We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elysium Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Rodos Palladium(Kallithea)
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
$112
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,764)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveler rating
1,304
336
77
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,304
336
77
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite clubemerald restaurantnoble restaurantfresh restaurantbeach barelite roomrhodes townsea viewsecond buildingmain coursemain buildingbreakfast and dinnerstar hotelhalf boardrooftop restaurantbeautiful hotelfresh orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel was built recently and it is in a very good condition.

All rooms face the sea, so you have an uninterrupted sea view.

The breakfast is served on the lower floor of the main building, where is also the main restaurant and the health club with the spa.

The health club and spa is outstanding and good value for money. it has also its own private heated swimming pool with jacuzzi water jets and lazy river type of water stream.

The food quality, variety and quantity at the buffet breakfast is very good. However, I would have appreciate not to charge extra for different types of coffee other than instant and filtered.

The beach is not sunny and there are rocks inside the sea, so we used only the swimming pool, which was very clean. The cafeteria at the swimming pool serves limited type of food but of good quality. Prices were expensive, let say 12 Euros for a burger by the pool bar!

We ended up at this hotel by coincidence as we originally booked at another hotel belonging to the same family. However, we were transferred here for one night. I demanded that we either stay here for our entire vacations or we get a refund and we leave to stay in a completely different hotel. The Management of the hotel accepted this only after I insisted heavily. Staying there and socialising with other guests, I found out that we were not the only guests experiencing this transfer between the 3 associated hotels. They expressed also the same disappointment, as the last thing you expect when on vacations is to keep moving between different hotels.

if we wouldn't have had this experience of being forced to move from one hotel to the other I would have rated our vacation there as excellent. Of course, we were lucky as this hotel is much better than the only we originally booked and paid for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the main building as this will keep you away from the swimming pool area and from the hotel next door as it is very noisy at night with their entertainment activities
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil1959A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback, and the precious time you devoted in writing it. We always welcome comments from our guests not only to reward our staff but also as valuable suggestions to enable further improve the quality of our services.
We are really glad that you liked our Spa and its Vitality Pool, as well as the food quality, variety and quantity during breakfast. In terms of your remark about the “limited type of food” in the cafeteria, it should be noted that there is no cafeteria at the Elysium, but a restaurant (Fresh) that offers a very good variety of options for lunch including: 7 Greek meze dishes, 3 starters, 11 pasta and pizzas, 4 salads, 8 main courses and 7 desserts, not to mention 5 choices for Kids. As far as level of prices are concerned we would like to assure you that these are in line with similar 5 star establishments throughout Europe.
We do understand your disappointment about having to move from the hotel originally booked for, but at the same time glad to hear that you found our hotel better.
Once again we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Elysium 2013 summer season is over and the hotel resort is now closed for the winter. The Elysium will reopen May 2014. Staying at an hotel that guests were not replaced was a strange experience. The Elysium became desolate day by day as the management wound down the operation for the winter break. "The Shining" came to mind. The workmen did not need to start dismantling the beach parasols whilst the guests were still in occupation. During the first week of our stay the Elysium was firing on all cylinders with great friendly staff, super cuisine and great chat between other holiday makers. This is certainly a well run hotel but our stay at the Elysium did suffer when the numbers of guests dwindled. Only eight couples in the restaurant on the final night with the high quality food we tasted in the first week of our stay also winding down for the winter break the atmosphere just vanished. Excellent Hotel but check next October and do not stay during their final week of summer business. The upgrade to a better room did not compensate for an empty Elysium that became souless in the final days of our stay.

Room Tip: Did not see all the rooms but the Elysium claims that all the rooms are Superior? My room was a high standard apartment.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Generous107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and the time you devoted in writing about our hotel.

All hotels, around the globe, that operate on a seasonal basis do experience a gradual decline in the number of their guests as the end of season date approaches. Our hotel formally announces this date since the beginning of the season to all our partner tour operators, online travel agencies, and of course our website. As a result, it is this period that is chosen by those guests who prefer their holidays in a more relaxing and tranquil environment, exactly due to the significantly lower number of guests when compared with high season months like August. As you may expect, there are also guests who even ask consciously to travel during this period. It is simply a matter of personal holiday lifestyle.
Moreover, as expected from reputable 5 star hotels, we would like to assure you that winding down operations do not start unless all guests depart. We investigated further into your mention about dismantling of a number of beach parasols couple of days and found out that this was done for security reasons given a weather forecast for windy conditions.

Once again thank you for your comments. We look forward into welcoming you in Elysium Resort & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Were do i start, Brilliat Holiday. On arrival at Elysium Hotel we were offerd Champage, then taken too our room, were it was fab Bathroes, slippers Best of all Champagne bucket & fruit. plus sweet deserts. & friidge with large bottle of water/wine courtesy of the Hotel. Fab sea view, beds & towels changed daily. Brilliant hotel annt say a bad word Food Breackfast & Dinner brill loads of choice, yo can even have champage at braekfast. Beach brill, pools brill. Lounge & receptionareas are very modern. We had our anniversary there & we were left a anniversary cake n our room. Thank you Elysium for making i so special for us. I must mentione dOlympic holidays ho we booked with they were brill too. Thank you to all of the staff at Elysium. As Arnold Schwarzenegger would say I'll be Back. A1111111111111111

Room Tip: Higher Floor Helios, Look at travaling with Olympic Holidays
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ange016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your very lively feedback. It is really rewarding for all of us in Elysium Resort & Spa to receive such wonderful comments from our guests. We are glad you liked the champagne at breakfast and the cake we prepared for your anniversary. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Elysium, after all you promised that you “will be back”! Once again we would like to thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Definitely the nicest resort I have ever stayed in. Enough said! Location was brilliant. Staff were very friendly and helped with every need, recommend a spa treatment it's beautiful.Will 100% be visiting again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SammyMoo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests as well as to know that you would highly recommend our spa services to other holiday makers.
Additionally we are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found Elysium to be worthy of its reputation in providing first class holidays.
On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made especially the ones regarding our staff; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Elysium.
Once again thank you for the feedback provided and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Elysium Resort & Spa.
Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights there in the first week of October. It is a great hotel with very friendly staff. Pool is nice and looks lovely and the breakfast is super too. If you are not fan of buffets, I would suggest to have dinner somewhere outside in smaller restaurants where you can get dish of your choice as I am always in favour of that as buffet is generally not my thing. But their buffet is quite OK.

I would not stay all my holidays here as there are a lot of cool places where you should spend your nights like Lindos, old town and Symi island but that has nothing to do with this hotel It is great and if you like to stay just in one place and relax there, then this is one of the best choices.

The rooms are very nicely decorated and relaxed and nice comfortable beds, but lobby, corridors and especially inside dining area is not 5 star hotel standards. They should improve that. I was quite disappointed with the restaurants inside decor where they have buffet breakfast and dinner. It is very uninviting interior.

We loved our stay there and would recommend it for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing sea view room and not the ones with side facing balcony to sea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention. We are delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable time in our resort and would like to take this opportunity and thank you for the comments made.
Furthermore we are very pleased to read that you found most aspects of our resort to be of high standards, namely the hotel facilities and room amenities.
Additionally it is always a pleasure to read comments, which always help us improve the services provided in all areas of our resort, from our guests that would highly recommend our property to other holiday makers.
On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews