We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
kessel, belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We were transferred to the Elysium resort from another hotel (the aegean blue hotel, which was horrible) and couldn't have been more lucky. We had to pay a little extra but it was worth every penny. The Elysium is an incredible hotel. The location is great with a big private beach and it is very very peaceful. The pool is great and even though the hotel was full, there were always plenty of sunbeds during the day. The hotel is cleaned to perfection, you can eat of the floors. The housekeeping in the whole hotel was incredible. The housekeeping in our room (which was also very very nice, a standard room by the way) made a lot of little efforts that made our stay very comfortable. For example, we asked for seperate single beds but there was 1 big bed that consisted of 2 single ones. The first night we pushed the beds apart a little bit and the next day our room was totally turned around so our beds were on each side of the room, which was a lovely thing to come back to. Another day the housekeeping had just cleaned the room when my dad quickly went to get something in the room, the moment he left our room the maids cleaned the whole floor again because they saw him entering it, really amazing! The whole staff is very friendly, helpful and are soooooo quick to help you when you report something. The food was great as well, very large choice for breakfast (and also for example: fresh orange juice) and very hygienic. The buffet at dinner was also delicious. The main course (fish, meat or a vegetarian dish) was great at some times but sometimes not really our taste, but still not worth mentioning as a complaint. Another little surprise was a yummy chocolate birthday cake that was waiting for me in our room on my birthday, so lovely! The hotel is also decorated with a lot of taste and comfortable. The only thing that bothered me (and a lot of other guests) were the uncomfortable sunbeds, which were too hard. Conclusion? If you are looking for peace and quiet, quality, service and overall an amazing holiday, then book the Elysium (or maybe the marquise which we heard is great too, it's from the same chain of hotels). It's a little peace of heaven on earth!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmina1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and would like to offer our genuine thanks for your very positive comments.

We are delighted to note that you have found all aspects of our hotel to be of high standards and that you had a very enjoyable and relaxing time in our resort.

For the record we would like to clarify that the La Marquise hotel does not belong in the Harmony Resorts group of hotels.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    297
    68
    27
    15
See reviews for
358
925
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I would agree the hotel is lovely the rooms are nicely decorated and the lobby is amazing. The hotel is spotless cant fault the cleanliness. Only disappointment are the dining facilities there should be an Adult only restaurant. service in the main buffet restaurant was chaos at times waiting for outside tables. Strange system of self service starter and dessert and waiter service for main course. The roof top bar was shut and the Noble restaurant only open twice a week with a supplement to pay and menu choice was very small. Would have like a nice fish restaurant!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are happy to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with the hotel’s facilities and housekeeping service provided.

Please note Elysium is not an adult-only resort however we have very few guests with smaller children and never had any issues in regards to that.

We are also sorry for the waiting time experienced in getting seated in an outside table in our main restaurant. The Emerald restaurant has a given outdoors seating capacity of 250 persons out of the 450 and therefore some small waiting times are expected during peak service hours and when an increased number of guests wishes to seat outside. Having said that, we wish to clarify that we did not record any problems in regards to the service itself and felt sorry for the fact that you had experienced some delay in getting seated outdoors.

As far as the table d’hôte menu is concerned this is considered to be an upgraded way of service as opposed to the traditional buffet self-service style. The guest has both the flexibility to choose from a vast selection of starters and desserts while been served the main course of his choice from a fixed menu. It is also noteworthy that there are very few hotels in Rhodes that offer a table d’hôte menu in their main restaurants and hope that you found the experience rather enjoyable.

Our Noble Gourmet restaurant specializes in Gourmet Cuisine and has attracted excellent reviews from both the majority of our guests and the press. At this point we would like to clarify that there is a good selection of dishes offered including certain fish dishes that are in line with the nature of the restaurant and the type of cuisine offered.

Once again thank you for your feedback, which will be relayed to the hotel management, and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We just got back from our 5 days holiday, 4/9/2011 - 8/9/2011
Had a great time, hope to come back soon.
Great service, great cleanliness, great pool, great beach!
very relaxing place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Triapdvisor.

It is always rewarding to read such positive comments about our resort and we are genuinely happy to note that you had an excellent holiday.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Elysium in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great hotel, certainly value for money, at least in September October. The location is great, the beach is also good and the pool is fantastic. Hotel staff is very professional and the room is decorated with a lot of taste.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to thank you for your rewarding comments.

We are very happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope to have opportunity to welcome you again at the Elysium Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We switched to this hotel after a terrible experience at another "five star" hotel on the island. It was definitely worth the trouble. Our experience here was as good as our recent trip to Parrot Cay!

We upgraded to a one-bedroom suite and received access to the Elite Lounge (a bit of a letdown) and Elite breakfast (definitely worth the money). The room was terrific - fabulous aesthetic. The room was beautifully cleaned. We had fresh flowers and snacks in the afternoon. It was great.

The terribly overpriced spa was high quality and a very good experience. The gym was just sufficient and given the scale of everything else at the resort, should be expanded.

We had wonderful service and the staff organized our meals including a great, private dinner on our patio.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the upgrade to Elite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelista_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to bring your feedback to our attention.

It is always a pleasure to read that you had a very enjoyable time in our resort and would like to thank you for the positive comments made.

At this moment we would like to clarify that the prices charged in our Serenity Spa are the ones recommended by the ESPA brand and identical throughout Europe and felt sorry to note that they appeared to be rather expensive. As you have acknowledged our spa services are of superior quality and we are glad to note that they proved enjoyable as this is the case with the vast majority of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Elysium in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed at the Elysium for one week with my girlfriend.
We arrived late Sunday, almost at midnight. Was welcomed by two very friendly gentlemen that also helped us up with our luggage. We also got to order some late night snack at 1am, while roomservice was still operational.

This describes our first impression of the Elysium, and rest of the week was just as great. The facility is flawless and has a very good and serviceminded staff.

I really can't think of anything i missed during our stay, besides perhaps free internet.You can buy wifi-access by the hour - but not for the entire stay. The a/c didn't work 100%. I never remembered to notify the staff about it, so I can't really complain about it either. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that is out for a relaxing and calm vacation. Short traveltime to Faliraki (If you're british) or Rhodos town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor; this is highly appreciated by all of us here at Elysium.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend our property to other fellow travelers. It is a pity that the issue with the air-conditioning was not brought up to the reception’s attention as we are sure that this would have been resolved on the sport.

On the positive side we are delighted to note that this issue proved to be insignificant and didn't detract from the overall enjoyment of your holiday.

Once again, thank you for the positive comments made and look forward to welcoming you back at the Elysium should you travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed there for 4 nights
After looking at many hotels we finally chose Elysium.
When we got there we felt so relief this place is by far the best hotel I have ever been to.I loved every min there.the rooms are amazing the pool and beach are so much fun we couldnt leave them for a min! The food is incredible .we didn't want to leave.see you next summer elysium!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nofar305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and would like to thank you for the positive comments made.

We were delighted to read that you have found Elysium to be by far the best hotel you have ever been to and that everything proved to be as to your liking.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next year for another great holiday in Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,350 reviews
4.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,572 reviews
36.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,605 reviews
25.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Property: Elysium Resort & Spa
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing