We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in September and could not fault it. We were upgraded to panoramic veiw with a private pool. The staff were friendly and very helpful couldnt do enough for you. The beds were very comfortable and rooms were very clean.Food was excallent lots to choose from and all fresh. We ate in the quiet dining area and our waiters were lovely. Hope to go back next year for 2 weeks as 1 week was'nt quite enough. thankyou to all at La Marquise for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spoilt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear valued guest,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at La Marquise Hotel and we thank you a lot for your wonderful comments shared online. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer.
We are truly looking forward to welcome you back next year at La Marquise.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 2,452 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent 11 nights at La Marquise and cannot fault it. We arrived at 11 o'clock on a Saturday night and were taken straight to our room. There were sandwiches, fruit and a bottle of red wine left for us. The room was spotless and a cot for our 16 month old daughter was in the room and was clean and in great condition. The room opened out onto the pool and there were loads of sunbeds. We did travel at the beginning of October and the complex was very quiet which suited us as it was the first holiday we've had since our daughter was born.

The complex was clean, tidy and very nice. The majority of rooms seem to have a pool view, you would have to be quite unlucky not to get one. The pool itself was immaculate.

The hotel area was lovely and very modern. The food was plentiful with lots of choices for even the fussiest of eaters and it was always hot. A special mention to the maitre d, Nikos who kept our daughter entertained throughout our stay and whose customer service was second to none. In fact all of the staff who worked there were brilliant. They were very helpful, friendly and added to the holiday.

Overall very impressed and an excellent family holiday, we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathhardy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing a brilliant experience that our team managed to create during your family holiday.
Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standard of service to satisfy our guests requires, and such reviews are very rewarding us. Thank you once more.

We truly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at La Marquise Hotel in the soon future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one week in September, myself and my partner got married at Kalithea Springs with 10 guest's joining us. From the moment we arrived the staff fell over themselves to help, very attentive, polite and professional and made us feel like royalty. Especially Stefanos who was the real hero who went above and beyond to make our special occassion a truly memorable one. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Regards the hotel amenities and complex everything lived up to our expectation (which is very high).
We look forward to returning again and again, which isn't something we usually do but this is a top draw destination deserves a re-visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rollinball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear valued guest,
We highly appreciate the time taken to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to warmly thank you for your comments.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time at La Marquise Hotel at your wedding and that everything proved to be as to your satisfaction. These moments are always important to our dear clients and to us. We wish you once more all our best.
Indeed, we are particularly attentive to our guests’ requires and it is always a great satisfaction to know that we meet your expectations (even more when they are very high!).
We are truly looking forward to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the not so distant future.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Myself, my wife and our son have just returned from staying at La Marquise. At our request the hotel arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport to save any hassle on arrival. It cost 45 euros which was about 15 euros more than what we should have paid but we knew this.The driver was very informative and took us safely to the hotel. Given it was close to the season end the hotel was pretty quiet which was great as the pool and restaurant weren't crowded. Check-in was straight forward although our room wasn't ready as we were slightly early so we went for lunch. Breakfast was standard fare - juices, cereals, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, omelettes, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon etc. Lunch & evening dinner included salads, lots of chicken and pork dishes, pastas, live cooking, vegetables, dessert, cheeses etc. Compared with other places we have stayed at, the selection wasn't huge but we always found something and the quality was good. The Asian buffet (Tues) was very good and we also had the A la Carte dinner which was enjoyable although service was quite slow. The bar and restaurant staff were very pleasant. The accommodation was good. We were upgraded to a Family Suite near the main pool and Gondala Pool Bar. It was extremely spacious with two tvs and separate seating areas, a bath and separate shower. Our main criticism was the cleaning. We had to request that the bath was cleaned as it clearly hadnt been. I spoke to another guest and he too had complained about the cleaning. The layout and style of the hotel is very accessible and attractive. You feel as though you are in a large roman villa. There is a kids club for 4+ yo (our son only used it on our last morning) although no mini disco but we knew that anyway.

The beach is across the road. The sea was warmer than the pool although the pebbles made it difficult to get in or out of the water. There isn't anything in the locality other than a few stores about 10 mins walk away. There are bus services on the main road to Lindos (50mins, 9 euros return pp) and Rhodes (20 mins, 4.40 euros return pp). Both worth a visit and when in Rhodes, try the mini train that takes you around the City to the Acropolis and other side of the island (7 euros each for 45 mins).

Whilst La Marquise is a very pleasant hotel and may be more luxourious than others in Greece, I wouldn't place it in the 5* category but we would recommend it..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheHaleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing La Marquise Hotel for your accommodation on your recent holidays and for writing your impressions on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the Family Suite upgrade offered and that overall you had a comfortable and relaxing time near to us. Please rest assured that it is with all seriousness that we take our clients remarks into consideration, in order to put into place the necessary measures to improve on the defaults mentioned and meet all our clients’ expectations.
Your recommendation of our hotel is very rewarding us and motivates us to continue providing our best in services and facilities. We truly hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the future and have the opportunity to prove to you that La Marquise Hotel can be placed in the 5* category.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in September 2012 at La Marquise - it was a beautiful stay. The reception area is gorgeous, and check in was a breeze and our room was lovely. Everything was clean and well maintained. The drinks were great and it was lovely to relax by the pool during the day. The only slight complaint that I had was that the food wasn't amazing - the dinner buffet was average buffet style. We ate their once and then went out for dinner on the other nights. Lunch at the restaurant by the pool was ok, but again, after eating there once we then chose to eat out for the other meals. We had breakfast included, and it was ok, but nothing special. Other than the food, we had a great stay. I would recommend staying here for a relaxing break, as they have really put a lot of effort into the pools and facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janita_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor site. We are pleased to note that you had a relaxing stay near to us and that overall you remained satisfied and enjoyed our accommodations and facilities, although we didn’t manage to fulfil your expectations on the food.
Be assure that your complain motivates us a lot and we very hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back and satisfy you, and why not maybe surprise you, on this point too.
With respect,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here from 3 October for a week - originally booked as a couple however our 20 year old son then asked to come with us - we upgraded to a suite so that he would have separate accommodation without having to pay a single room supplement - a slight teething problem when we arrived as his bed had not been made up but the porter immediately notice and rectified. We have nothing but praise for the hotel and the staff - nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were friendly and after the first day remembered you and what you liked to drink - also remembered our room number which was good for us as my husband could never remember it !! Hotel extremely clean, plentiful and good quality food. If anyone faults this hotel there must be something seriously wrong with them. The only thing I would mention is if you want to catch the bus to Rhodes town on a dull day, do it early or late as buses get full due to the hotel being between Faliraki and Rhodes - alternatively worthwhile to get a taxi, although more prices, the drivers will be happy to give you a commentary and answer any questions you may have. Will definitely return without question to La Marquise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear valued guest,
We were pleased to read your review on Trip Advisor site in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. Your entire satisfaction and your kind comments are very rewarding us and are the best advertising for our hotel. We truly thank you for this.
It will give us an immense pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

What a absolute pleasure it was to stay at La Marquise for a week (22nd-29th) from the moment we walked up to reception to check in,every member of staff it seemed the maids,receptionists,waiters and waitresses,chefs and not forgetting Michael the GM who we met briefly during our stay were intent it seems on one common goal,to make this a week to remember nothing was ever to much trouble for anyone always greeted with smiles by any member of staff,the complex was spotlessly clean throughout,rooms kept immaculate,food in both choice and quality was fantastic.We will without doubt be returning next year.

Room Tip: all rooms seem equally as good but I guess if your a pool person rather than a beach person just ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions during your holidays at La Marquise Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our resort. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We truly are looking forward to welcome you back next year.
Warmly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,510 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $87 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing