We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY AGAIN”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and it was just as good.
Arrived in reception and the staff recognised us and were pleased we had returned. I had e-mailed the hotel before our trip and had asked to be in a specific part of the hotel and they delivered. As it was mid afternoon we unpacked and left most of the clothes on the bed and when we arrived back there was a bottle of processo in an ice bucket with a 'Welcome Back' card. Not a bit deal but very nice.
The staff in the restaurants also recognised and shook our hands and were also pleased we had returned.
We had a great holiday and can't fault anything about the hotel or staff.
People we met were on their 2nd, 3rd or 4th trip back so they are obviouly doing something right.
When we were due to leave the reception staff chatted away for ages with us and Marika came out to say goodbye to us and said if we decide to come back just to e-mail and she would sort anything out for us. That's what makes a holiday

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROVA446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share you experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your second visit to Elysium was as enjoyable as the first one and would like to warmly thank you for all the kind comments made in your review.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    293
    68
    27
    15
See reviews for
346
909
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel and facilities are fantastic, we had an amazing week just chilling out, we were a little out of season but the hotel did lack a little atmosphere in the evening, but if staying half board you can swop your evening meal to lunchtime. We did this and ventured into Rhodos old town in the evening which is very lively, taxis are very reasonable. The staff were great and would go back again, the spa is amazing even if a little pricey, but if you want luxuy it costs, treat yourself and pay the Elysium a visit

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucascom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great and relaxing break and that you would happily return to our resort.

Thank you also for praising our members of staff; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working here in Elysium Resort & Spa.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just spent a week at this hotel. The weather was perfect along with the accommodation, food and facilities, the Spar is second to non!
The reception staff and waiters were always smiling and helpful and well supervised by the cheerful manager Tasos Manolis . Location is ideal to visit Rhodes 'Old Town' and the 'Acropolis' in Lindos, by road or sea. Not to be missed. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: DeLuxe rooms with sea-view are spacious and more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 503829Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests as well as to know that you would thoroughly recommend our property to other holiday makers.

Thank you ever so much for highlighting the accommodation and leisure facilities in your review and above all for the rewarding comments made to our members of staff; rest assured that your praise will be relayed accordingly to all employees concerned.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Elysium soon.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My Wife and I just got back from a long weekend and it was excellent. The hotel itself, the service, and the food - all excellent. My wife is a vegetarian and even she had an endless amount of things to eat at the hotel's dinner buffet. The fact that all rooms have a sea view is also a plus. We are already planning our next visit

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gshinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

Rest assured that your generous comments is the best way to reward all of us working in Elysium and would like to express once more how thankful and grateful we are.

We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

To define the quality of our holidays, it helps to describe the only problem that occured: The air conditioning in the bathroom didn't work. After a call at the reception the problem was solved by a friendly repairman less than 10 minutes later.
Highlights: The morning and evening buffet (premium quality everywhere), the amazing view on the sea (about 25, 26 degrees even in end of september, perfect for swimming), the friendly stuff, the clean, modern and sophisticated atmosphere.

Tip 1: Try the three beaches in the bays, located 300 m on the left side of the hotel – there's a path, directing to the bays.
Tip 2: Start one day very early (6.30 am in September) with a footing along the beach.
Tip 3: The drinks in the Hotelbar are first class, the frappuchinos at the Beachbar as well.

In one sentence: A perfect hotel for relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found Elysium to be worthy of its reputation in providing first class holidays.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Elysium.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very nice hotel clean and polished courteous service food is served in a pretty way but isnot amazing food is based on fish and pasta mainly no seafood or quality meat
Wonderful beach
Car renters should pre-order from a company not to use more expensive hotel services
Is just 20 minutes from the city 15 euros taxi bus 2.5 euros

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shay0339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very high class hotel, quiet and calm. We came to relax and just did not want to go away. There were only two problems: first, clothes closet was very smelly and it required us to leave it open all the time. Second, most of the waiters and chambermaids do not know English. Other than that everything was perfect!

Room Tip: don't look at the bad travelers photos. it's not true People are looking for the smallest de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anatweitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you had almost a perfect holiday in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for the title used in your review.

We never had any complains about bad odor in the closets in any of our rooms in the past and can only presume that this was probably caused by the previous occupant. Although we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused we would still like to underline that such issues can be easily resolved on the spot by simply informing our reception team.

Elysium always tries to employ multilingual staff with most of our front line employees speaking at least English (as the base minimum). We are truly sorry if there have been any communication gaps with any members of our staff. Please note that in case of a difficult there is always a person in the hierarchy that is available to help, be it a lead waiter, maitre or host in the restaurant and housekeeping supervisor as far as maids are concerned.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for your review and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
4.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
20.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
25.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Property: Elysium Resort & Spa
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing