent hotel with outstanding service and very attentive staff, from the rooms to the pool all the amenities where spotless. the only draw back from a very enjoyable holiday was the 80 euro's we had to pay to keep our room on till 1800hrs, which I thought was rather expensive, as our pick up time wasn't till 2000hrs & the hotels check out time is 1200hrs

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor Website; this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at La Marquise Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you had an excellent time in our resort and would like to thank you for your kind comments posted online.
We look forward to welcome you back soon at La Marquise Hotel.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
1,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
1,321 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,903 reviews
25.4 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing