We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Amazing Vacation
Staff (dining room \ Reception \ Boys Luggage) amazing service!

two problems the hotel:

1. The water is very cold in the pool,
  You can not enter the pool most of the time we spend in the sea

2. Shower water not hot the staff Tried to take care of it but have not yet reached a high temperature

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maor_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear valued guest,
It is always a pleasure to read that we have been able to meet our dear guests’ expectations and that they had an amazing time during their stay at La Marquise Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments which have also been shared with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back with us once more in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is distinguished by:
- the quality of the clients (no unpolite, drunk people, desperate to be in front of the food, in front of the women)
- the safe you feel even if you are at ground floor and you have a lot of things on the balcony
- the smile that you see on the staff faces everywhere in the resort (you don't feel they are tired)
- the client services that we had (a free birthday cake for our friend)
- the space sensation that you have

We are a family that spent 8 holidays in Turkey and 2 in Greece in 5 stars hotels, but this year was more relaxing to La Marquise without that sensation of tourism industry, thousand of clients that you have on turkish riviera

Bad points that we didn't take into consideration and we plan to come again: no kids program in the evening, no kids corner for food, no all inclusive service at beach bar

Room Tip: try the ground floor rooms and you will have your own exit through blacony direct on the grass and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELO294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your wonderful comments on your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel online.
It will give us an immense pleasure to pass on your excellent experience with us to the various teams who took care of you during your stay. Reviews such as yours are a great motivation to all of us and help us continue in striving for only the best service to our dear guests.
We truly hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future at La Marquise Hotel.
Warms regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were in Rhodes to get married and wanted to completely relax prior to the wedding. Therefore, we stayed at La Marquise from 30th June- 4th July. It was fantastic. We went for a bungalow with a private pool in the adults only area. Our room was huge and the outdoor space with the private pool was perfect. We also decided on all inclusive as we had enough to worry about prior to the wedding. Going all inclusive is well worth the money.The staff were always very helpful, especially some of the boys driving us around in buggies.
This is one of the most luxurious hotels I have ever stayed in. Yes there are a couple of niggly things but I am still giving it 5 stars as we had such a good time.
The wifi is bad but this seems to be an issue all over Rhodes. We stayed at another 5 star hotel in Rhodes town and the wifi was bad there as well. I don't think I ever got good wifi even in bars and restaurants in Rhodes. The food at La Marquise wasn't amazing but it was nice and there was always an abundance of choice.
Overall a fabulous stay adn perfect for anyone who wants to relax and forget about the world.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor site. It is indeed highly appreciated by all of us here. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful relaxing time with us and that you remained satisfied with the hotel’s accommodations and our services as well. We are particularly attentive to our dear guests’ wishes and it is always a great satisfaction to know that we meet your expectations.
Once again, we wish you all our best for your wedding and very hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back in the near future.
Warmly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

we went on a family holiday as three couples plus my daughter and a 2 year old. The hotel is the most luxurious we have ever stayed in, The pools, rooms and facilities could not be faulted and the staff were all really friendly and so nice it had almost a family ran feel, not stand offish or snobby although very polite at all times. It was spotless and the room we had was huge with a thick pile carpet fab beds and everything you could need apart from wifi. We stayed in the main hotel complex and had a lovely large balcony with views of the sea. My niece was disappointed as their was no kiddy entertainment at night. You had a pianist or singers and one night Greek dancing. The location was nice and on the main bus route and near the waterpark (which is a great day out).5-7 euro to Falaraki in a taxi. My husband and I (late 40s) were happy but the youngsters wanted a bit more life. food was excellent but not chicken nuggets and burgers so if you only go for that sort of thing its not for you as its a bit more upmarket. fantastic fish and sushi etc and amazing sweets

Room Tip: rooms inside the hotel are closer to the restaurant and main night bar. would be better for less mob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing online your impressions about your recent vacation at La Marquise Hotel. We are delighted to read that you remained satisfied with all hotel’s aspects but also pleased to note that our team members managed to create a nice and comfortable time during your stay with us.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future at La Marquise Hotel.
Truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

To spend your holiday in the Hotel La Marquise Faliraki - Kallithea beach, Greece is great experience. If you just dont bother luxury and warm atmosphere, you are at the right place.
Together with my wife we spent a really worry-free holiday, full of sun and pleasant atmosphere.
Hotel at first sight attracts with its outline, which is very different from older huge hotels. The area produces a lot of ground objects, where everyone can find their privacy and comfort. The architect created a truly generous concept that is pleasant and spacious.
You just take a step towards the swimmingpool. Everybody has enough personal freedom. Great attention is paid to families with children. On the other hand, there is another part of the complex reserved for adults. Logically structured resort provides opportunities for sport, SPA, entertainment and gastronomy.
Food is an important part of satisfaction. All the food here was sufficiently varied and of very high quality. We have to mention the fantastic service that accompanied us throughout the holiday. For 14 days of our stay we admired the effort of staff, led by Nikos Sfakinakis, of a nearly perfect service. They provided more than just a professional approach. We were very impressed by the warmth and openness in communication. The services and efforts of the entire group of people should be highlighted. They were simply fantastic.
We spent our stay in a luxurious two-storey villa at the end of the complex. The villa is furnished with flair, design is in harmony with function. The icing on the cake is a private outdoor pool with crystal clean water like the waterfall.
Another awesome part of the day was visiting the beach which was always clean, neat, not overcrowded - only for hotel guests. Service on the beach, music and sunshine always comforted us
We fall in love at first sight with La Marquise. Our impressions are very positive. We can heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lubos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor site about your recent holidays and would like to warmly thank you for your generous comments.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel and that everything proved to be as to your satisfaction.
It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. Thank you once more.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at La Marquise Hotel in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room are nice and well equipped,
This five star hotel do not have wifi in the rooms (Block 3) , even in the lobby its very difficult to find wifi. The food is very simple nothing special, there is not enugh staff of housekeeping at my first day they arrive to my room at 3:30 afternoon, we return from trip and we can not take shower till 3:30.
The staff in the restaurant are very kind, the reception staff don’t give any priority to the front desk and answering to phone calls before taking care in the people that stand in the front desk so you can wait a lot of time in the reception.
The TV, coffe and tee in the room, the game in the club are NOT free.
There is no lifeguards in the pools.
If I summarize my stay till now the price is too high to the level of this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need wifi don't stay in block 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoronA495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear valued guest,
We read your comments and are deeply sorry to note that La Marquise Hotel did not live up to your expectations.
Food taste indeed is something very subjective and a matter of personal taste but again we would like to stress that your remark does not correlate to the one described by the majority of our guests.
As far as the lifeguard mentioned, although it is clearly stated on the Pool Safety Regulations, for your information, we have in total 11 persons from our staff that were trained and got a license for first aid, by each Pool area.
Moving to the next point we kindly inform you that we offer wired internet connection in all rooms and do provide a router to amplify the signal if it is difficult to reach high speed in specific times of the day. And we say that because if there are more than 1000 users at the same time, it may create some difficulties on the speed.
We found the remark concerning the coffee facilities in rooms inaccurate while they are free of charge. Regarding the TV, the satellite channels are free. Of course, for movies on demand, we do provide a Pay TV system like in every five star hotel. About the teenager club, it is truth that you need some coins for games such billiard, table soccer, flipper, ice hockey etc. Still it operates everywhere this way.
Last but not less, our reception staff is daily striving to serve all our clients in the best way possible, even if they have to take care of demanding guests in front of the desk while answering at calls at the same time. Unfortunately not all clients’ behaviour is always a five star one and some guests do not understand or always appreciate the reception staff efforts.
We are hospitality professionals dedicated to servicing our guests and learning through the feedback we happily receive to become even better in the future.
Respectfully,,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It's really an amazing resort, especially if you are travelling with kids. The hotel is situated at a fantastic location, not too far from the old city of Rodos. We stayed at a luxury suite which was very spacious and nicely located by the lagoon. The quality of the food is exceptionally high and the personel of the hotel is really very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments after your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel. It is a great pleasure to read you remained totally satisfied with the hotel’s accommodations and our friendly staff services. We very hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at La Marquise Hotel in the soon future!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,525 reviews
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $96 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing