We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, food and oustanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at the La Marquise as a party of six adults from 3rd to 10th May. The facilities of the hotel are fantastic with beautiful, tasteful and comfortable decoration. The food was incredible - so much choice and variety and all tastes and diets catered for. One of our party is a vegetarian and the choice of dishes far exceeded expectations. Our main waiter Dimitri was extremely professional and also a lot of fun and added so much more to our dining experience. The restaurant Manager Nikos was always available, ensuring guests were receiving dedicated service - his attention to detail showed clearly in the quality of the food, display and standards of service from his staff. Stafanos the Hotel Manager and all the staff go out of their way to ensure that their guests feel valued and appear to be genuinly interested in every guest and possible ways to make your holiday an exceptional experience. As a group we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would gladly choose the La Marquise when we next visit Rhodes. Well done to all the staff, its not often you discover such a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Even with three adults sharing, rooms are extremely spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yummymummy099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear valued guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write online your impressions further your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you remained totally satisfied with our services and facilities.
We also are glad to know that our team has managed to create a really nice and welcomed atmosphere for your and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our resort. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We very hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at La Marquise Hotel in the not so distant future.
Warmly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 2,487 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a great holiday, do not hesitate to book your stay. If there is something that goes wrong Nikos and his staff will put it right and more! The attention received from the hotel staff is second to none and will certainly make your stay very memorable. They are very kind and caring and their sole aim is to make sure that you are happy and have a good time. Our stay was at the end of the winter period and not all the bars and restaurants were open, but were beginning to open at the end of our stay which was between 26 April 2014 and 3 May 2014. It is very easy to get around from La Marquise with bus stops right outside the hotel and a taxi rank just up the road. The beach looked good, but we did not use this as there was so much to see and do. Food is great. There was not a lot of entertainment in the evenings but this is probably because of the time of year that we visited, however, this suited us. We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and to visit again should we return to Rhodes. Good luck Nikos and all your fabulous staff.

Room Tip: We had a room in the main building which was good for the time of year that we visited not needing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear valued guest,
We would like to warmly thank you for sharing a lovely experience that our team managed to create during your recent vacation at La Marquise Hotel.
Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. We put on a lot of efforts to maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our guests requires, thank you for your kind recognition.
We are truly looking forward of welcoming you back at La Marquise Hotel in a near future.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at LA MARQUISE hotel, we arrived late evening we were greeted by very friendly reception staff, first impression was superb. lovely room and beautiful surroundings, food was very good with plenty to choose from. Excellent staff very friendly and helpful, we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank melnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear valued guest,
We would like to warmly thank you for having shared with us your recent experience at La Marquise Hotel. We are thrilled to read that you had an excellent time in our resort and that you remained satisfied with the hotel’s facilities and our services as well. Your high recommendation as your entire satisfaction are very rewarding us and a great motivation to all our teams, to continue to offer only the best to our valued guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back at La Marquise very soon!
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is lovely and clean ,wonderful pools which my grandson seamed to be the only one brave enough to swim in. ! The overall area is not the prettiest rhodes has to offer . It is near to Rhodes town . The beach was ok but while we were there a lot of heavy tractor work was going on shifting sand around . The breakfast s were good but water for drinks was always cold ! Evening meals in our opinion compared to other 5star hotels were poor lack of vegetables and a V marking vegetarian options (if there were any) would have been helpful , my husband said the soups were v good . A lot of the meats. Looked cheap cuts and fatty . The chips were almost always cold and rubbery . Food improved as the week went on but a 5 star hotel should maintain
Standards . The weather was lovely. No I won't be going back there are better hotels in nicer areas .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that overall you seem to have had an enjoyable stay at La Marquise and would like to thank once again for the positive comments made in regards to the cleanliness of the resort.
We do apology for the tractor work carried out at the beach area; kindly note that this was down to the poor weather conditions on certain days which had dislocated large portions of the sand in the area. As a five star resort we are committed in keeping all areas up to standard and can only apologize for any dissatisfaction caused due to this isolated event.
Thank you also for brining to our attention the issues noticed in the restaurant; all seasonal resorts experience some teething problems on the first week of operation yet are glad to note than the situation has radically improved during the week. Rest assured that the hotel’s management has been informed of this and has closely been monitoring both the overall operation and the feedback received from our guests.
Once again thank you for choosing La Marquise for your stay; we are sadden to read that you would not choose to visit us again in the future yet very much hope that you might reconsider and give us a second chance to show you why our resort is considered to be among the best in the island.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at La Marquise with our 10 year old daughter for a week in April.
We arrived quite late and were greeted by friendly staff and shown to our room. The room was great and better than expected. Complimentary sandwiches, wine, fruit bowl, dressing gowns and slippers were all lovely.
The beach is a very short walk,clean with plenty of sunbed s. The beach toilets are bar were clean too.
We used the spa indoor pool daily in the morning, the pool is heated with a whirlpool. The staff were friendly and spa treatments were great and competitively priced. We also used the outdoor pools in the afternoon as it was warm when we stayed. Complimentary beach towels were a godsend here!!!
We stayed half board and the food and staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us.
The hotel is in a great location, short journey to Rhodes old town and the archeological museum here is a must. Lindos is also worth a visit and do climb up to the acropolis!! The hotel is in walking distance of kalithea springs which is very pretty.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stop again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ajb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience at La Marquise Luxury Hotel online.
We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time in our resort and would like to thank you for your lovely comments posted. We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our dear guests require, and such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We are truly looking forward to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the future!
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding and it was perfect. The pools, the rooms, the food & the staff were all great, everything about the hotel was fantastic! The location was great too - right by the beach & just a short bus ride away from Rhodes town & Faliraki.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor site further your recent holidays with us.
We are delighted to note that you had a perfect time in our resort and that you remained totally satisfied with all hotel aspects. Your entire satisfaction is the greatest reward and the best advertisement for La Marquise.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in La Marquise Hotel should you decide to visit Rhodes again in the future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great Hotel, Beautiful pools, Excellent breakfast. Beware although that it is 10 minutes from the beach (walking) and that's why there aren't any sea views from the rooms.
We took the Bungalow with the private pool but the water in the pool was too cold to get inside it, as well as the water in all the other hotel pools.
Also the Bungalows were too far from all the hotel facilities and my boyfriend had a problem with his leg, that's why unfourtunatley, we needed to shorten our stay.
Another minor problem we had was with the payment online. The manager said the credit card wasn't charged and he seemed to be a bit nervous about it although we completley understood and has no problem to pay at the reception desk.
Overall, on our short stay, we had a great time and I defenitley will and had already recommended it to my friends. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NellyElias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent experience at La Marquise Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you had a great time and that you remained satisfied with the hotel’s facilities and services during your stay with us. Your high recommendation of our resort is very rewarding our efforts; this is highly appreciated by all of us here at La Marquise.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the not so distant future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,528 reviews
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
18.9 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $92 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing