We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday (myself and husband (middle aged) daughter and boyfriend aged 18 and 19). We always review trip advisor prior to booking, but have never left a review, so this is a first !
I was initially slightly concerned, having read a number of the recent reviews. However our experience was wonderful. We did not go elite class but nevertheless our rooms were perfect. The views were amazing and as a light sleeper I found the rooms extremely quiet. The hotel is perfectly positioned at the end of the bay. It has a classy interior which is always kept immaculate. The staff were friendly but extremely efficient and courteous. We went half board and the food was extremely good (except for the Monday night when there was no service for the main course, only buffet for everything.) We used our half board allowance at lunchtime in the 'Fresh' Restaurant ( which by the way served lovely food in a wonderful open air setting) and ate in the a la carte 'Noble' Restaurant twice. We were made to feel very special in this restaurant and would definately recommend it. The evenings were very relaxing with the occasional entertainment. We did not go on holiday for the entertainment so it was just right for us. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at the Beach Bar in the evenings under the stars ! or a few drinks in the contemporary 'Crystal' Bar inside the hotel overlooking the pool and beach. The beach was quiet, peaceful and very clean albeit pebbly which my husband loved as he hates 'sand' The only downside that I can think of is that the sunbeds were slightly uncomfortable and perhaps need to have some cushions on them. We will definately be back next year for a 'drop and flop'

Richardsons - Dorset UK

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank well t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you found all aspects of the Elysium Resort and spa to be of high standard and that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Thank you also for praising our housekeeping department’s efforts as well as the food quality and dining facilities found at the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Elysium next year for yet another relaxing holiday.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed for a long weekend in Elysium Hotel with my newly wed wife, and we both were extremely satisfied.

The hotel is new, very modern, and spotlessly clean. We had cleaning service twice a day in our rooms. We stayed in the elite suite which had this huge glass wall overlooking the sea, giving you a cruizeship view.

Everything in the hotel was top notch. The breakfast in the topfloor panorama restaurant is an experience on its own. Both beach and pool are ideal for a lazy relaxing day.

Stuff is very kind and helpful. We were serviced through the elite lounge, having the benefit of a holeday coffee/cakes/champagne buffet which was a very nice extra.

I would definetely recomment Elysium Resort and will most definetely stay there again in the future

Room Tip: The elite luxury suite with the breathtaking sea view is just magestic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evgenios83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and would like to express our thanks for your very favorable comments.

We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you would definitely choose to come back to Elysium in the future.

We would also like to take this opportunity and thank you for praising our Elite Club and felt particularly pleased with your expressed satisfaction in regards to the Elite Luxury Suite booked.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Elysium Resort & Spa.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We were transferred to the Elysium resort from another hotel (the aegean blue hotel, which was horrible) and couldn't have been more lucky. We had to pay a little extra but it was worth every penny. The Elysium is an incredible hotel. The location is great with a big private beach and it is very very peaceful. The pool is great and even though the hotel was full, there were always plenty of sunbeds during the day. The hotel is cleaned to perfection, you can eat of the floors. The housekeeping in the whole hotel was incredible. The housekeeping in our room (which was also very very nice, a standard room by the way) made a lot of little efforts that made our stay very comfortable. For example, we asked for seperate single beds but there was 1 big bed that consisted of 2 single ones. The first night we pushed the beds apart a little bit and the next day our room was totally turned around so our beds were on each side of the room, which was a lovely thing to come back to. Another day the housekeeping had just cleaned the room when my dad quickly went to get something in the room, the moment he left our room the maids cleaned the whole floor again because they saw him entering it, really amazing! The whole staff is very friendly, helpful and are soooooo quick to help you when you report something. The food was great as well, very large choice for breakfast (and also for example: fresh orange juice) and very hygienic. The buffet at dinner was also delicious. The main course (fish, meat or a vegetarian dish) was great at some times but sometimes not really our taste, but still not worth mentioning as a complaint. Another little surprise was a yummy chocolate birthday cake that was waiting for me in our room on my birthday, so lovely! The hotel is also decorated with a lot of taste and comfortable. The only thing that bothered me (and a lot of other guests) were the uncomfortable sunbeds, which were too hard. Conclusion? If you are looking for peace and quiet, quality, service and overall an amazing holiday, then book the Elysium (or maybe the marquise which we heard is great too, it's from the same chain of hotels). It's a little peace of heaven on earth!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jasmina1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and would like to offer our genuine thanks for your very positive comments.

We are delighted to note that you have found all aspects of our hotel to be of high standards and that you had a very enjoyable and relaxing time in our resort.

For the record we would like to clarify that the La Marquise hotel does not belong in the Harmony Resorts group of hotels.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I would agree the hotel is lovely the rooms are nicely decorated and the lobby is amazing. The hotel is spotless cant fault the cleanliness. Only disappointment are the dining facilities there should be an Adult only restaurant. service in the main buffet restaurant was chaos at times waiting for outside tables. Strange system of self service starter and dessert and waiter service for main course. The roof top bar was shut and the Noble restaurant only open twice a week with a supplement to pay and menu choice was very small. Would have like a nice fish restaurant!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are happy to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with the hotel’s facilities and housekeeping service provided.

Please note Elysium is not an adult-only resort however we have very few guests with smaller children and never had any issues in regards to that.

We are also sorry for the waiting time experienced in getting seated in an outside table in our main restaurant. The Emerald restaurant has a given outdoors seating capacity of 250 persons out of the 450 and therefore some small waiting times are expected during peak service hours and when an increased number of guests wishes to seat outside. Having said that, we wish to clarify that we did not record any problems in regards to the service itself and felt sorry for the fact that you had experienced some delay in getting seated outdoors.

As far as the table d’hôte menu is concerned this is considered to be an upgraded way of service as opposed to the traditional buffet self-service style. The guest has both the flexibility to choose from a vast selection of starters and desserts while been served the main course of his choice from a fixed menu. It is also noteworthy that there are very few hotels in Rhodes that offer a table d’hôte menu in their main restaurants and hope that you found the experience rather enjoyable.

Our Noble Gourmet restaurant specializes in Gourmet Cuisine and has attracted excellent reviews from both the majority of our guests and the press. At this point we would like to clarify that there is a good selection of dishes offered including certain fish dishes that are in line with the nature of the restaurant and the type of cuisine offered.

Once again thank you for your feedback, which will be relayed to the hotel management, and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We just got back from our 5 days holiday, 4/9/2011 - 8/9/2011
Had a great time, hope to come back soon.
Great service, great cleanliness, great pool, great beach!
very relaxing place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Triapdvisor.

It is always rewarding to read such positive comments about our resort and we are genuinely happy to note that you had an excellent holiday.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Elysium in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great hotel, certainly value for money, at least in September October. The location is great, the beach is also good and the pool is fantastic. Hotel staff is very professional and the room is decorated with a lot of taste.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Dear valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to thank you for your rewarding comments.

We are very happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope to have opportunity to welcome you again at the Elysium Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We switched to this hotel after a terrible experience at another "five star" hotel on the island. It was definitely worth the trouble. Our experience here was as good as our recent trip to Parrot Cay!

We upgraded to a one-bedroom suite and received access to the Elite Lounge (a bit of a letdown) and Elite breakfast (definitely worth the money). The room was terrific - fabulous aesthetic. The room was beautifully cleaned. We had fresh flowers and snacks in the afternoon. It was great.

The terribly overpriced spa was high quality and a very good experience. The gym was just sufficient and given the scale of everything else at the resort, should be expanded.

We had wonderful service and the staff organized our meals including a great, private dinner on our patio.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the upgrade to Elite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelista_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to bring your feedback to our attention.

It is always a pleasure to read that you had a very enjoyable time in our resort and would like to thank you for the positive comments made.

At this moment we would like to clarify that the prices charged in our Serenity Spa are the ones recommended by the ESPA brand and identical throughout Europe and felt sorry to note that they appeared to be rather expensive. As you have acknowledged our spa services are of superior quality and we are glad to note that they proved enjoyable as this is the case with the vast majority of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Elysium in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,527 reviews
36 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Amada Colossos Resort
Amada Colossos Resort
#11 of 20 in Kallithea
137 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $113 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing