We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,973)
Filter reviews
2,973 results
Traveler rating
2,295
498
113
42
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,295
498
113
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elite club emerald restaurant noble restaurant fresh restaurant elite room beach bar rhodes town rooftop restaurant breakfast and dinner half board star hotel sea view every night superb hotel relaxing stay mini market private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 2,973 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

We are two couples and we stayed there for 4days in the last weekend of October! They are all professionals! They were smiling and happy to assist with everything even these last days! The rooms were bright clean and so beautifuly decorated with smart details! Breakfast buffet was the best we ever met! It even had fresh omelets, waffles and pancakes, beans and everything you could imagine! The personnel was unique! There are no words! Highly recommended! Congratulations and thank you for a memorable stay!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tz0v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
harmony_el, General Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2016

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your comments I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always rewarding for our efforts to have guests who find our staff "unique" and had such a "memorable stay". Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

We were here last September for the second time. Hotel was still as amazing as 3 years ago. I was surprised to see so much familiar faces, which means that the hotel really invests in great personnel and that they love working here.
Some of the personell still recognized us from our stay three years ago.
The hotel is beaufitul, clean and modern. The rooms are spacious and all rooms have seaview. You should really choose the Elite Club rooms, the difference in fare is really worth it.
The food is really awesome. From the breakfast in Senses cafe to the buffet/a la carte dinner, jummy!
The Elite Club is a nice place to cool down after a long day exploring the island or enjoying the sun. You can have a drink and a little snack in the lounge area.
The only down side was the spa. The spa seems to be one of the best spas in Greece, but the prices for treatments are sky high because. It is a really small spa area and the treatments are not that special, nor did the staff made you feel very welcome/relaxed. That's a pity, as the rest of the hotel and staff is doing everything to let you have an unforgettable holiday.

Room tip: Elite club rooms are really worth it
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaMiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
harmony_el, General Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your second visit in our hotel and for taking the time to review our property. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Elite Club. It is always rewarding for our efforts to have guests who provide such excellent feedback. At the same time as you may expect I am disappointed to read your comments about our spa. Our spa is a department we are passionate about and we are really doing our best to provide service of excellent quality. Please receive my sincere apologies for not being able to fulfil your expectations. I would very much appreciate your further feedback (by direct email at info@elysium.gr) about the specific areas that we could improve, Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

A really lovely hotel. Great size room with a nice view, lovely pool area, friendly staff and a good location. We made use of the gym and the spa and both were great. The onsite shop is really handy for water and wine/beer.

Negatives would be the beach. We're not keen on pebble, rocky beaches and it wasn't attractive so we avoided it. Obviously nothing the hotel can do about that, just our preference.

Another is the food. We were given a voucher to use for dinner one night during our stay. The main restaurant is like a giant canteen seating at least 250 people which is about bearable for breakfast but not for dinner. Starter and dessert are from buffet then we had the choice of 3 mains from the menu. It was all quite poor, nowhere near where it should be for a 5 star hotel. Very glad we were not paying for it! The low quality put us off trying Noble, their 'gourmet' restaurant. The Greek salad and mezze at the beach bar were lovely but to be fair, it would be hard to get either of those wrong.
We ate very well outside the hotel

The ladies cleaning the rooms were really noisy. If our neighbours went for breakfast at 7am they would be in their banging around with the vacuum and dragging furniture over the tiled floor. Not everyone wants to get up at that time on their holiday. They knocked 3 days in a row despite our DND sign and one day just came in anyway.

The hotel itself is lovely just a shame about the food.

Room tip: stay in the main building
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ckUK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
harmony_el, General Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for stay in our hotel and the time devoted in writing your review. I am really pleased to read that you describe Elysium as a "really lovely hotel" and that you enjoyed the room, the pool area, our staff, and the location. It is always rewarding for our efforts to have guests who provide us with such feedback. At the same time, as you would expect, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the variety and the quality of food in our main restaurant. Our food and beverage outlets and especially the food offered in our hotel is an area that we are passionate about, with the large majority of our guests really appreciating it. Your comments really show that there is still room for improvement. At the same time I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our chambermaids. As I am sure you can imagine our procedures are different from our you have experienced, and I have already cooperated with our Rooms Division Manager to assure that this will not happen again. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future and delivering to you the professional and friendly customer service level that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at Elysium Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Great and large swimming pool in a wonderful surrounding. Nice atmosphere, very close by the beach. The staff was very friendly. Fantastic view from the rooms to the sea. Large breakfast and dinner buffet. We had a perfect time.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_Hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
harmony_el, General Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your concise review. It makes me feel nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Our last night tonight and we're feeling very sad to leave and also the hotel closing for the season till next May 2016. Pity as we would have like to comeback for the New Year.
Hope one day you will be open for this very special time of the year and I am sure you will do a great job too like what you have done during our stay.

The staff including the managers who were present in the restaurant attending and talking to residents made a lot of difference, the food buffet and Alma crate are fantastic, the rooms, location, the pool, spa and the beach are fabulous but most of all, the following people made our stay a memorable and a special one.
Manolis - restaurant manager since 2008 at Elysium - you and your staff are brilliant, friendly and very accommodating. Nothing is too much and when they notice that when our plates still with half eaten food the team were so quick in offering you alternatives despite us saying we were full. Then they report to Manolis who was also there to offer alternatives making sure that we didn't go hungry. This gesture was much appreciated and thank you.
A very special thank you to the following special people who specially made us feel very special and we've noticed that spend time to talk to all the clients.
- Ylannis always at our service, very attentative and does that extra mile for you.
- Aleksandra (Polish) a very attractive charming young lady, who's smile is infectious and always manages to make us smile and last but not least Sotiria who always welcomes you with a smile at the restaurant.
Please keep up the good work, your friendliness and attention makes us want to come back very soon.

I am well travelled and have stayed in many hotels, I don't always give a review unless I am completely 100% satisfied and this hotel topped it all.
Well done Elysium and the team,

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
harmony_el, General Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the service provided by our staff. Please rest assured that we will pass to everyone your nice comments. It is really rewarding for our efforts to receive such excellent feedback. and have guests who - allow me to say - feel sad when leaving the our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews