We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely holiday at Kresten Royal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday at Kresten Royal”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stated at the Kresten Royal back in May, and after reading some of the reviews before going I was a little concerned, but these concerns were dispelled after arriving. The hotel itself was lovely with very friendly and helpful staff. The buffet was varied enough that you didn't get fed up of the food, and the feta cheese on the buffet was to die for. If anything, the desserts could have been a bit more varied. Being all inclusive we were able to take advantage of the free drinks and the cocktails included were varied and extremely nice. We also took advantage of the spa, booking ourselves in for a massage which I can highly recommend! Free wi-if was available in the lobby and bar, although at times it could be a bit slow when other guests were there in large numbers. This would be the one thing I'd want to see improved, with it extended throughout the hotel. Other than that, I would book to go back tomorrow.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    606
    258
    68
    46
See reviews for
462
921
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel provided a beautiful stay with a view of the Mediterranean Sea. The staff were wonderful and the all inclusive menu was nice every night, we never went hungry or thirsty here!

We were told you couldn't attend dinner without full length trousers, which at first seemed a pain but afterwards we realised it was nice that they valued their restaurant and wanted to maintain a certain image. All the outdoor pools and the indoor pool were lovely and never too busy to enjoy lounging round the pool.

The private beach was small but fun and the weather was perfect in September,

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a week of doing absolutely nothing but enjoying the sunshine and time with their loved ones.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We came to the Kresten Royal hotel and were very happy with our stay. We came mid-June and didn't want to leave. The room was spacious, modern and the air-con meant that we were very comfortable sleeping despite the hot temperature. The loungers were occupied fairly quickly but were clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the food; we enjoyed the variety that was on offer and the set meal that we had mid-week enabled us to try some traditional Greek food. We visited Old Rhodes town several times as well as Kalithea Springs, where there is a small beachy area nearby also. Would really recommend travelling to nearby Lindos for the day- it is a steep walk up to the pretty, traditional Greek village (you can also travel by donkey!) but food is tasty and gives you a chance to investigate further afield as there wasn't loads to do in the local vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alasdair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Spent the first week of june at the Kresten Royal, what a fantastic week.
had a junior suit with our own pool and a fantastic sea view. The hotel staff couldn't do anymore for us, they made a hugh fuss of our 8yr old son who also loved it.
the outside pools were brilliant especially the bottom one, pool bar and good food available all day.
The cocktail bar upstairs was very entertaining with the bar man showing off his skill. Why not it was fun. Meal times were very pleasant kind staff showing you to your table supplying water and wine. Food WAS first class.
Now for a couple of negatives I'm afraid. Night time entertainment no entertainment, 4th night in took playing cards out, so did a few other couples. Late checkouts, we wanted to keep our room on due to 18.10 pickup to take us back to airport they said we could but to a cost of €60. This we thought was over the top so we decided to checkout for 12pm leave our luggage at reception and use the locker and shower room which were available for use and very adequate. Using the showroom enabled us to use the pool and still have our dinner then freshen up before leaving.

Room Tip: Room 327 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here with our 8 year old son first week of June and had one of the best holidays we've ever had. We arrived around 10.30pm and were upgraded to a junior suite with private pool which was amazing (thanks Kresten Royal!). The pool areas were great, there's a massive shallow pool for all the family and a deeper pool around the pool bar, there's also a lovely bit of beach with sunbeds if you don't fancy the pools. There is a very relaxed atmospere all around the hotel and we never had to fight for sunbeds, and contrary to some other reviews I've read on here the staff were all really lovely and so helpful and the food was amazing and yes this hotel definately deserves it's 5 star status! I only have a few gripes, firstly is that there is a charge of 60 euros if you need to keep your room on after check out time of 12pm, we didn't pay this instead opting to store our cases and use the shower rooms just before we left and secondly there was no evening entertainment at all. Still agreat place to stay though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Lovely, spacious and modern hotel with a relaxing atmosphere.Rooms with a sea view are excellent. Food was good, drinks are excellent with fabulous cocktail list to choose from. Staff are very helpful. Pools are clean and large with comfortable beds but had to play the game and "book your seats" early in the mornings (by placing towels on them)!! Own private beaches were a nice touch. The 2 things that lets the hotel down are... location...we enjoy going for little walks but nowhere to walk if based here! Also the entertainment is either very poor or non-existent..... If the hotel raised their game in this area it would be worthy of 5 star!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MckeeWeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from a week at The Kresten Royal. Kalithea is between Rhodes Town and Faliraki. there are a few shops about 1-1.5km away, but don't think they were really worth the walk.
The hotel is in an excellent location if you want a relaxing break, if you want entertaining and discos etc, this isn't the place for you. If you want some nightlife the taxis charge approx 9 euros to take you to Faliraki about 4km away or Rhodes Town 6km away. The buses are about 500m away and cost 2.40 euros. A visit to Rhodes Town and Lindos is a must.
The food in the main buffet restaurant and pool restaurant needs more variety, but was plentiful. There are two other restaurants if you're AI you can visit once each and the food in these was very good. There was sometimes a bit of a wait at the bars for drinks, but that isn't the fault of those serving, they were doing their very best - it's down to the number of staff employed. As with most AI hotels the drinks are limited to local brands and finish at midnight.
There is a little cove where they put out a few sunbeds and there are some rockpools too. There are two large pools with plenty of sunbeds and space. You can have beach towels for 10 euros deposit each and change them as often as you like and you get the money back when you return them at the end of your holiday. The rooms are spacious and spotless with lovely sea views - just one niggle that is the quality of the towels could be better.
Everything around the complex was spotlessly clean, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was incredibly quiet at night, as it's not near a road there's no traffic noise.
One thing - take mosquito repellent.
Yes, this may not be 5 stars by British standards more like a good 4 star but we had a lovely holiday nonetheless with nothing to complain about,
We don't usually go to the same place twice but I would stay here again if I went back to Rhodes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caz046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
1.5 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
27.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa

Property: The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Address: 6th km Rhodes -Kalithea Ave., Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#7 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaThe HotelThe luxurious newly build The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, stands majestically on the magnificent Kallithea sloping hillside by the sea offering transpire great class, impeccable taste in seductive and stunning sea views of the Aegean, lies an ancient quarry site, (from which stone for the fortification of the City was excavated during the ancient and medieval ages), for unique privacy and relaxation.Everything composes an unforgettable picture. Aesthetically premises, breathtaking nature, warm and kind hearted people with a tradition of excellence in service, dedicated to your well being. Is situated 5,5 km from the famous UNESCO world heritage monument, medieval old town of Rhodes and within walking distance from the recently restored Kallithea Mineral Springs.Paying meticulous attention to cuisine excellence while attracting and employing friendly and helpful minded personnel, we strongly believe that “paying attention in every detail makes a hotel great”.Rooms & SuitesWhatever your choice might be… we have it…Make your choice for your accommodation in our hotel fromDouble roomsJunior Suites SuitesIf you don’t want to walk until the pool, or you want more privacy for your vacations you can choose from ourVillas with private pool:Villa Junior Suites with swimming poolRoyal Suites with swimming pool Our Arrival Offer consists ofBottle Of water, basket of fresh fruits, tea & coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers, towels for the beach and shower amenities. In every room you can findSatellite TV, Telephone, fridge, Safety deposit Box and Internet connection through EthernetDiningThere is a famous Greek phrase, “I agapi pernaei apo to stomachi” which means that love is getting bigger and stronger from good Food, and we are ready to offer you a wide variety of choices, top quality and the spirit of the Greek service. Our Food and beverage program was made with our guests’ satisfaction in mind. General All Inclusive Terms:The hotel offers the use of the theme restaurants, included in the ALL Inclusive program, twice (2) per week, instead of dinner at the main restaurant. A reservation is required, at least one day earlier, along with the special meal voucher provided at the hotel reception, upon arrival.Alcohol consumption is allowed to adults only. You may order two drinks per person, at a time.Dress Code: During Dinner at all available restaurants gentlemen must wear long trousers.FacilitiesDuring your Stay you will be surrounded by our state of the art Sport facilities, the newest machinery in our Gym and our variety of pools. You can take a look at our in-Hotel store or you can relax at our spa. 1 external Pool with Sea Water2 external Pools with Sweet Water1 Children’s Pool1 Indoor Pool (Heated)Tennis CourtsFootball Court 5x5Basketball / Volleyball CourtGymSpa (Not Included In the All Inclusive)Super Market (Not Included In the All Inclusive)MeetingsInterested in business? Interested in planning incentive trips for your company? Making a convention? Now combine all these thoughts with a spectacular location, and leisure facilities and you will get an unforgettable experience of business & relaxation at the same time.The Convention Centre, “Golden Hall” is an autonomous building with its own separate entrance and lobby, seats 500 participants and it is equipped with state of the art simultaneous translation facilities as well as divisible smaller meeting rooms, a business center, VIP lounge, press room and a bistro styled coffee shop, makes it ideal destination, for incentive groups.EntertainmentYour entertainment during your stay is as important as your relaxation & dining experience.Except the usage of our facilities for athletics like tennis, basketball, football, volleyball and our gym, Our Animation Team is at your disposal with:Children Activities & playgroundMorning gymnastics & daily activities. Mini Disco for our little customers& Spectacular Shows for your evening entertainmentWeddingsHoneymoon Memories are simply moments that refuse to be ordinary. Falling in love is the magical moment of everybody’s life and our resort is a honeymoon destination, simply once experienced never forgotten.The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa is ideal for an unforgettable wedding ceremony and reception, for special memorable moments, for quiet and relaxing Holiday.SpaFeel free to relax in our new spa facilities and treatments from day 1. Our professional trained staff and our newly made spa facilities are waiting for The biggest star of your vacations…You! A variety of treatments and a world of body relaxation have opened their doors for you.Our Superb Mediterranean Spa gives you the opportunity to indulge yourself with using its exclusive natural products, and unforgettable service. A wellness center with fully equipped gymnasium and Spa with steam bath, sauna, different massage - wellness treatment rooms and an indoor Pool, shall be at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kresten Royal Villas Hotel Kallithea
The Kresten Royal Villas And Spa
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing