We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Kresten Royal (20th -27th June). Quite simply this is a stunning hotel, beautifully kept and immaculate. We would highly recommend this hotel if it is a quiet relaxing holiday you are after.

The staff were very warm and friendly, without exception. They all work very hard and always with a smile. They were a pleasure to be around and a credit to the hotel.

The food was lovely. There was always a good variety which was replenished frequently. The fresh salad bar was fab, and I think we ate our own body weight in Feta! The Greek and Italian restaurants were also good and made a lovely change. Out of the two we preferred the Greek restaurant and would recommend the fish option. We didn't see any junk food like pizzas or burgers, but that's not what we come abroad for.

We didn't book a sea view room (due to other's comments) and we were put into room 165 which overlooked the car park. Our room was adequate, and very comfortable, however we would have liked a balcony of some sort. As we were near to the lift/stairs we found that there was a lot of noise early in the morning from people passing on their way to breakfast, and slamming doors. I would recommend you request a quiet room with a sea view (we will next time).

The only thing that let this hotel down was the entertainment, or lack of it! There is nothing to keep guests occupied at night. Thank god for the football (something I never thought I would hear myself say!) The attempt at entertainment we saw was extremely poor. There doesn't seem to be a lot for children to do either. The hotel is next to the Kresten Palace Hotel and we were told by other guests that there was better entertainment there. However, if you visited you had to pay half price for their drinks, albeit we were all inclusive.

There was a good choice of locally produced drinks to choose from at the hotel, however surprisingly not all of them were 'all inclusive'. Some of the cocktails on the menu contained the same alcoholic ingredients as others that were all inclusive, but these had to be paid for.....which baffled us.

There really is nothing near to the hotel withing walking distance. A taxi to Rhodes town cost around eleven euros and it is well worth a visit. The old town is stunning as is the harbour, and there are plenty of the usual touristy souvenir and leather shops. Make sure you got to the Rhodes Old Town square after 10pm and have a drink, because the people watching opportunities are excellent!

All in all we made our own entertainment and had a fabulous holiday. I would describe us as 'holiday snobs', and despite our few minor negative comments we would definitely stay at the Kresten Royal if we return to Rhodes. We are very sad to be home where it hasn't stopped raining!

D & G

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your “lovely” review about your stay at The Kresten Royal Villas and Spa and giving us 5 out of 5 points of satisfaction. We are truly delighted to know that you had a “fabulous” holiday at our hotel and that you were satisfied with services and products that we are offering.

Thank you for pointing exactly the aspects of your vacation that suited you the most like: “warm and friendly” staff, “lovely and varied” food, “comfortable” room, “good choice” of drinks. We are happy that you enjoyed our theme restaurants “Teatro” and “Porta di Mare”- your recommendation of Greek Restaurant is highly appreciated.

It is truly great to hear that you enjoyed our destination. “Stunning” Old Town with its harbor is always welcoming and we hope we will have a chance again to offer you our warm hospitality at The Kresten Royal Villas and Spa!

Warm Wishes,

“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just got back from our first visit to Rhodes.

Had a wonderful time.

The Kresten Royal is a beautiful hotel.

After email June via tripadvisor after I had read her review we emailed the hotel. Our booking was for garden view room as recommended by June we asked for a sea view room which on arrival we found we had been upgraded. The room was fab right by the pool with a wonderful sea view.

As there was very little entertainment to say the least as big as the hotel is it amazed me that there was so little entertainment this could really do with some more thought a disco would have been a good little addition.

Due to the lack of entertainment we spent most our evening propping up the bar which was no bad thing in the end as we meet some wonderful couples so a big thanks to Katie, Andy, Chelsie & Rob and everyone else we meet whose company was wonderful.

The main restaurant on an evening MEN HAVE to wear long trousers, shorts or 3 quarts are not acceptable.

The food was wonderful always a large choice of food & the quality was wonderful.

Rhodes old town is a must day or night. But make sure you are in flat shoes as it is an old cobbled road town. The taxi fare is about 11 euros and the hotel will order 1 for you to get thee & you pick up the one back from the taxi rank outside old Rhodes town.

Never got a chance to use the spa but from what I saw it looked most inviting.

Would be happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guest!

Kresten Royal Villas and Spa would like to thank you for your kind review regarding your recent “wonderful” holiday at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time spent here and that you decided to take some of your precious time to share your memories with others.

Your nice comments regarding your “fabulous” room or “wonderful quality and large choice” of food are highly valued by us and appreciated. Thank You.

It is also great news that you loved Rhodes town so much. In that case when you decide to return anytime in the future, please mind, that we will be always at your disposal to offer you our services and warm hospitality.

Best Wishes,

“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Well well well lot of things to say...

First of all I will definetly recomend this place to spend a quiet week, no more.

The building is new, clean, clear and huuuggeee! The lobby is very large and you feel directly the quality of the place. But why the concierge is located 50 meters from the reception??? You have space on left when you entering, in all hotels in the world the concierge is located at the entrance. By the way the concierge is very friendly.
TIP: you can rent towels for the pool for 10 euro deposit per towel. It include daily change free.

Rooms: rooms are huge as well and very well designed and furnished. We received a room with a private located in front of the restaurant and 50 meters from the second pool with bar. Great location. Rooms are cleaned every days and the people are very polite.
Big dressing in room with safe box.
The laundry service is too much expensive: 15 euro for trousers!
TIP: be carreful, if you have baby and trolley and you want a room with pool, require room without stairs.

Restaurant: this is an all inclusive offer so do not attend a quality of food. You will see lot of review on the quality of the food but you have to understand that the quantity is the key not the quality. But be quiet the food is good but not at the range of 5 stars hotel!
People are very propfessional and they will welcome you as you can expect.
But they have to take into consideration the following:
- only 3 baby chairs is not enough.
- desserts are stored on a fresh (frozen) stage but plates are hot... Your ice cream will not arrive to your table...
- the hotel can save money by stopping to cook 80% of salad with pork or sea food. Salad is salad so save money and refrain to introduce all meat you can find in the kitchen.
- variety of menus... Lot of review on it.

Animation: except singers some evening and small animation team, there is no animation which is good if you are looking for some quiet rest...
The beach is poor and no sports.

Conclusion: we spend one week at Kresten Royal Rhodes and we enjoyed it. We recommend it and we are sure that quality of service will increase fastly. People are open to recommendation and advises.

Good hotel and great valued employees. Thank you very much and the best!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daventis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Kalispera from hot Rhodes island and Kresten Royal Team!

First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable opinion shared with us and other Trip Advisor viewers and your precious time taken.

We are honored that you chose our brand new 5 star property for your last vacation. Of course, our clients’ critical observations are always useful to us as they enable to rectify any kind of issues and to continue reaching for the excellence. Finally, we assure you that it is with all seriousness that we take our guests comments into consideration.

We are pleased to read that overall you found The Kresten Royal Villas and Spa to be a “wonderful place” with “very well designed” rooms, great location and “friendly, welcoming and professional” employees. We would like to genuinely thank you for your kind comments.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your previous holiday and your highly constructive recommendations and advises. We would be pleased to have a chance to welcome you any time soon and offer you the best of our warm Greek hospitality.

Warm wishes,

“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just returned from our break at the Kresten and I fully agree with the comments made by the previous customer.

Whilst the hotel was spotless and comfortable, I do not believe that it should be 5 star this was due to the fact that crockery in the main restaurant was chipped, the food was the same everyday and there was no entertainment in the evening. The hotel seemed to be short staffed and you had to wait most of the time to be served a drink. None of the tea or coffee was replenished in the room.

It has got many good aspects to it but it was lacking in atmosphere and the staff need to be more attentive and talk to guests.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TillyAbergele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I'm not going to repeat what many have written, this is. Very nice hotel with fantastic staff but there are issues.

The food is of a fair standard but repetitive I.e. fish,pork, veal etc most evenings.. Chips, pasta, gets tedious after 3 - 4 days.

The large pool bar has food available all day inc late brekky, nice atmosphere but... I think they only have 1 cd ... I now know all the words to adele's 'never mind' and James blunts 'beautiful'

We spent most evenings in the lobby bar where we were looks after by the lovely Joanna ... 'give me hope'. She works like a Trojan without complaint and nothing is too much trouble, what an asset to this organisation. Other staff worthy of a mention are the concierge Ageta and restaurant maitre d Fotina.

As others have said, we too were asked to be quiet despite the fact that we were merely talking.. As there are no rooms nearby I can only assume hat the owner was the complainant... Sadly, this will be the only reason we won't return... We will prefer to spend our hard earned savings somewhere where the 'grown ups' don't tel us off.... We are both in our 50's not teenagers.

An enjoyable stay which would,have been excellent without being told off !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tommo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Kalispera from sunny Rhodes and Kresten Royal Team!

We would like to warmly thank you for your valuable time taken sharing your holiday experience with us and other Trip Advisor readers. We always highly appreciate any kind of feedback received from our clients; because that’s the only way we can keep delivering services on the excellent 5 star level of hospitality.

Please except our apology for any inconvenience that you unfortunately experienced during your stay and let us assure you that all the comments are taken under deep consideration.

Furthermore, we would like to thank you for nice comments regarding your stay. It is truly rewarding for all our team to see compliments towards our hardworking staff. A great level of customer service is an everyday procedure here at Kresten Royal and we are so happy that it’s been noticed and rewarded. Let us assure you that you kind feedback will be passed to every team member that you mentioned in your warm review.

Thank you very much for choosing our brand new property for your vacation and it would be a great pleasure to have a chance to welcome you again and offer you our genuine Greek hospitality.

Warm Regards,

“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing week at the Kresten Royal. The hotel was fabulous!! The food was cooked beautifully and there was plenty of choice. The hotel amenities, rooms and gardens are spotlessly clean, the staff are very polite and nothing is too much trouble. There has been a lot of thought in the way the way the complex has been set out and all of the rooms seem to have a sea view.

The hotel is located between Faliraki and Rhodes Town, having done the Faliraki scene in our youth we decided to take a trip into Rhodes Town which was 11 euros in a taxi and well worth the visit.

I can't stress how lovely the hotel was, if I had to be picky I would ask that they change the CD at the pool which seemed to be on loop all day every day for the whole week.

In short I would definately recommend and we will probably return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JulsyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for making The Kresten Royal Villas and Spa the hotel of your choice. We are truly delighted to see your kind review regarding your “lovely relaxing” week that you spent with us.

We read all your compliments with not hidden pride and pleasure. Describing our hotel as “fabulous”, food “beautiful”, staff “very polite” is the kindest feedback that we can get from satisfied client.

Once again, thank you for choosing Kresten Royal for your vacation and we hope we will be able to offer you our warm Greek hospitality in the future!

Warm wishes,

“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I can not express in words what a wonderful time we had! We planned a 60th birthday surprise for my father and it was amazing! We were 3 couples (my parents, me and my sister and our spouses) and a baby and everyone's needs were met!
I had a lot of questions and sent many mails and each and every one was answered promptly and very thoroughly. They were very kind, helped arrange everything, gave us all of the information and help we could need.
The rooms are beautiful and big, the view amazing, the pools lovely (there are many pools!), the food excellent (also - many options!! and all the time :)), a great bar, truly I only have positive things to say!
We had a magnificent experience and I am sure we will be returning to this wonderful resort!
I highly recommend this resort also for wonderful family experience and for a great couple getaway....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

The Kresten Royal Villas and Spa would like to warmly thank you for you rewarding review posted at Trip Advisor. It was a great honor for us to host you and your family for your father’s special day! We understand how important and precious family moments are and we are very happy that we managed to create for you a “wonderful time”.

Helping you organizing your holiday and providing you with all the information needed was not just the duty of ours but a great pleasure also. We would like to let you know how much we appreciate every compliment that you sent towards us. Thank you for pointing our “big and beautiful” rooms, “lovely” pools and “excellent” food.

We strongly hope that we will have a chance to welcome you and your family again in the future to offer you our warm Greek hospitality and repeat “a magnificent experience” in Kresten Royal hotel.

Best Wishes,

“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
1.5 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,743 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
27.4 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa

Address: 6th km Rhodes -Kalithea Ave., Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Family Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $109 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaThe HotelThe luxurious newly build The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, stands majestically on the magnificent Kallithea sloping hillside by the sea offering transpire great class, impeccable taste in seductive and stunning sea views of the Aegean, lies an ancient quarry site, (from which stone for the fortification of the City was excavated during the ancient and medieval ages), for unique privacy and relaxation.Everything composes an unforgettable picture. Aesthetically premises, breathtaking nature, warm and kind hearted people with a tradition of excellence in service, dedicated to your well being. Is situated 5,5 km from the famous UNESCO world heritage monument, medieval old town of Rhodes and within walking distance from the recently restored Kallithea Mineral Springs.Paying meticulous attention to cuisine excellence while attracting and employing friendly and helpful minded personnel, we strongly believe that “paying attention in every detail makes a hotel great”.Rooms & SuitesWhatever your choice might be… we have it…Make your choice for your accommodation in our hotel fromDouble roomsJunior Suites SuitesIf you don’t want to walk until the pool, or you want more privacy for your vacations you can choose from ourVillas with private pool:Villa Junior Suites with swimming poolRoyal Suites with swimming pool Our Arrival Offer consists ofBottle Of water, basket of fresh fruits, tea & coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers, towels for the beach and shower amenities. In every room you can findSatellite TV, Telephone, fridge, Safety deposit Box and Internet connection through EthernetDiningThere is a famous Greek phrase, “I agapi pernaei apo to stomachi” which means that love is getting bigger and stronger from good Food, and we are ready to offer you a wide variety of choices, top quality and the spirit of the Greek service. Our Food and beverage program was made with our guests’ satisfaction in mind. General All Inclusive Terms:The hotel offers the use of the theme restaurants, included in the ALL Inclusive program, twice (2) per week, instead of dinner at the main restaurant. A reservation is required, at least one day earlier, along with the special meal voucher provided at the hotel reception, upon arrival.Alcohol consumption is allowed to adults only. You may order two drinks per person, at a time.Dress Code: During Dinner at all available restaurants gentlemen must wear long trousers.FacilitiesDuring your Stay you will be surrounded by our state of the art Sport facilities, the newest machinery in our Gym and our variety of pools. You can take a look at our in-Hotel store or you can relax at our spa. 1 external Pool with Sea Water2 external Pools with Sweet Water1 Children’s Pool1 Indoor Pool (Heated)Tennis CourtsFootball Court 5x5Basketball / Volleyball CourtGymSpa (Not Included In the All Inclusive)Super Market (Not Included In the All Inclusive)MeetingsInterested in business? Interested in planning incentive trips for your company? Making a convention? Now combine all these thoughts with a spectacular location, and leisure facilities and you will get an unforgettable experience of business & relaxation at the same time.The Convention Centre, “Golden Hall” is an autonomous building with its own separate entrance and lobby, seats 500 participants and it is equipped with state of the art simultaneous translation facilities as well as divisible smaller meeting rooms, a business center, VIP lounge, press room and a bistro styled coffee shop, makes it ideal destination, for incentive groups.EntertainmentYour entertainment during your stay is as important as your relaxation & dining experience.Except the usage of our facilities for athletics like tennis, basketball, football, volleyball and our gym, Our Animation Team is at your disposal with:Children Activities & playgroundMorning gymnastics & daily activities. Mini Disco for our little customers& Spectacular Shows for your evening entertainmentWeddingsHoneymoon Memories are simply moments that refuse to be ordinary. Falling in love is the magical moment of everybody’s life and our resort is a honeymoon destination, simply once experienced never forgotten.The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa is ideal for an unforgettable wedding ceremony and reception, for special memorable moments, for quiet and relaxing Holiday.SpaFeel free to relax in our new spa facilities and treatments from day 1. Our professional trained staff and our newly made spa facilities are waiting for The biggest star of your vacations…You! A variety of treatments and a world of body relaxation have opened their doors for you.Our Superb Mediterranean Spa gives you the opportunity to indulge yourself with using its exclusive natural products, and unforgettable service. A wellness center with fully equipped gymnasium and Spa with steam bath, sauna, different massage - wellness treatment rooms and an indoor Pool, shall be at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kresten Royal Villas Hotel Kallithea
The Kresten Royal Villas And Spa
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing