We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful in every way.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Where do I start? This is a beautiful hotel with much to commend it. From the very moment you step through the doors to reception you cannot help but to be impressed by the décor, style and quality of the surroundings. Checking is was faultless and we were pleasantly surprised to be informed that we had been upgraded to a Junior Suite. Again we were impressed by the pleasant and efficient service. On entering the room we were delighted, we couldn't get over the space and quality of the fittings. We have been to many five star hotels but this was by far the best. As we were visiting the hotel towards the end of the season we had some reservations as to whether they would be winding down. This was not the case, the service was impeccable throughout our stay. As we stayed on an 'All Inclusive' basis we benefitted from the ''no worries' package which was excellent. The food was of a consistently high quality with plenty of variety, lovely fresh fruit and salads, international dishes/themed nights. Fresh food was being brought out of the kitchen every few minutes and management and restaurant staff were always checking everyone was being looked after. You could not fail to enjoy meal times. The sweets/desert were to die for, just amazing. (Thank you to all the hardworking staff in the kitchen). One area which I feel requires particular praise is the quality of customer service in all areas of the hotel. The staff are delightful, warm, friendly and eager to make your holiday memorable. Theano, Emilli and Vangelis were always on hand in the Crystal Bar to serve you your favourite drink and there was a smile and welcome every evening. The restaurant staff also need to be commended as they worked so hard on their service. Voula the restaurants Captain is a star, she was always there to welcome you and to ask how your day had gone. What a lovely lady.(Hope she had a lovely day at her granddaughters baptism). Vegalis who was one of our waiters in the evening always remembered our room number and what we liked to drink. I would love to name all the staff as they all deserve recognition. You would find it hard to find more warm and welcoming people, they really made us feel special. I was also impressed by the management team who far from staying in the background were out and about in the hotel checking service, food quality, cleanliness and speaking to guests and staff to ensure everyone was happy. This hotel is spotless in all areas. The accommodation is excellent with both pool and sea views, we had a pool view in the 'Adult' only area, where we had a lovely pool and bar outside our patio. Again our barman was warm, friendly and funny. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful with water features and gardens, alongside tennis courts, children's areas and a special room for teenagers. We had entertainment most evenings with some very good acts, we particularly enjoyed the two tenors. As regards the location of the hotel it is in an ideal spot for visiting Rhodes Town as there is a bus stop outside the hotel. There are lovely beaches close by and the hotel has a golf buggy which drops guests off at their own beach every hour. We hired a car through the hotel for three days and toured both sides of the island. There are some spectacular sites to visits. Rhodes Old Town is a must as to is Lindos. There is much to see and the people of Rhodes are delightful.
This was without doubt the best holiday we have had in a 5* hotel I personally would give the hotel 5*+ +. We are planning our return visit hopefully next year to this wonderful hotel. A big thank you to La Marquise for a great 10 days.

Room Tip: If you are a couple and want a quieter area chose a Junior Suite. We had 4028.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevgPreston_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,
What a wonderful description of your holidays at La Marquise Hotel!
We are more than delighted to read your generous comments and are truly pleased to note that you remained totally satisfied with the hotel’s accommodations, facilities and services.
We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standard of service to satisfy our dear guests requires, and such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. Thank you once more for your lovely comments which have also been shared with our staff.
We are looking forward to have the opportunity and the honour of welcoming you back at La Marquise many times in the near future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    468
    168
    47
    32
See reviews for
808
1,055
21
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is my second stay in La Marquise, having visited with my husband last year I brought my mum this year to celebrate 2 big birthdays and it was spot on!!

I cannot find fault with the hotel at all. Staff are exceptional, rooms spacious and luxurious and the amenities perfect.

The website really does show a true representation of this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for having posted online your lovely review further your recent holidays at La Marquise. It was a great pleasure to welcome you back for second time at our hotel and especially to celebrate your birthdays. These moments are always important for you and to us as well.
We have read your very kind comments with great appreciation and satisfaction. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. We do look forward of welcoming you for third time next year!
Very sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here from the 2nd to the 16th of October. We have never chilled out so much. The hotel is so sumptuous, the staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble for them.
We were upgraded to the adults only section, our room was beautiful.The pictures on the website are really accurate.
The food here is really good, and the standard of the drinks is also good.
Nykos in the restaurant is a lovely man, he works so hard to make sure that everyone is happy, he always has a welcoming smile on his face.
we went to the La Gondola bar at lunchtimes, the staff there are so friendly and kind. Our glasses weren't empty for long !!

We went into Rhodes town on 3 occasions, in taxis and on the bus. The buses e get a bit crowded, but we were lucky that a taxi pulled up at the bus stop and we shared with two other people.

We also had drinks in the Crystal Bar in the evening, the staff here work so hard to please everyone they make sure that your glasses are kept topped up too !
We are seriously thinking of booking for next year.This hotel is amazing !!!

Room Tip: the adults only section is so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful comments online.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at La Marquise Hotel and that you remained totally satisfied with our services and facilities.

We also are glad to know that our teams have managed to create a really nice and welcomed atmosphere for your and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our resort. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We very hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next year.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

For those who are not going to read all of this know that this hotel and its staff in particular are phenomenal! By far the best hotel in Rhodes if not Greece! This hotel should be 7 star based on the quality and genuineness of its staff! For those who are further interested:

We booked our Wedding reception at La Marquise for September 2013, we also booked to stay at the hotel for the week following the reception in a bungalow suite.

To start with the general manager Stefanos was absolutely brilliant in helping us to plan our reception! He went out of his way to make sure every little detail was exactly as we wanted and even went further to offer us little surprises such as a free room upgrade. The whole planning process was excellently handled and took all of the stress out of planning our wedding reception abroad. This is much more than can be said for our "professional" wedding planner, but thats a different story!

Upon arriving at La Marquise the exceptional treatment continued! We were introduced to two further managers, Dimitris and Nikos. Again both Nikos and Dimitris were absolutely outstanding in their customer service and gentlemanly-ness making us feel genuinely like royalty!

The night of the reception continued the fantastic treatment with Nikos, Dimitris, Stefanos and all the La Marquise staff at our service for absolutely anything. They ensured the entire day and night flowed like clockwork with not a single hitch! On top of that the food was absolutely phenomenal! Not only was it of outstanding quality (and we had many genuine Greeks in our party to vouch for the authenticity) but there seemed to be an endless supply. We ordered for 40 and honestly you could have fed around 300 (Spartans included)! All of the guests were taken aback by the quality of service. Following on fro the reception and considering the necessary work had been done and everything paid you might think the service may dwindle, not at all! Everyday of the remaining holiday was as perfect as the first. Every single staff member was a joy and genuinely had an interest in their customers. There wasn't a day that we didn't see Nikos and Stefanos walking the floor and making sure everybody was happy and even when they were busy the waiters, door staff, bell boys etc were every bit as professional and delightful as their managers.

I could go on forever about how amazing this hotel and it's staff are but I'll just get to the point: We've stayed at many 5 star hotels acrose the world and this one absolutely wipes the floor with the all! Don't think that just because we werw a bride and groom we had special treatment, seeing the managers the following days with other customers guaranteed their genuineness! This hotel may be 5 stars but 5 star doesn't do it justice! Thanks to the amazing staff this hotel should be 7 star!!! The staff don't even work this hard for tips unlike some other hotels we've been to and that says alot about how great these people are! If you are thinking about booking, do it! Best hotel in Rhodes if not Greece!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stav-Hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such wonderful comments on your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel online. There are indeed no words enough to express our gratitude for the beautiful review you posted on Trip Advisor site.
It will give us immense pleasure to pass your excellent experience with us on to the various teams who took care of you during your stay. Reviews such as yours are a great motivation to all of us and help us continue striving for only the best service to our dear guests.
Once again, the LA Marquise teams are wishing you all our best for your wedding and new couple life!
We truly hope to have the honor and pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future at La Marquise Hotel.
Warms regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the La Marquise Rhodes Kallithea for 8 nights (from 2 Sep-10 Oct).
As many have noted in prior reviews this is really a good hotel. It is a new; location is excellent being within a middle way to Rhodes and Faliraki near Water Park. Outstanding restaurant service the menu features various fine Italian French cuisine dishes as well as traditional Greece dishes. The staff was superb and rooms and facilities were impeccable. What more could you ask for. Next time we are in Rhodes we will again stay at the La Marquise.
We especially thank maitre d hotel Nikos and his staff (Voula, Konstantina and other became our friend during stay)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your comments posted online regarding your recent vacation at La Marquise Hotel.
It is indeed our pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you remained satisfied with all hotels’ aspects.
We look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again at the La Marquise in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Well it's the 3rd time for us in La Marquise - a couple with 2 young kids, and the second time I convinced my parents to come along. The rooms are very, very nice. We took a family suite which was not pool-side, but my parents had a junior suite - amazing. The service is impeccable. Staff are very attentive and aim to please. Food generally is very good for breakfast - large variety of practically everything. We were half board so it was either dinner OR lunch for us - dinners are usually nice, lunches are a bit more boring but still at any rate, for a large hotel, the food is very, very good. Kids always had something to eat as they have a "kid corner" with chips, shnitzels, hot dogs, etc. The pools are really the crown jewel in this hotel - endless crystal clear pools. Only problem is that the water is just a bit too cold but it doesnt really matter since the weather was great.
My wife really loved the spa, and the gym was ok (only thing is that they don't put up the pull up bar !)
Will be back, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shai1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for posting online your lovely review regarding your recent vacation at La Marquise Hotel.
It is indeed our pleasure to read that you had a nice and relaxing time with us for the third time and remained satisfied with all hotels’ aspects and services.
We look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you back at the La Marquise.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had been invited to a wedding on the island, which was being held at Kalithea Springs and then at a resort 5 minutes into Kalithea, we wanted to stay somewhere restful and quiet as we wanted to incorporate the trip with our own holiday as neither of us had been to Rhodes before. We looked at plenty of hotels before we settled on La Marquise, purely because we thought it was out of our price range initially, but were lucky enough to find a reasonably priced break on Sunshine.co.uk, booking a standard garden view room.

On arrival to the airport, we picked up our car and headed for the hotel, thinking it was going to be complicated as we forgot our sat nav and had a basic map. It was far from it, well signed posted towards Faliraki, and then onto Kalithea, we were there within 25 minutes.

we arrived a little after 2pm, to what seemed to be a quiet hotel. Greeted by two friendly receptionists to be informed that we had been upgraded to a junior suite in the adults only section. I was so happy to hear it, as I had requested a room by one of the pools, I was hoping for a standard room within the main area, I had never expected them to be so kind. One of the 'bell boys' welcomed us as we walked out of the lobby and offered to take our luggage. We were taken by golf buggy to our room and it was beautiful! very large room, lovely bathroom with double sinks, bath with shower, a separate shower and a separate toilet. We had our own patio with sunbeds and table and chairs all within 5 steps to the pool...

I have never been somewhere so quiet, it was absolute bliss! the pool next door had a bar so a drink was never far away, in the afternoon they would come round taking drink orders. There's a further pool bar/restaurant, which served lovely lunches.. The pools are the main vocal point of this resort, roof top pool and bar, gondola pool which wraps around the remaining rooms outside of the adults only area, the two pools in the adults only and the kids pool, oh and the spa has a pool too!

The food was good, we never had any complaints - we didn't try the a la carte as we didn't really find the time with having family holidaying on the island also and the wedding, a week really wasn't long enough. there was always something different to offer and the same goes for breakfast - the waffles and pancakes were lovely!

As for the location, I would advise hiring a car, even if it's just for a couple of days. We hired for the week through Hertz for about £130, but in reality we only used it for 3 days. Rodos old town is 10 minutes away by car, this is a must!! it is stunning. We also visited Lindos (40 minute drive south of Kalithea) and ancient Kamiros which is also incredible, on the west of the island.

I would certainly return to Rhodes, but it would have to be La Marquise - thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bab0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback further your recent holidays with us.
We were pleased to read that you had a great stay at La Marquise Hotel and that you remained totally satisfied with ourfacilities and accommodations.

We also are glad to note that our team has managed to create a really nice and welcomed atmosphere for your and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our resort. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at La Marquise Hotel in the future.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,534 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing