We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,973)
Filter reviews
2,973 results
Traveler rating
2,295
498
113
42
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,295
498
113
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elite club emerald restaurant noble restaurant fresh restaurant elite room beach bar rhodes town rooftop restaurant breakfast and dinner half board star hotel sea view every night superb hotel relaxing stay mini market private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,030 - 1,035 of 2,973 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Our last night tonight and we're feeling very sad to leave and also the hotel closing for the season till next May 2016. Pity as we would have like to comeback for the New Year.
Hope one day you will be open for this very special time of the year and I am sure you will do a great job too like what you have done during our stay.

The staff including the managers who were present in the restaurant attending and talking to residents made a lot of difference, the food buffet and Alma crate are fantastic, the rooms, location, the pool, spa and the beach are fabulous but most of all, the following people made our stay a memorable and a special one.
Manolis - restaurant manager since 2008 at Elysium - you and your staff are brilliant, friendly and very accommodating. Nothing is too much and when they notice that when our plates still with half eaten food the team were so quick in offering you alternatives despite us saying we were full. Then they report to Manolis who was also there to offer alternatives making sure that we didn't go hungry. This gesture was much appreciated and thank you.
A very special thank you to the following special people who specially made us feel very special and we've noticed that spend time to talk to all the clients.
- Ylannis always at our service, very attentative and does that extra mile for you.
- Aleksandra (Polish) a very attractive charming young lady, who's smile is infectious and always manages to make us smile and last but not least Sotiria who always welcomes you with a smile at the restaurant.
Please keep up the good work, your friendliness and attention makes us want to come back very soon.

I am well travelled and have stayed in many hotels, I don't always give a review unless I am completely 100% satisfied and this hotel topped it all.
Well done Elysium and the team,

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
harmony_el, General Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the service provided by our staff. Please rest assured that we will pass to everyone your nice comments. It is really rewarding for our efforts to receive such excellent feedback. and have guests who - allow me to say - feel sad when leaving the our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

An excellent hotel in a lovely, quiet location. The food was of a very high standard with an extremely wide choice.

What makes this hotel exceptional is its staff. Special mention must be made of Manolis, the restaurant Service Manager who was extremely professional and attentive, and set the exemplary standard for all the restaurant staff. We were fortunate to be served daily by Evgenios and Michalis who always went the extra mile to ensure we were happy and our dining needs were met. This level of service and genuine desire to make sure each and every guest receives first-class attention continued at the Almyra beach bar, where again all our needs were met in a friendly and helpful manner by Georgia.

Three things which would perhaps have added to our overall enjoyment were, sun-lounger cushions, a full length mirror in the bedroom (my wife made me say this!) but more importantly for non-smokers, a larger and more segregated area away from those who smoke, especially in the beach and poolside bars.

Other than that, we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this excellent hotel.

Jonathan & Julie
Room 1540

Room tip: Opt for a sea view room in main building.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
harmony_el, General Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Dear Mrs Julie and Mr Jonathan,

Thank you very much for your stay and your kind. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the service provided by our staff. Please rest assured that we will pass your nice comments to everyone mentioned. It is really rewarding for our efforts to receive such excellent feedback. Thank you also for your useful suggestions which I will put forward for further evaluation in our next product upgrade meeting. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

The resort is a paradise where everyone should visit. The service they offer is some of the best value for money.
The staff is attentive and friendly, always with a nice smile.
The cleanliness in the public areas and rooms is to admire. I'm working as a manager housekeeping and I must admit that it is the hotel with the highest standard I have visited so far, honestly could not really complain about it. Everything is spotless.
We stayed in suite 1330, with stunning sea views.
Also spa is magnificent, and the massage even better.
Breakfast is buffet style where you can find anything you want. Definitely I would like to come back

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joseorta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
harmony_el, General Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your review. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is really rewarding for our efforts to have guests who describe our resort as a "paradise that everyone should visit". Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We stayed in this beautiful resort for 24 nights. From check-in we felt welcome and special. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home. They even sent up a cake to our room on our wedding anniversary which was so thoughtful and kind! We always got a hello and a smile from all the staff especially Dimitra and Vasilicki at the reception desk. The room was spacious, immaculate and had a fantastic view of the sea, pool and Faliraki. Housekeeping on the 4th floor in the main building was great. The included breakfast buffet was extraordinarily generous and varied. The staff at the breakfast were friendly and accommodating especially Manolis and Sinitria who we enjoyed speaking to about the sites in Rhodes and life in general! The grounds are well maintained and clean. Everyone who works there is very hard working and professional! The beach is somewhat rocky but no problem with sand shoes and the water is crystal clear! The lounges provided are extremely comfortable and plentifully. No problem finding one in the morning. The pool is sparkling and each day you can exchange your towel for a new one from Marios the pool attendant. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the island. We had a car for our entire stay and were able to see all the sites. It’s a short 7 minute ride to the Old Town, 4 minutes to Faliraki, approximately 45 minutes to Lindos and 1 hour 30minutes to Prasonisi. There is a beautiful sandy beach at Tsambika only 20 minutes away and you must climb up to the monastery nearby. It’s 300 steps to the top! If you don’t have a car there is an excellent shopping area with some restaurants about 25 minute walk south at the Epsilon Hotel. The bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for an unforgettable holiday on the beautiful island of Rodos! Efharisto' poli'

Room tip: Main Building high floor
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 880charlesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
harmony_el, General Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your recent visit in our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the service provided by our staff. Please rest assured that we will pass to everyone your nice comments. It is really rewarding for our efforts to receive such excellent feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

We booked this hotel at the last minute, as we wanted a bit of sunshine in Europe and this was by far the warmest option.

The website was easy to navigate and they had plenty of special offers available, probably as it is nearly the end of the season. We booked and Elite one bedroom suite (room 1330). In addition to the room we had plenty of extra's including a 50 minute massage each, reserved sun beds (that included a cocktail and beautiful fruit plate), private transfers and a welcome dinner.

Upon arrival at the airport we were met by our driver. It was a clean Mercedes and the driver was very friendly and had plenty of information and views on Europe that he wanted to share. He stopped on the way to buy us drinks as well.

Upon arrival at the hotel you can't help but be wowed by the stylishness and how immaculate the hotel is. We were met at the car and taken to the Elite reception where we were immediately offered drinks, including wine and champagne. The hotel layout was explained to us and we were given all the details we needed for our stay.

After this we were taken to the room. The photos in my opinion don't do this room justice. It was beautiful and had so much space. On the dinning table we had a welcome bottle of wine, fruit and canapés. They even changed the red wine for a white, as we are not fans.
The suite had 2 bathrooms, including a whirlpool, separate shower. The lounge was spacious and had a table in which 4 could easily sit. Their was some lovely artwork on the walls as well. The bedroom was also dry spacious and from this you had the 2nd bathroom and the walk in wardrobe. The balcony was a good size but you have no privacy on it whatsoever.

I cannot express in words how impressed I was with the cleanliness of the hotel. Everything was absolutely perfect. I really can't fault the housekeeping staff in any way.

After our arrival we made our way to the beach to enjoy some sunshine. We had a choice of 6 beds that were reserved for us. The beds were very comfortable and in a quiet area and the service was brilliant.

We dined in the Mediterranean the first night, using our welcome voucher. The restaurant is lovely and the service was spot on. I do think the al a carte prices were a little high.

On the following nights we eat at the Emerald restaurant. This was quite different and was primarily buffet style. The service was very good, however for me it was verging on being a bit of an all inclusive, standard hotel type restaurant. We did also find a large amount of people were waiting for seats if you arrived at a peak time. That said they were fairly quick to get us sat down.

All in all this was an amazing weekend away in the sun and represented good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brightonstu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
harmony_el, General Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much fro your review and your recent visit on our hotel. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in the Elite One bedroom Suite and that you found Elysium as a "good value for money". It is really rewarding for our efforts to receive such excellent feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews