We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel for our annual family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2009

If good food, exclellent service and fine facilities are what you look for in a holiday hotel then Elysium is for you. Mr Vastardis and the staff under him deliver all three extremely well. We had a jnr suite and 3 rooms in the Elite Club (four lovely seaview rooms in a row) on half board and enjoyed our week there tremendously. I was relieved that the food was very good; the regular dinner restaurant, Emerald, served varied food of a high standard which was delightfully and artistically presented on the plate. We were so satisfied with dinner and also the Fresh al-fresco lunch restaurant that we almost decided not to bother with their gourmet experience upstairs in the Noble restaurant. But on our last night we did try it and it too was terrific. Not forgetting the super buffet breakfast on the roof with panoramic views of the coastline. High standards of cuisine are very much alive and well at Elysium.

The hotel is very new, only a matter of a few months old, which means that maybe we contributed slightly to their snagging list and I expect that once any minor items have been adjusted or repaired over winter - for example, our jacuzzi bath bubbled most evenings but not every night - guests will be fully impressed by the in-built luxury of the hotel. Clearly a lot of thought, as well as money, has gone into its layout, construction and finish.

The service from the staff was just right; there when you wanted it but never too much. Everyone helped us make the most of our time there, especially Tammy "the answer is yes now what's the question" in the Elite Club. It was great. Oh, and the daily nibbles served both in reception and placed in your room for when you return from the beach. Very nice indeed.

All in all, I recommend the hotel for a most enjoyable break.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

876 - 882 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2009

What a Hotel!! best yet that we've visited, the weather although nothing to do with the hotel was fantastic. We arrived Saturday night 29th August and stayed 7 nights, as we were flying late the following Saturday back to Luton we were a bit concerned about having to leave our room early, no problem, when we mentioned this at reception on the Thursday they just simply said that they had sold our room for when we were leaving but we could have another room for the rest of the day FOC.
We had a room upgrade in the deal from Sovereign, the room in the main building was excellent with a big balcony overlooking the sea that my wife used for an hour each evening to do her yoga in the late afternoon sunshine.
Food = excellent; accomodation = excellent; staff = also excellent, in fact they seemed to make a point of asking if everything was o.k. on a daily basis.
Have we got any gripes?
Minimal but here goes, our room did'nt have the benefit of tea and coffee making facilities, we almost felt awkward mentioning It but we did; an hour later when we got back to our room, hey presto; tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Will we be going back? If I had my way, we'd be flying back this coming Saturday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LemonNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We arrived back last night from a 7 night stay at The Elysium and as the title says 'Wow what a Hotel'. From the private transfer from the airport and the awaiting glass of champagne on arrival the hotel set high expectations and we were not disappointed. We had a superior deluxe room overlooking the pool and sea which was really lovely (if there was one negative and I am being really picky it would be there was no hook for the shower so you had to hold it as you looked out over the ocean) there was a glass window from the bathroom so you could still see the view. The food was fantastic, the staff were so helpful and friendly the atmosphere was relaxed, the weather was perfect. We will definintely go back, roll on next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleybear59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We just come back from 4 nights at the Elysium - and we had an AMAZING stay !
The hotel itself is beautiful with a very elegant design, everything is brand new and spotless ! Our room was very very nice, super comfortable and bigger than most rooms we've been in the past, very clean and with a great balcony with amazing views of the sea and pool.
The hotel is right on the water (unlike hotels on the other side of the island), and you are always a few steps away to a beautiful private beach !
What we liked about the hotel is it's location, so quiet and isolated for a great getaway but still only 15 minutes from Rhodes city!! Perfect !
We had a great time, and we can reccomend the hotel from everyone !!

Enjoy.
A&D.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArielandDanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We were at the Elysium from 19 to 25 August for part of our summer holidays and it was indeed one of the best hotels we've stayed in from all points of view! The services provided were excellent, the staff was extremely polite, accommodating and hospitable and made our stay extremely pleasant (especially Mr Pachos at reservations, Mrs Kasidaki the executive housekeeper, Mr Panayiotis at the restaurant, Rania and Tammy in the Elite Club, the staff at the Senses breakfast restaurant, the cleaning staff around the hotel) , the whole place (not just the rooms) were always sparkling clean and tidy, the overall atmosphere was very relaxing, the food at breakfast and at the pool restaurant was always impeccably presented with lots of attention to detail and very tasty indeed, the beach is fantastic and very quiet - never ever crowded (especially for this time of the year). The location is very convenient, about 10km away from the main city of Rhodes. We would strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKA_Nadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TranquilVistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,527 reviews
36 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Amada Colossos Resort
Amada Colossos Resort
#10 of 20 in Kallithea
137 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $113 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing