We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just returned from Rhodes. The hotel is excellent. Staff were very helpful and the minor housekeeping problems were rapidly addressed. We were upgraded to the adult only area which was much quieter than the other pool areas. The hotel was more like a luxury resort than the usual concrete block hotels usually found in such resorts. Special mention must go to Vasilis and Sabrina in the azzurro bar and Evagelia in the Da Vinvi restaurant. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Adults only area quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJBrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We would like to warmly thank you for sharing online your excellent impressions further your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel.
Our main goal is to provide the highest standards of service to our valued guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. We are more than pleased to note you appreciated the new “Adults Only Area” as our accommodations and facilities as well.
Looking forward to welcome you back at La Marquise hotel in the soon future!
Truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,545
    480
    171
    49
    33
See reviews for
825
1,085
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I’ve just returned after a 2 week stay at this beautiful hotel feeling refreshed, relaxed and probably about a stone heavier! Every expectation was met and in some cases surpassed!
I went with my husband and our 16 year old son, our room was a junior suite with a pool view on the ground floor in the adult area. The room was very spacious, with a large double bed and a sofa bed for our son, who said it was very comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space and draws, a mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a TV, a safe and cable internet connection point. The bathroom had 2 sinks, bath, a separate toilet and walk in shower, a hair drier which worked well for a hotel one and lots of storage space for all your toiletries. The maids came daily and kept the room clean and tidy and changed the sheets and towels daily if you wanted this.
We had a patio area outside with a table and chairs and we had no problem in finding 3 sun loungers to use each day. The pool and pool bar were opposite our room which meant we had a 15 step walk to the pool and just another 15 steps to the bar but if you just couldn’t manage to get yourself of your sun lounger, Sabrina, one of the bar staff came around regularly to take orders and serve you! This whole area was a peaceful and relaxing place to be, everyone has plenty of room and the pool often had several people floating around on Lillo’s just quietly soaking up the sunshine.
My husband needed to keep in contact via the internet for his work and had no problem at all with the cable connection in the room (the cable is loaned by hotel from reception and returned on leaving)and the Wi-Fi on our patio or the many hot spots around the hotel. This meant he was able to check in with work from our room as and when he wanted to without having to make a special trip to the Wi-Fi area within the hotel as he has had to do in previous years, which was very disruptive and annoying.
The main restaurant is buffet style and we all thought the food was of an excellent standard, with plenty of choice at each meal, even for my son who is a vegetarian and for myself with a wheat allergy, at no point did either of us go hungry, which in my view is quite impressive! More importantly though is way the whole operation is run, Nikos the maître is a hands on team leader and is always there to lend a helping hand if required with a smile and a generosity of spirit that you don’t often see these days! This filters down to all of the staff, who, without exception were friendly and welcoming (our favourite was Christina), the food is regularly refreshed and everywhere is kept spotlessly clean, they all work extremely hard to make your meals at the hotel as pleasurable as possible.
In the evenings we spent most of our time in the Crystal bar on the ground floor of the hotel. There is plenty of seating both inside and outside and again the team leader (sorry I can’t remember his name) and the staff here were great, with a special mention to Emily, Iris and Merlot, thanks for the memories! The entertainment here was fairly low key with our favourite being the pianist and the jazz band
We did venture up to the Luna bar a few times, this is on the roof with fantastic views across the bay and this is where the more formal entertainment was held, Greek dancing, a local rock band, etc. The only down side is it tends to be windy, which spoils this space a bit, but if the management can find some way of reducing the wind a bit, it would be a fantastic place to be. We particularly enjoyed the 3 tenors, one of our best evenings of the whole holiday!
The Gondola bar again had great staff who took great pride in making sure your glass was kept full at all times and although we never ate here, the food served always looked good. This area is also used as one of the a la carte restaurants in the evenings, (the other is on the roof in its own private area) and where we had our complimentary a la carte meal. This was a lovely evening, the food was excellent, lovely professional waiters and waitresses and both my son and I were served specially prepared food suitable for our dietary requirements.
Although we did take part in any of the activities provided, aqua- aerobics, water polo, basketball etc. it was there if you wanted to. Our son went to the teen room and played table tennis and pool a few times with some friends he’d made, so he was happy.
We did go to the welcome meeting and found this to be very worthwhile, the Thompson’s rep, Becky, gave a lot of useful information about the area, getting about, the local shops, taxi’s and what to see, much more informative than we have received on other Thompson holiday’s! We went on the tale of 2 and a half cities trip, which was well organised with a very informative guide. We also had a day at the water park, which is about a 20 minute walk away, it’s pretty large and well worth a visit if you’re into that sort of thing.
We simply had the best and most relaxing holiday in this beautiful, well run hotel! Thank you to all a La Marquise, we can’t wait for a return visit next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,
There are no words to express our gratitude for the wonderful description you have posted on TripAdvisor site further your holidays at La Marquise Hotel! We are more than delighted to read that we met your expectations and even surpassed them in some cases. Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
We are truly pleased to pass on such appreciative and encouraging comments to the various teams who took care of you during your stay as it certainly motivates them to continue offering only the best service they are committed to and gladly offer to our valued guests. Reviews such as yours are the best reward for our hotel and a great motivation to all of us here. Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition.
We are truly looking forward of welcoming you back next year at La Marquise Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

we stayed at La Marquise for a week for the 2nd time in the last 3 years. excellent choice for your holidays whether in couple or with kids.
good location - about 30 minutes by bus form Rhodes city center, 15 minutes walk from one of Europe biggest water parks.
comfortable rooms just by the pool.
very good food & great variety. we had h/b which adding a small snack by the pool at lunch is more than enough.
and above all - first class service. hotel personnel did the utmost to make our stay as smooth and pleasant as possible. To note in particular Nikos Sfakianakis -the Maitre, who managed the dinning room with great skills and efficiency. no matter how busy- he was always available for us and attended any request we had with calm and positive attitude.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gille123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Your lovely comments posted online about your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel were greatly appreciated by all our teams daily striving to offer only the best service to our dear guests. We were pleased to welcome you for second time and are delighted to note you had a great stay with us. Indeed, it is always a pleasure for us when people come as guests and leave as friends!
We are truly looking forward to seeing you again at La Marquise Hotel in the soon future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod hasharon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel is beautiful.We stayed in a family suit room ,It was big enought for our needs:2 adults, 2 kids and a baby.The pools are incredeable.Kids pool is also excellent and the miniclub is nice too.. The Staff was so friendly,especilly our "privte" waiters at the dinning room. the sea is near by ,5 min walking or by electric car from the hotel.The beach is beautiful too and very organize. so why not excellent?so many little things that are not apropate for this kind of hotel

Room Tip: near the pools and not in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takatkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor about your recent vacation at La Marquise Hotel.
It is our pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we managed to meet your expectations.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the La Marquise hotel and make your next holiday an excellent one.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is perfect for either couples or families. As a couple we were put in the adult only area which was lovely and quiet and you could be the only person in the pool. On the other side it is much livelier, perfect if you have kids.
We did all inclusive which was definitely worth it, particularly if you like a few alcoholic beverages ! The staff are very good on the whole ,and you actually want to tip them.
The food was excellent. Lots of choice though at times it does feel like its feeding time at the zoo. Sitting outside away from the chaos solved this.
The area which the hotel is in doesn't have much , though the bar down the road is well worth a visit. Rhodes town is lovely and we actually walked to falaraki which took about three quarters of an hour.
I would recommend taking an iron as there isn't one in your room or at reception. You have to pay for an ironing service.I also thought our room could have been cleaned a bit more thoroughly Ie the bathroom, but the communal areas were spotless. On the whole a relaxing holiday with good pools , food and service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for having chosen La Marquise Hotel on your recent holidays. We are pleased to note that your stay with us was comfortable and that we managed to meet your expectations.
We very hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to La Marquise Hotel in the soon future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The resort is very good for a family holiday. The resort is well maintained. Most of the staff members very friendly. The overall impression of the place is positive.
The 2 Junior Suites we had were comfortable, well decorated and very spacious
Food is fine.
The local beach is very gritty and pebbles.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to post your impressions regarding your recent vacation at La Marquise Hotel online.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that overall you remained satisfied with our services and facilities.
We do look forward to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay at the hotel. Last year we went at the same time in late August.
This year, the hotel had put up its prices and it worked out expensive for 2 adults and 2 kids ( 4.5 & 1.5).
Resort is always clean and is always bring cleaned.
Pools are fantastic, quiet and spacious. Kiddie pool is wonderful to relax while kids splash their feet. Kiddie club is great- speak all languages and close enough to leave you kid happily for a hour while you read a book outside- dont be surprised if your kid comes out with a red Indian face paint.
We took half board and got a Greek salad and pizza for lunch from pool restaurant for 20 euro with big bottle water which was perfect and really tasty. Some nights dinner was great and other nights... Much less- meat very dry and over cooked and sea food also not very fresh and rubbery. But salads and deserts always made up for this. Late Afternoons are great for game of tennis or mini golf and after dinner ping ping or a Greek dance by roof pool also passed the time. Location fantastic- walking distance from water park and Fairground which were fabulous for kids.
Excellent service and can't wait till next year because its the type of hotel you just know you can anticipate the same high service every year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear valued guest

Thank you for your review and your comments posted on Trip Advisor site further your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel.
We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standard of service to satisfy our guests requires, and such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at La Marquise hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,382 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing