We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elysium Hotel, Rhodes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have just returned from Rhodes. We stayed at the Elysium Hotel in Rhodes. The hotel was fantastic, it is clean and very well kept. The lawns and then the beach give you such a calm and peaceful feeling. The staff are very helpful and polite, they helped us in every way they could and went out of their way. Even the staff at the shop were very helpful. The food at the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It is always rewarding to read such positive comments about our resort and we are very happy to note that you had an excellent holiday.
The majority of our guests are very happy with our staff professionalism both in terms of high standard services provided as well as with the friendliness and extra care every dedicated client need is handled and we would like once more to thank you for pointing this out.
Additionally we are pleased that you had the most elegant experience in our resort and that you found room &hotel facilities to be of high standard.
On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much waiting to welcoming you back in our resort in your next holidays in Rhodes Island.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,677)
There are newer reviews for Elysium Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was beautiful designed, very modern with all the facilities, big room and bathroom, lovely colors.
The stuff were nice and helpful- when we ask to change room because of the distance they made every effort to help us.
The hotel is perfect for couples- there wasn’t any noise during the holiday- not many children around the pool and no "Hans Up" which was great!
There was plenty of food- not a gourmet …
Very comfrtable transportaion to the city .

Room Tip: not in the 3rd. building.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOR12350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. This is greatly appreciated by all of us, managers and staff alike.
We are very pleased to read that you found all aspects of our resort to be of high standards, namely the staff friendliness, the food services, hotel facilities and resort location.
We are hospitality professionals and dedicated to servicing our guests and therefore we try to fulfill any special requests of our visitors ,in order for them to have truly unforgettable experience .We would like to thank you for pointing this out in your review in Tripadvisor.
On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

When you book a holiday, the pictures always look glossy, and plush. Well the Elysium is exactly what it says on the tin. A fantastic hotel, great facility's, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast is very good and well stocked, shame that some have to pile there plates then leave it to waste, the waiter at our table in the morning was a real nice guy, and always laughing.
The cocktail bar is nice a bit quite, but the hotel in general is quite. The bar man is tops and really knows his stuff, maybe to well as I had to keep ordering more of those lovely cocktails.
Even though the hotel was full, you could always get a space on the beach and round the pool. The pool is fantastic and always a bit of fun doing the water aerobics, it's the same girls who do the Pilates which we tried a few times, and they where good fun.
All the staff are a credit to the hotel.
Try the Noble restaurant, it's not to pricey and as good as any top place I've been, and located on the roof, and as always the staff where great.
Good location for rhodes and faliraki
100%

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to read that you had an amazing holiday in our resort and would like to note that your generous comments is the best way to reward all of us here at Elysium.

We are very pleased to read that you found all aspects of our resort to be of high standards, namely the hotel location, resort bars and staff friendliness and high professionalism.

Furthermore we would like to thank you for pointing out the elegance and high quality of offered services in our Noble restaurant and we would like to mention that the majority of our guest are extremely satisfied by all food services provided in our dedicated resort.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future .

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Elysium for the first time, after being in other hotels in Rhodes in the past and the Elysium was the best.
During our stay I proposed to my girlfriend (my fionce now :-)). I contacted the hotel prior to our arrival to try and arrange something special for this occasion. Miss Adamantia Tsouvalla, front desk supervisor, corresponded kindly and assured me that we'll get a nice room. We upgraded to elite room which is highly recommended and is worth the extra price.
On the night of the proposal Miss Sophia from the elite reception helped me and while we were at dinner had arranged for flowers to be spread around the room, a heart shaped rose leafs waited on the bed and a bottle of champagne with two glasses- also decorated with flowers and candy awaited us. Needless to say my fionce said yes. We wish to thank miss Admantia and miss Sophia for making this an unforgettable evening that made the whole visit exquisite.
Apart from this the food at dinner was excellent, a wide variety that changed on a daily basis, very kind staff . At this point I must mention the head of the restaurant, who's name I do not know, for running a very efficient operation. Even though the hotel was full everything was flawless.
All of the hotel's staff speak very good English and are kind and helpful.
Choosing the Elysium for my marriage proposal was one of the smarter choices I've made.
We will come back to the hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NimrodCsasznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and we would like to take this opportunity and warmly thank you for the positive comments made. We are also delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable time in our resort and would like to take this opportunity and thank you for the comments made.

Moreover we would like to thank you for mentioning the elegance and dedicated services our Elite Club can offer and the friendliness & extra care our staff has taken for your special moments and requests. We hope we made your stay as romantic as you have dreamed of.

Additionally we would like to mention that the majority of our guests are very happy with the hotel’s food services both in terms of high standard of services provided as well as the quality and variety of the menu offered and would like once more to thank you for pointing this out. Your generous comments are the best way to reward all of us here at Elysium.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort next year.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

truly beautiful place, a lovely location, great staff, amazing setting, breathtaking views - would return any time! it was my husband's birthday during our trip, and the hotel organised a surprise birthday cake. the staff are all very forthcoming and lovely, they are great! lots of lovely walks around, e.g. beach walk to Faliraki or to Kalithea springs, but also great bus connections to Lindos, Rhodes town etc. Hotel has various bars - though bring some decent clothes, they are not for flip flops and shorts.

Room Tip: go for seaview - breathtaking! will never forget waking up to our view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. This is greatly appreciated by all of us, managers and staff alike.
We are very pleased to read that you found all aspects of our resort to be of high standards, namely the staff friendliness, the food services, hotel facilities and resort location.
We are hospitality professionals and dedicated to servicing our guests and therefore we try to make any special moment of our visitors ,like we did with your husband’s birthday, a truly unforgettable experience and we would like to thank you for pointing this out in your review in Tripadvisor.
On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The location, ambiance, facilities, room, food, service and staff friendliness were just excellent. A truly five star hotel in all aspects. Nothing to recommend, apart from keeping these high standards in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisbeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It is always rewarding to read such positive comments about our resort and we are very happy to note that you had an excellent holiday.
The majority of our guests are very happy for our staff professionalism both in terms of high standard services provided as well as with the friendliness and extra care every dedicated client need is handled and would like once more to thank you for pointing this out.
Additionally we are pleased that you had the most elegant experience in our resort and that you found room &hotel facilities to be of high standard.
On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much waiting to welcoming you back in our resort in your next holidays in Rhodes Island.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed for four nights the beginning of August. It was fine, the rooms are big enough, nice and clean and the sea shore is right down the hotel. But the hotel does not offer any special kids activity and the pool area as well as the children's pool are all in the sun, and it was too hot during the day to stay there. The air condition in the public areas of the hotel is not always working, and the food is average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention. It is always regrettable to note that there were some issues that caused some dissatisfaction with your stay and would like to offer our apology for any inconvenience caused.
The majority of our guests are very happy with the hotel’s food services both in terms of the high quality of services provided as well as with the top quality of food offered in all restaurants and feel sadden to note that you have a different opinion on this matter.
Furthermore we understand that food is something very subjective and a matter of personal taste and again as you can see from past reviews on Tripadvisor there are quite a lot of people that are very enthusiastic with of food offered in our resort.

Regarding your comment for the air condition, which works 24/7 in all our public areas, we would like to inform you that Elysium is proud of the Energy Efficiency and the Green Policy it follows. Elysium operates under a top BMS and automation system which is why we are constantly awarded by the Green Key community, from TUV with 14001 systems and the environmental awards every year.
Once again thank you for your comments and very much hope that perhaps you might consider returning to Elysium at some point in the future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,470 reviews
36.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,726 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
1.9 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $131 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing