We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Total luxury!! I have just returned from 7 nights at La marquise and already I want to go back. I stayed in a junior suit with my two sisters, lovely views of the ocean and plenty of room for 3 people. Only downfall of the room was the window between the living area and bathroom. Although there was a blind there was not much privacy unless you had the bathroom lights out!

Staff were nice, breakfast staff remembered us every morning and where we preferred to sit :)

Beautiful bar/reception area.

We dined at the rooftop restaurant on our last night. All I can say is we should have done it more than once. The food was exceptional and not too expensive. However, you do have to book a day in advance.

My only complain would be that they advertise free use of wifi, however we received no signal in our room.

All in all - perfect !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fionana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel on Trip Advisor Site.
It is indeed our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations and services and had a perfect vacation at our resort.
We look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again at the La Marquise hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,447
    454
    162
    46
    30
See reviews for
785
1,004
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you want a bit of luxury and a relaxing holiday then you must stay here. The hotel its self is amazing and the staff couldn't do enough to help. The barmaid at the third floor poolside bar is worth a mention she was excellent.
Great choice of poolside bars and of course the beach bar although if you are all inclusive the beach bar is out. Plenty to do at the hotel and the bus stop is just outside the hotel if you want to wander.
The restaurant had plenty of tables both inside and out and only on a couple of occasions had to be guided to a free table. Food was excellent with plenty of choice, you'll never get bored. Service was second to none.
Have already recommended this hotel to lots of friends.

Room Tip: third floor poolside rooms are a must have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We wish to thank you for having posted a review concerning your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel online. We are delighted you left our hotel with the excellent impressions you describe, your entire satisfaction and recommendation of our resort being the best reward for all of us.
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel once more, on many future occasions.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here the end of May with my family and had a very relaxing holiday.The hotel is definately 5 star and we could not fault anything..The service was exceptional .The hotel was very clean.The A la Carte restaurant was well worth a visit. the service and the setting very impressive.Overall a lovely ,luxurious special holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura123Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely comments about your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read you had a relaxing special holiday with us.
Reviews such as yours are a great motivation to all of us and help us continue striving for only the best service to our dear guests.
We truly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the soon future at La Marquise Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Arrived at the hotel Sunday, booked with luxair tour. Hotel is very nice and I have to admit that I really like their concept of a swimming pool next door. Because from most of the rooms you have an access to the swimming pool from your front door or terrasse. The hotel is clean and all the employees are very friendly. Rooms are spacious, modern, well equipped and clean. I moved some furnitures to check out how clean it was, and no dust or dead animal :-) . Food at the buffet restaurant is good. Just not warm enough sometimes. Quite a variety of meats, fishes and vegetables. I won't comment too much on food because it's too subjective it really depend the taste of each individual.
Now let's talk about the drinks in the all inclusive, that I was very disappointed. For the soft drinks no problem at all. But for the alcohols, you are limited to the local beer (OK) and a limited selection of no branded spirits. So with a mixer it is OK. I've been to many different AI hotels and always had at least a limited selection of branded spirits. At least they could make them affordable.
The only problems are the kids playground and the WiFi.
Kids playground is a joke with almost broken ropes , it is dangerous. Were are in June the beginning of the season. What do they wait to replace it. Someone to get hurt ????
And no WiFi from the room and the swimming pool while it is advertised on hotel website that WiFi is accessible from all the rooms. I don't like when you lie at me :-(
So do I like the hotel, yes but they need to fix the last two problems because it is somehow important for people specially when you book a higher priced hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebaz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,
First and foremost, allow us to thank you for having chosen La Marquise Hotel as a venue to spend your holidays and for taking the time to submit your impressions on Tripadvisor site.
Although we note with pleasure that you liked our hotel and overall remained satisfied by our accommodations and services, the remarks which you have made have retained our undivided attention and would like to answer as follows:
Our All In drinks package is including a selection of national alcohols and spirits, and while we felt sorry to note your dissatisfaction in regards to our beverages’ pricing policy, we would like to clarify that those are aligned to what other five star hotels charge and feel sorry if this was perceived to be out of the norm.
The comment you highlighted about the kids playground surprised us. Although we find a pity you didn’t inform us directly on the spot but prefer this way to mention it, we assure you we have already check it but will double check it again.
Last but not least, we do offer free internet wireless and wired to our guests. In case a client whishes to amplify the router signal in the room, he may ask for an extra cable, free of charge, at the Reception. It seems you simply didn’t bother to ask for it. We are not lying to you and do not understand such a feeling of you, since our main goal is to make feel our guests special and relaxed while staying with us.
Hoping that there will soon be another occasion for you to return to Rhodes and to La Marquise Hotel and have the opportunity to better serve you, we are looking forward to that pleasure and kindly remain,

With respect,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just got home from our second visit to La Marquise Luxury Hotel. Luxury being the word. On our first visit last year we stayed in the quiet area with an upgrade to a suite. We ttried to get the same rooms this time but were told they are now adult only and we travelled with two young children. We need not have worried, we had a pool view room with a patio which went straight out on to the pool. All the areas are excellent . As soon as you drive up to the hotel you know you have arrived somewhere special. The reception area was spacious with the large bar at one end and the entrance to the dining room at the other. This was round in shape with an outside area around the edge. Food was good and varied but could have been hotter. we did take this up with the manager and he said they were awaiting new hot plates for the servary. The staff could not do enough for us. They were wonderful with the children, especially in the restaurant and bars. We went all inclusive and I would recommend that you do this as drinks are expensive. We will be back next year

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We would first like to thank you for having taken of your precious time to write a review online after your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel. We were pleased to welcome you for a second visit at our resort and delighted to note that we managed to fully meet your expectations once more and made you feel like in paradise. Most of all, the greatest reward for us is to see clients coming as guests and leave as friends.
We truly look forward to welcome you back in the soon future at La Marquise Hotel.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Satyed at the La Marquise 18-25 May. As soon as we arrived at the hotel our we were quickly checked into our room. Even better when we found out the we had been upgraded to a junior suite in the adult only section. It was lovely not to have to rush to get a seat round the pool and was so realaxing. The staff working the pool bar were so friendly. The room was huge and had everything you needed with nice views

The hotel was very clean and the staff a credit to the hotel nothing was too much trouble for them, really made your holiday complete. The only downside to the hotel was sometimes the evening meals which did not match other 5* hotels we have stayed in.
Having said this it would not stop us returning to the hotel as everything else was top class.

A wonderful hotel which we are sure to return to

Would highly recomend the adults only section for a really peacefull holiday

Room Tip: Adult only section most relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank karenkempBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We are pleased to read your encouraging comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and their teamwork. We are also delighted to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and that you appreciated our new “Adults Section Only”.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the future. Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Overall impression was that its a clean and well maintained resort. Rooms were comfortable and positioned right next the pool, which was more like Venice with the pools all linked together around the resort.
Room TV's only show news channels which is poor considering its 5 star rating.
Staff on the whole were very friendly and efficient although evening drinks sometimes took time to come when busy.
Cleaning was done every day but we did notice dust still left on the furniture and around floor edges.
The beach was not very nice which is via a tunnel from the hotel grounds.
Its a pebbles and sand beach with a steep sea bed. Beach bar drinks had to be paid for even if all inclusive.

Good selection of food and drinks at the hotel restaurant were on offer with our all inclusive package although afternoon snacks are poor. No coffee available at the tables at meals except breakfast time but you can get coffee at the bar afterwards.
In the large bar lounge we had singer/band for the evenings entertainment, some good, some not.
There,s not a lot around locally to see or do but buses and taxis are easily available as are car hire and bikes.

We took a taxi to Rhodes old town and were disappointed with the amount of tourist shops selling tat in what is a very old and unique part of Rhodes. Decided on a bus back. Crammed in like sardines in a hot bus for 25 mins was not my idea of fun. Cheap though.

Overall a very relaxing break if you like sitting beside a pool all day.

Rhodes airport is the pits and for that reason I don't think we would go back. Two flights crammed into our dep lounge with not enough seats and no air con. Ceiling tiles falling off and huge que for food, drink and the ladies loos.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We wish to thank you for your constructive comments posted on line. We are glad you had a relaxing break at La Marquise Hotel. The points you have raised are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and expectations. Since we are continuously striving to provide our dear guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product.
We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us once more on a future visit to Rhodes.
Respecfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
25.4 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing