We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elysium Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Rodos Palladium(Kallithea)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
$118
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$188
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
$72
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveler rating
1,294
332
77
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
332
77
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite clubemerald restaurantnoble restaurantfresh restaurantbeach barelite roomrhodes townsea viewsecond buildingmain coursemain buildingbreakfast and dinnerstar hotelhalf boardrooftop restaurantbeautiful hotelfresh orange juice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We've just enjoyed a 7night stay at this hotel. The hotel is exceptionally clean everywhere. Wifi is poor even in the reception area. The hotel is on a busy main road but we didn't find it too noisy, we weren't really aware of any traffic noise whilst by the pool. There is a good shop in the hotel for all basic needs. The pool area is lovely, there are plenty of sunbeds both by the pool and on the beach, there is no need to chase down to the pool at 6am to reserve a bed although some sad guests still feel the need to do this. The food is very good, there is plenty of choice. The drinks, as expected in a hotel of this calibre, are expensive. The bar areas are very nice, particularly the bar on the beach. The entertainment wasn't the best. There are bus stops outside the hotel, Rhodes town is around a 20 minute journey for €2 per person (bus very crowded), buses run approximately every half hour. We went to Lindos on the bus another day, this took about an hour, it was a lovely journey through the olive groves and cost €4 per person. If you turn left as you come out of the hotel and walk approximately one mile you will find a nice bar, we wandered here in the evenings, there was a nice atmosphere. There is also a supermarket in this complex, the prices here are cheaper than the hotel shop. At lunch times we found a couple of lovely Greek tavernas serving Greek salad, omelettes, fish, sandwiches, etc with a superb view of the sea. The first taverna you come across is called 'Nicolas Cantina', it is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel, just take the unmade path at the end of the beach and follow it until you come to the road at the top, keep walking for about another 100yards and you will see a sign for the cantina. We felt that the hotel just falls short of a 5 star, there was no pool service for drinks, there is a lovely bar but guests have to go to the bar to buy drinks rather than there being any waiter service, we were going to sit in the bar on the way back to the room on the first night but the bar closed at 6pm, disappointing. Also there was no doorman at the hotel. We have stayed in quite a few 5 star hotels and have always had this service before. The staff are very friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant. We had a late flight and couldn't extend the stay in our room (would have cost €40 had it been available), we were offered a half hour slot in the shower room in the spa however, perfect, there was no cost for this. Overall a very enjoyable holiday but wouldn't return to this hotel and would be careful who I recommended it to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your very favorable review as well as for taking the time to post it on Tripadvisor. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Elysium Resort & Spa.
It is always regrettable to note that there were some issues that caused some dissatisfaction with your stay and would like to offer our apology for any inconvenience caused.
We are genuinely sorry to note that you felt that there was no waiter in the beach bar as well as for any negative impacts this may had on your relaxing experience. We can only stipulate however that this may have been an isolated event as there is always a member of our staff on spot in order to serve our clients.
We have made a note of your further comment in regards to WiFi network coverage and we are pleased to inform you that improvements have already been scheduled.
Additionally we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made, especially the ones addressed to our members of staff; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working in Elysium.
Once again thank you for the feedback provided and very much hope, although else stated in your review, to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Elysium Resort & Spa and prove to you why our resort Is considered to be among the top 5* hotels, according to our guests opinion.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just got back from an 8 day stay at this hotel. The hotel is incredible and provided our family an experience we will always cherish. I can't say enough about how great the staff were. They were able, accommodating and good natured. The hotel is beautiful and the beach was fantastic. The hotel was very busy during our stay but it never felt too small. We were there with young children and there is more than enough to do at the hotel to keep them busy. Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found Elysium Resort & Spa to be worthy of its reputation in providing first class holidays to families.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Elysium.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have just returned from spending 2 weeks at the Elysium. On reading several negative reviews (from U.K holiday makers), l was a little apprehensive. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely porter who took our cases from the taxi. Orange juice AND champagne were given to us whilst we booked in, this was the start of the scenario that stayed with us the whole of the holiday. The staff just could not do enough to make it an enjoyable experience. Staff from the maids that cleaned our room, through to the customer relations manager, were friendly, polite and caring Our room was a nice size, with amazing views and spotlessly clean I don't think there is a room in this hotel where you couldn't eat off the floor, we have stayed in a lot of 5* hotels, and this one sparkled. The food was excellent, even picky people would find something they liked..The receptionist in the dinning room always found us the table we asked for, and within minutes a waiter arrived with the menu, no waiting, and we were not rushed, even asked if we would like to wait a little before the next course. The waiting staff in both the restaurant, and all of the bars are to be congratulated for their friendliness and service. It was my Birthday whilst we were there, and l had a surprise Birthday Cake, which was lovely.
The pool is spotless and of a good size, so you can really swim, sunbeds around it are plenty, so no towels at 7am are needed. The waitresses in the pool bar, which we used frequently, always found time to ask us how our day was,and bring our drinks etc., very quickly.Always beautifully groomed and well presented even in the heat.
The beach is kept spotless by a young man,who is charming, always smiling. Beach shoes are advisable as the beach is stony.
Entertainment is limited, but after a lovely meal , nice walk and a drink at the bars it didn't matter.
There is a nice walk to The Springs, and make sure you go to the Old Town at night.
Overall a very pleasant and enjoyable holiday, would we go back YES,

Room Tip: Helios Building Room 2511 excellent views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful and detailed review about out resort. We are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found every aspect of Elysium to be great.

Thank you also for highlighting our culinary standards, room facilities and the general upkeep of the resort. We are also happy for all the positive comments made, for specific members of our staff, this is greatly appreciated by all of us working here in Elysium and make sure we will relay your praise to them.
Furthermore stating that your accommodation choice for Rhodes will be Elysium Resort & Spa again, makes us proud and gives us motive to continue serving our clients with the elegant way they deserve.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel sure deserves its five star: A very good service, anything that we have asked for ,we have got immediately. The food was excellent, the pool was beautiful, the waiters were very friendly. The room was welcoming . We have recommended the hotel to our best friends, they already took our advice & stayed 2 weeks after us :)
I have only 2 comments: 1) WiFi connection was not so good, at the room we were connected to the next hotel... 2) I would have preferred a double bed instead of 2 single beds. Actually I don't know if they have rooms with a double bed instead of 2 single beds - we were there for 3 nights & I did not ask...

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, if you are a couple - ask for a double bed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests as well as to know that you have recommend our property to your best friends as well.

Thank you ever so much for highlighting the Food Services in your review and above all for the rewarding comments made to our members of staff; rest assured that your praise will be relayed accordingly to all employees concerned.
Regarding your comment for the internet we would like to mention that Elysium was implementing a major maintenance in its WiFi network during the period of your stay and as a consequence some minor connectivity issues have emerged. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and pleased to inform you that improvements have already been scheduled.
Additionally we would like to inform you that we do have rooms with Queens size bed and if have stated it during your reservation or ask for it in the reception desk we would make our best to satisfy your need. This request though is upon availability and varies upon room type and period.


We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Elysium soon.

Kind regards,
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayd at the hotel 20.6.2013 fior 3 nights. The room was big and nice. The service and the stuff were Ecxelent. The beach is beautifull and the pool to.
The food was ok not something special.
It was Avery good and short vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the Maine building it is close to al the facilities of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to note that you had a great and relaxing holiday in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made, especially the ones addressed to our resort location and staff ; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working in Elysium.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our resort should you decide to visit Rhodes again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews