We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We arrived at1am and check in was fantastic and quick with concierge driving us to our family pool view room (a complimentary upgrade from the garden view room we had booked). We were in room 2023. The room was in a fantastic location, just 2steps from the sunbeds and 2 more steps to the pool. The pool bar and restaurant staff were great, the food choice in the restaurant was v good, a la carte definitely worth the trip. The hotel is stunning.

The entertainment was a bit hit or miss - there were some fantastic tribute nights which were top quality but some of the other nights weren't so enjoyable. Michael (the director) explained that normally the entertainment would be on the roof top bar but the weather was too cold in the evenings when we were there. The waiter service in the lounge bar was pretty poor - they were very slow, which I assumed was because we were all inclusive.

Overall though - a great relaxing holiday in a beautiful hotel. Only some minor improvements to entertainment and bar service would make this hotel perfect, but would still consider returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at La Marquise hotel on Tripadvisor site. We are very happy to note you had a great relaxing holiday and that overall we managed to meet your expectations, since our main goal is to provide the highest level of service for our guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
We have been taken into consideration your remarks, specially the one about the waiter service in the Lounge Bar and will certainly check further this matter, however we can already assure you that we don’t make ANY difference in regards to serving our dear clients, no matter the kind of board package they had been chosen.
We very hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at La Marquise hotel soon in the future.
Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    468
    168
    47
    32
See reviews for
808
1,055
21
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

just back from a fantastic holiday in rhodes,our 2nd time at the resort,the hotel is let down by the waiting and the bar staff in the piano area,once they knew we were half board and not all incl,they didnt want to know,as for the rest well start at the entertainment hmmmm,its a joke,2 nights they had artists in the rest piano music,come on guys,the 1st nights guest was a tribute to the drifters and they were above average,but its a pity they put them onto the roof terrace,beatifull views but if youve been to rhodes before you will know all about there night time winds,and boy did it blow,now the grub,1st class couldnt fault it,even the waiting staff were excellant which is a surprise when ill tell you some of them are from the aforementioned piano bar,but a special mention to the wee man who runs the drinks in the restuaraunt,he is 1st class,knows your name and room number by your second night,a gem of a man,now the rooms ,truly amazing spotless everyday fruit replenished daily only problem was we like a soft mattress and these were hard,and they said they couldnt change them,but hey we got used to them,you wont need to worry about reserving a sunbed,the complex is laid out so that every block has its own pool and enogh beds to go around,and the system works very well,though it gets very hot around lunch time ,so be warned.no from the bell boys to the cleaners they are a credit to the place,a little tweeking in the piano bar and it will live up to its 5 star status,though we would use it again but weve been before ,and now faliraki,forget it its dying on its feet,it badly needs a good clean up,beginning with the beggars it does nothing for a place that seems run down enough.but it is a beautifull island so it is worth a visit

Room Tip: all rooms are noise free
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin123443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We were very glad to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel again this year and we thank you for taking the time to write your impressions about our resort on line.
Kindly note that we are taking into great consideration all your comments, however allow us to answer to the following remarks:
We have not understand exactly the meaning of your phrase “the hotel is let down by the waiting and the bar staff in the piano area, once they knew we were half board and not all incl, they didn’t want to know” but one thing we can say for sure is that our main goal is to serve and satisfy ALL our clients, no matter what kind of board package they are choosing.
Concerning the entertainment, we are trying to fulfil all client’s requires. We will check further this subject, since until now we didn’t have such complains.
As far as the wind on the island concerned, it is the most time windy and we cannot do something about it. Furthermore, we believe this is one of the charms of this place.
Nevertheless, we are happy that overall you appreciated your stay at La Marquise Hotel and would welcome you with great pleasure again in the future.
With respect,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at La Marqusie May30 til June13 2012 every day of our holiday 5star Nicos Sfakianakis and Dimitris Chrisanthos made the holiday 7star,Rose Marie De Pauw attentive as all staff also a thank you to Fillipos at the luna bar Performance of black velvet at roof pool viewed from our balcony really enjoyable,We will be returning to this hotel next time we visit Rhodes

Room Tip: Any rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We were pleased to read your comments on Trip Advisor site in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent service of La Marquise hotel. Your entire satisfaction is very rewarding all of us here daily striving to meet our dear client’s expectations and maintaining the highest standard of service we are committed to. Thank you very much.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back at La Marquise hotel in the soon future.
Warmly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We arrived late and werepleased to find wine fruit and snacks left in our room. The room had been upgraded and it was lovely to have a room on the 3rd floor , we stepped off the balcony and were right next to the pool with the bar just oposite. The veiws from the third floor are fantastic and we hope to visit again and stay in the same room. The food is mainly buffet witha reasonable selection but not as big as most hotels we have stayed in . The a la carte restaurant is well worth a visit the food is fabulous with stunning night views. The staff are all very friendly we mainly used the bar outside our room but the others were also good. Having spoken to the manager it sounds as though they have some great future plans with possibly more restaurants. I think anyone staying here would not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms were lovely just like having your own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lofty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing an amazing experience (using your kind description) that our team managed to create during your vacation at La Marquise Hotel.
We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service and amenities to satisfy our guests requires, and such positive feedbacks are very motivate us to continue like we are.
Indeed, we do have some future plans with possibly more restaurants, in order to fulfill more our dear client’s wishes. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the soon future and be able to present some of them to you as well.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 06-13 June 2012 with our in-laws.
Beautiful hotel and location, fantastic pools (but beware as they are extremely slippy - saw lots of people falling over), but we described the service as enthusiastic incompetence! Staff did there level best to be accommodating but all seem to be terrified of putting a foot out of place. We had an issue on the first night with my husbands attire (which was more to do with Thomson's incompetence than the hotel), but thanks to the Maitre it was all sorted out relatively quickly. The Director didn't have the decency (despite my request) to come and talk to me in the reception area to resolve this - fortunately his staff are fantastic and he should appreciate what they do to keep the customers happy.
We chose the first night in the A La Carte restaurant as it moved upstairs to the roof top bar. Unfortunately my husband tipped a glass of wine over the table in front of me, and I spent the entire meal with a sopping wet table cloth in front of me. The a la carte menu was of poor choice (two menus and you all had to choose the same one), and one of the waiters contantly prodded and poked my seven year old son despite him telling him it hurt! There was over an hour wait between the entrees and our main course which was then served lukewarm. By then, my mother in law had enough and left the restaurant prior to her sweet being served!
Food choice in the main restaurant was buffet style and was a good choice, but even this became very 'samey' after 7 nights.
All in all (despite our issues with Thomson) we had a fantastic time at this resort. The accommodation was first class, but they could learn a thing or two from the Grecotel Kos Imperial as far as food is concerned.

Room Tip: If you're with a family the newer rooms with pool view are fantastic. We stayed in 4049 - strai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geerings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on line on Trip Advisor. We have read your comments very carefully and have seen according to your notes that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, except some issues raised from the service staff, which we would like to answer to you:
Our staff is not terrified at all. They are just giving their best to serve and satisfy all clients’ wishes, except the ones which are against the hotel policy.
All our managers are every day round the hotel, giving solutions to any possible problem. The same happened with you. The restaurant manager called his Supervisor, and he gave the solution.
We apologize for the negative impression you had in our A-La-Carte Restaurant. Rest assured that all necessary measures have been taken, and such mistakes will not happen again. Thank you very much for bringing them to our attention.
Once again, thank you for having shared with us your impressions about La Marquise Hotel and very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
With respect,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 06.05.2012 to 13.05.2012 with my partner and 20 month old baby boy. The hotel is spotless and well cared for, beautifully decorated and maintained with luxurious furnishings. The Staff were always attentive and very polite. Nothing was too much trouble. We were particularly impressed with the professionalism of Konstantina - always ready to greet you with a smile and attend your every need. I particularly liked the way she made a big effort with my little boy and always made him smile. The hotel has a well run mini club with activities led by Laura and Jane. They both worked very hard to keep the children engaged and happy. Nothing was too much trouble. The evening entertainment that we experrience was fab the 3 teniers, The voices and Black velvet all worth seeing. I only have 1 criticise about the hotel and it's about the gym the size of the room is good, however the equipment is not the best and needs to come inline with other 5 star facilities.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1417 fab room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We would first like to thank you for your warms comments on Trip Advisor site about your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel and we are truly pleased you had a great holiday. We are particularly attentive to our guests’ wishes and it is always a great satisfaction to know that we managed to meet your expectations.
Please be assured we take into consideration your remark about the gym equipment, in order to improve and come in line with the other 5star facilities.
We very much hope to welcome you again on the soon future!
Very sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have just returned from our first visit to Rhodes, at La Marquise Luxury Resort and it certainly lived up to it's name. From the very moment we entered the hotel it felt luxurious, the staff could not do enough to please and there are too many to mention by name. The accommodation if first class, large rooms beautifully decorated. The food was plentiful, but lacked a little imagination in variety. The only reservation we have was that the area surrounding the pool, when wet, which it was most of the time, was extremely slippy. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms overlooking the pool are very convenient, especially with a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardsfamily5265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We were delighted to note that you enjoyed your holidays at La Marquise Hotel and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service and facilities in our resort.
We will be happy to welcoming you back again at La Marquise hotel in a very near future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,534 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing