We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premium holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

To define the quality of our holidays, it helps to describe the only problem that occured: The air conditioning in the bathroom didn't work. After a call at the reception the problem was solved by a friendly repairman less than 10 minutes later.
Highlights: The morning and evening buffet (premium quality everywhere), the amazing view on the sea (about 25, 26 degrees even in end of september, perfect for swimming), the friendly stuff, the clean, modern and sophisticated atmosphere.

Tip 1: Try the three beaches in the bays, located 300 m on the left side of the hotel – there's a path, directing to the bays.
Tip 2: Start one day very early (6.30 am in September) with a footing along the beach.
Tip 3: The drinks in the Hotelbar are first class, the frappuchinos at the Beachbar as well.

In one sentence: A perfect hotel for relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found Elysium to be worthy of its reputation in providing first class holidays.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Elysium.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,686)
There are newer reviews for Elysium Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very nice hotel clean and polished courteous service food is served in a pretty way but isnot amazing food is based on fish and pasta mainly no seafood or quality meat
Wonderful beach
Car renters should pre-order from a company not to use more expensive hotel services
Is just 20 minutes from the city 15 euros taxi bus 2.5 euros

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shay0339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very high class hotel, quiet and calm. We came to relax and just did not want to go away. There were only two problems: first, clothes closet was very smelly and it required us to leave it open all the time. Second, most of the waiters and chambermaids do not know English. Other than that everything was perfect!

Room Tip: don't look at the bad travelers photos. it's not true People are looking for the smallest de...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anatweitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you had almost a perfect holiday in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for the title used in your review.

We never had any complains about bad odor in the closets in any of our rooms in the past and can only presume that this was probably caused by the previous occupant. Although we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused we would still like to underline that such issues can be easily resolved on the spot by simply informing our reception team.

Elysium always tries to employ multilingual staff with most of our front line employees speaking at least English (as the base minimum). We are truly sorry if there have been any communication gaps with any members of our staff. Please note that in case of a difficult there is always a person in the hierarchy that is available to help, be it a lead waiter, maitre or host in the restaurant and housekeeping supervisor as far as maids are concerned.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for your review and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Firstly I have to say that I have never written a review on trip advisor until today but after just returning from the Elysium I had to comment on how fantastic this hotel truly is. Entering reception the area is bright, modern, clean, well designed and offers stunning panoramic views of the ocean. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and offered complimentary champagne. The concierge who showed us to our room was lovely and gave helpful ideas on where to go on the island.

We stayed in a deluxe sea view room in the Helios building which was beautiful and had a large balcony. A free bottle of water and wine along with Greek deserts await you on your arrival to the room.

Our holiday was fantastic and made even more special by the attentive friendly staff who are always on hand to help you in any way. The hotel leaves you feeling completely relaxed and you do not even have to leave the grounds to reach the beach.

The food is amazing we did not have the same meal once in 14 nights. You have a full buffet meal to start followed by your choice of three al a carte dishes served to your table with fruit and beautiful traditional deserts to follow. The waiters are always smiling and get to know you over your holiday. Be sure to visit the Crystal bar after dinner for cocktails the head barman there is brilliant, very friendly and will even make you your own speciality drink! The pianist there is wonderfull with a fantastic voice.

Overall this hotel deserves all its stars and is a place to go and have a stress free relaxing holiday. I never say I want to go back to the same place but I can not wait to return to the Elysium.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

What do you want from a quick week break abroad? For a mature married couple who are still young at heart but can’t be bothered with the rowdy scene, everything fell into place at this hotel.

Once you get to the hotel, the relaxing can begin, the food is very good and, “I did take fruit from the dining room”, with George, Andrea, and Tassos making sure that our every needs where taken care of at the dining table. They spoke very good English. “By the way they can speak other languages”

The views from our room were exceptional, and added to the general laid back attitude of other guests at the hotel it was so very easy to unwind
.
Relax by a lovely pool, go to the pool bar, order something to eat and drink, back to the sunbathing by the pool, order another drink, life is easy there.

Everyone of the staff was friendly and I am a great believer that if you show people respect, they generally give it back in spades and this applied to all the staff at this hotel.

Everything you need can be taken care of. The facilities are there if you need them. I used the gym but did’nt try the spa but it was available if required.

The transport to and from the hotel can be 10 minutes late, but so what? “you are on holiday”

You can hire any type of vehicle by asking the english speaking receptionists and they will organise.

The rooms where more than adequate for our stay and with the latest internet system and were kept clean every day by the cleaning staff, who we never saw.

Would I recommend this holiday/hotel to my friends? The answer is a resounding Yes

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevieTCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to note that you had a great and relaxing holiday in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made, especially the ones addressed to our members of staff; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working in Elysium.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our resort should you decide to visit Rhodes again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We came for 4 days, 3 nights. We were accommodated in the far end apparently because we are part of a deal. The back entrance wasn't appealing as was the concierge but as we entered the room and started to wonder around the resort we found it every day more and more pleasant . The reception have answered No to all our small requests only to later on help us fully - Strange ! The place is very well kept ! The waiters are very good .The food is fresh and the variety is really nice. The swimming pools and the beach attached are really the best . We defenetly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DafnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in Elysium.

We are thrilled to hear that as you stayed and experienced our resort you got to appreciate it every day more as well as for the fact that you would recommend us to other holiday makers.

Thank you for your nice comments in regards to the food served as well as the leisure facilities offered; this is highly appreciated indeed.

We have also taken note of your comment in regards to our receptionists and would like to request some further details if possible; we take pride in the service delivered and although we are glad to read that your requests had been taken care of we would still appreciate further feedback as to the nature of the requests and the staff that had been unhelpful. If you wish to elaborate on this please do not hesitate to contact us via Tripadvisor’s internal email system.

Once again thank you for choosing Elysium for your stay and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Overall ok but too many little things to ever go back again: razor socket didn't fit UK plug, the main restaurant is like a staff canteen (mainly buffet - people always walking past your table), beach is course sand and large pebbles/stones, too many hotel rules ie don't take fruit out of restaurant or don't take pool head rest to beach loungers, beach towels available from 10am, spa is over-priced, mainly Russian visitors, stay on the top floor if possible very noisy floors. The food was quite good but all over the place rooms nice and clean, quiet area but busy at weekends on the beach with locals.

Room Tip: Choose top floor to avoid noise from Marble floor above
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay in Elysium and that you found the accommodation, hotel cuisine and overall cleanness of the resort to be up to standard.

It is very uncommon for hotels abroad to offer razor sockets that support the UK plug and are very sorry for your frustration in this matter. When travelling abroad British holiday makers usually buy travel adaptors to resolve this issue, something that the hotel’s mini market is well stocked with and felt sadden that it has not been realized during your stay with us.

Elysium is amongst the top luxury five star hotels in the island and has recently been distinguished by Tripadvisor’s independent travelers within the top luxury hotels in Greece. While we are sorry that you did not like the hotel’s main restaurant we feel that the term used to characterize it is grossly exaggerated and certainly not in line with what the majority of the hotel’s guests believe.
We are also sorry to hear that you felt that there were too many hotel rules in the resort however and without wishing to be unsympathetic taking food from the buffet for future consumption is prohibited in hotels and felt sadden again that this was found unreasonable.

The hotel does not permit taking the rest head from the pool loungers to the beach as there will be a high probability of fungus being developed and would like to assure you that this is part of the hotel’s strict and detailed health and safety plan employed.

Kindly note that beach towels can be obtained from reception prior 10:00 am for any guests that wish to go to the beach earlier than the swimming pool’s opening time which is at 10:00am. We are sorry if you had been confused with the towel kiosk located in the pool area which operates within the operational hours of the pool (10 – 18:00pm) but would like to assure you that beach towels can be obtained any time you wish.

As far as prices in the hotel’s spa centre are concerned, we would like to note that we feature the ESPA brand, a world leader in luxury spa treatments, and that our prices are in line to those of corresponding products in Europe.

Elysium is one of the few resorts in Rhodes that enjoys such a vast portfolio of international guests and found the comment made in regards to this matter rather surprising yet inaccurate.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay in Elysium and very much hope that perhaps you might reconsider and return to our resort at some point in the future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,474 reviews
36.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,734 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
1.9 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $126 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing