We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent 11 nights at La Marquise and cannot fault it. We arrived at 11 o'clock on a Saturday night and were taken straight to our room. There were sandwiches, fruit and a bottle of red wine left for us. The room was spotless and a cot for our 16 month old daughter was in the room and was clean and in great condition. The room opened out onto the pool and there were loads of sunbeds. We did travel at the beginning of October and the complex was very quiet which suited us as it was the first holiday we've had since our daughter was born.

The complex was clean, tidy and very nice. The majority of rooms seem to have a pool view, you would have to be quite unlucky not to get one. The pool itself was immaculate.

The hotel area was lovely and very modern. The food was plentiful with lots of choices for even the fussiest of eaters and it was always hot. A special mention to the maitre d, Nikos who kept our daughter entertained throughout our stay and whose customer service was second to none. In fact all of the staff who worked there were brilliant. They were very helpful, friendly and added to the holiday.

Overall very impressed and an excellent family holiday, we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathhardy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing a brilliant experience that our team managed to create during your family holiday.
Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standard of service to satisfy our guests requires, and such reviews are very rewarding us. Thank you once more.

We truly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at La Marquise Hotel in the soon future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    482
    171
    49
    33
See reviews for
834
1,088
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one week in September, myself and my partner got married at Kalithea Springs with 10 guest's joining us. From the moment we arrived the staff fell over themselves to help, very attentive, polite and professional and made us feel like royalty. Especially Stefanos who was the real hero who went above and beyond to make our special occassion a truly memorable one. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Regards the hotel amenities and complex everything lived up to our expectation (which is very high).
We look forward to returning again and again, which isn't something we usually do but this is a top draw destination deserves a re-visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rollinball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We highly appreciate the time taken to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to warmly thank you for your comments.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time at La Marquise Hotel at your wedding and that everything proved to be as to your satisfaction. These moments are always important to our dear clients and to us. We wish you once more all our best.
Indeed, we are particularly attentive to our guests’ requires and it is always a great satisfaction to know that we meet your expectations (even more when they are very high!).
We are truly looking forward to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the not so distant future.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Myself, my wife and our son have just returned from staying at La Marquise. At our request the hotel arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport to save any hassle on arrival. It cost 45 euros which was about 15 euros more than what we should have paid but we knew this.The driver was very informative and took us safely to the hotel. Given it was close to the season end the hotel was pretty quiet which was great as the pool and restaurant weren't crowded. Check-in was straight forward although our room wasn't ready as we were slightly early so we went for lunch. Breakfast was standard fare - juices, cereals, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, omelettes, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon etc. Lunch & evening dinner included salads, lots of chicken and pork dishes, pastas, live cooking, vegetables, dessert, cheeses etc. Compared with other places we have stayed at, the selection wasn't huge but we always found something and the quality was good. The Asian buffet (Tues) was very good and we also had the A la Carte dinner which was enjoyable although service was quite slow. The bar and restaurant staff were very pleasant. The accommodation was good. We were upgraded to a Family Suite near the main pool and Gondala Pool Bar. It was extremely spacious with two tvs and separate seating areas, a bath and separate shower. Our main criticism was the cleaning. We had to request that the bath was cleaned as it clearly hadnt been. I spoke to another guest and he too had complained about the cleaning. The layout and style of the hotel is very accessible and attractive. You feel as though you are in a large roman villa. There is a kids club for 4+ yo (our son only used it on our last morning) although no mini disco but we knew that anyway.

The beach is across the road. The sea was warmer than the pool although the pebbles made it difficult to get in or out of the water. There isn't anything in the locality other than a few stores about 10 mins walk away. There are bus services on the main road to Lindos (50mins, 9 euros return pp) and Rhodes (20 mins, 4.40 euros return pp). Both worth a visit and when in Rhodes, try the mini train that takes you around the City to the Acropolis and other side of the island (7 euros each for 45 mins).

Whilst La Marquise is a very pleasant hotel and may be more luxourious than others in Greece, I wouldn't place it in the 5* category but we would recommend it..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHaleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing La Marquise Hotel for your accommodation on your recent holidays and for writing your impressions on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the Family Suite upgrade offered and that overall you had a comfortable and relaxing time near to us. Please rest assured that it is with all seriousness that we take our clients remarks into consideration, in order to put into place the necessary measures to improve on the defaults mentioned and meet all our clients’ expectations.
Your recommendation of our hotel is very rewarding us and motivates us to continue providing our best in services and facilities. We truly hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the future and have the opportunity to prove to you that La Marquise Hotel can be placed in the 5* category.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairns
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in September 2012 at La Marquise - it was a beautiful stay. The reception area is gorgeous, and check in was a breeze and our room was lovely. Everything was clean and well maintained. The drinks were great and it was lovely to relax by the pool during the day. The only slight complaint that I had was that the food wasn't amazing - the dinner buffet was average buffet style. We ate their once and then went out for dinner on the other nights. Lunch at the restaurant by the pool was ok, but again, after eating there once we then chose to eat out for the other meals. We had breakfast included, and it was ok, but nothing special. Other than the food, we had a great stay. I would recommend staying here for a relaxing break, as they have really put a lot of effort into the pools and facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janita_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor site. We are pleased to note that you had a relaxing stay near to us and that overall you remained satisfied and enjoyed our accommodations and facilities, although we didn’t manage to fulfil your expectations on the food.
Be assure that your complain motivates us a lot and we very hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back and satisfy you, and why not maybe surprise you, on this point too.
With respect,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here from 3 October for a week - originally booked as a couple however our 20 year old son then asked to come with us - we upgraded to a suite so that he would have separate accommodation without having to pay a single room supplement - a slight teething problem when we arrived as his bed had not been made up but the porter immediately notice and rectified. We have nothing but praise for the hotel and the staff - nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were friendly and after the first day remembered you and what you liked to drink - also remembered our room number which was good for us as my husband could never remember it !! Hotel extremely clean, plentiful and good quality food. If anyone faults this hotel there must be something seriously wrong with them. The only thing I would mention is if you want to catch the bus to Rhodes town on a dull day, do it early or late as buses get full due to the hotel being between Faliraki and Rhodes - alternatively worthwhile to get a taxi, although more prices, the drivers will be happy to give you a commentary and answer any questions you may have. Will definitely return without question to La Marquise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We were pleased to read your review on Trip Advisor site in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. Your entire satisfaction and your kind comments are very rewarding us and are the best advertising for our hotel. We truly thank you for this.
It will give us an immense pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

What a absolute pleasure it was to stay at La Marquise for a week (22nd-29th) from the moment we walked up to reception to check in,every member of staff it seemed the maids,receptionists,waiters and waitresses,chefs and not forgetting Michael the GM who we met briefly during our stay were intent it seems on one common goal,to make this a week to remember nothing was ever to much trouble for anyone always greeted with smiles by any member of staff,the complex was spotlessly clean throughout,rooms kept immaculate,food in both choice and quality was fantastic.We will without doubt be returning next year.

Room Tip: all rooms seem equally as good but I guess if your a pool person rather than a beach person just ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions during your holidays at La Marquise Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our resort. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We truly are looking forward to welcome you back next year.
Warmly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed for 1 week with my family (2 kids) in October 2012. The hotel is described as a 5 star hotel but it seems that not all the facilties are worthy of a 5 star rating. The lobby is exquisite and food plentiful and tasty.
The lobby wasn't airconditioned at any time. And with 28 degrees outside, it was hot and very stuffy. In addition, my husband went to use the fitness room when it opened at 8AM, and it was hot there as well with apparently no a/c there at all. He was told at the reception that there's a fan available - not at all what you'd expect at a 5 star hotel. The pull up bar wasn't attached and my husband wasn't able to use it but otherwise he made use of the weights and the bike. He would have preferred the fitness room to be opened earlier. He also wanted to use the jogging path advertised on the internet site but no one at the reception was able to tell him where that path was.
The dining room staff was wonderful. Thanks to Voula for being to helpful and friendly. Heleni - you good morning greetings and quick service are appreciated. Konstantina - thanks for welcoming us into the dining room everyday. Nikos, I get tired just watching you constantly on the move, greeting people, making sure everyone is comfortable and happy and even serving food at times.
We had room 2012 with easy and quick access to the pool - which the kids enjoyed.
We had a HB deal with breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was normally with the same kind of food - eggs in any shape you can think of: scrambled, hard boiled, sunny side up, etc. And with bacon, break, rolls (too dry and never fresh) and plenty of juices (orange, apple, pineapple, grapefruit). There were also waffles, onion rings, cakes, cookies, coffee and tea. All meals had fresh fruit and vegetables which were great. I also liked the Greek cheeses (feta) and probably ate more than I should have.
Dinners were also very good but I have to say I'm annoyed at having to pay for water at dinner. The hotel has the audacity to charge 3 euros for a 1 liter bottle and of coure you cannot bring any of your own water purchased at the hotel mini market for cheaper. At the end of our stay, we had to pay 37 Euros for water and coffee. I would have preferred to pay an extra 50 Euros on the entire bill and not have to deal with this petit daily charge for water when it is freely available at breakfast. It just feels wrong to get this charge.
The food itself, during dinner was great. My kids loved it. it was different everyday and with 1 day being Japanese (shushi etc). The dessert table was my daughter's favorite and I have to say it tempted us too many times. Plenty of fresh salads and fruit and the main courses were tasty though a bit too oily at times.
Only the children's table was kind of monotoneous with only 2 items daily (fish sticks & potatoe sticks). A couple of times there was also spaghetti and fries but otherwise no real variation. Thankfully, my kids were able to enjoy the "grown up" menu.
We had a family suite. The room was very large, with 2 TVs and large bathroom. Hotel shower gel and conditioner are of inferior quality and it was good we brought our own liquid soap, shampoos etc.
The towels were replaced daily and the beds made but it was clear the floor hadn't been cleaned daily. during our 7 night stay, the floor was cleaned twice. The sand on the floor was visible for days.
The beds weren't comfortable and both my husband and I suffered from achy necks and backs. on our last day, our son (14) also told us he found it hard to sleep at night and that the bed was too hard.

When we checked in, there was a whole bus load of people at the same time forming a long line to get the room key. Only 1 girl at the reception gave us service and none of the other reception people helped her. They just stood there, completely idle, not offering her any help. I would have expected them to at least offer the families with babies or handicapped/elderly to form a separate line and check them in first. This is definetly something for the hotel to consider. When they know there's a large expected to arrive, to appoint extra staff to deal with the check in process.
The hotel is conveniently located within a short distance of Rhodes and Faliraki. The Faliraki Water Park is only about 400 meters away and what a great way to spend the day!
In general, the hotel is beautiful and well kept but there are definetely some points to consider in order to fully deserve the 5 star classification.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roth1_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel online. We are always pleased when a guest will take time to write. This enables us to keep an even closer check on the operation of our hotel. We may assure you that your remarks were taken into consideration and brought to the attention of the head department as our clients’ feedback is crucial for the improvement of our services.
Nevertheless, we kindly inform you that La Marquise Hotel provides air-conditioning in all indoor public areas such as the lobby, main restaurant & Crystal bar, etc. We investigated your remark and found that the malfunctioning in the lobby at this period was because of a technical problem created by the entrance doors left opened by visitors.
As far as the jogging path mentioned by you, possibly you misunderstood the advertized path on the site, meaning outside paths all around the hotel environment. We were also surprised by the pull up bar in the fitness room since it is always working and may only presume that someone pulled out of the socket.
Concerning the drinks and water charged in the restaurant, allow us to clarify to you that the Hellenic Legislation prohibits having any drink on the bar or restaurant table without receipt and for bringing your own water even if it purchased at the hotel mini market. We feel rather frustrated by the thought of you that the water charge was done because of the audacity of the hotel. For guests who do not wish to deal with such small details during their stay we are offering a ‘’ no worries” package. You may consider it in a future visit to our hotel.
We are also sorry to note your dissatisfaction with the mattresses. Opinions differ on this point, since each person has a different perception on the sleep quality and some prefer a soft mattress, others an orthopedic one.
Last but not less, in regards to the group check-in process mentioned, the reason we did have a separate check-in girl responsible is exactly to give priority to families with babies or handicapped persons and check them in first. In addition this receptionist speaks their language for better understanding of potential requests or special needs.
Finally, we would like to keep your comment that you remained satisfied by our staff services, as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. It's always a pleasure to be able to pass on such appreciative comments to our staff and it certainly motivates them to continue offering the service they are happy to offer. In fact, we would like to let you know that all of us here at the La Marquise daily strive to achieve a high level of satisfaction and prove that La Marquise Hotel deserves the 5star classification.
We do hope to be given the opportunity of welcoming you back at La Marquise Hotel in the future and satisfy you in all aspects.
Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,395 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing