We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just A Bit More, Please”
Review of Le Beringin Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salatiga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Beringin Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Salatiga B&B and Inns
Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just A Bit More, Please”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Bearing in mind that we were staying at the hotel for a promotion room price. It was just nice. It is located right in the middle of the main road in Salatiga, so tasting the local cuisines like Satay Ayam(chicken), Wedang Rodeng (warm ginger drink with sweet peanuts and stuff), etc was just a walk away.
We were there because of their indoor swimming pool, but it was a shame that is located in the same spot as their restaurant for breakfast so it opens at 10am, which is a bit late since the check out time is 12pm. And to make our swimming time more short was that the owner of the hotel was holding a family event there and guests were arriving at 10.30am. That was so uncomfortable...

The service was friendly and doing their best to please the guest. The food was standard but edible and not too costly.

It is a bit noisy but of its location in the middle of the town. And the wifi in the room was not good at all and a bit inconvenient because we bought our notebooks, ipad, laptop and each had to log in with a different name and password and if we wanted the wifi to be running smoothy, we had to go out the balcony but even that wasn't smoothly running.

So my suggestion would be, if they are giving the promotion room price, its worth staying there. If not, other hotel options there would be better.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, not looking over the town. The neighbors condition are just going to make your day g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinukWiryonoWirawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
2
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I was staying in this hotel for one night. I got room in second floor in the new building which means executive one. We asked for room in third floor but the receptionist can't fulfill our requirements cause the hotel was full due to meetings that was held on this hotel. So we went to second floor and found that the room was less than what we expected. The air conditioner didn't work properly, the furniture looked not nice. We asked for another room to move and finally got third floor room. This one is better, furniture, air conditioner is pretty good' but the hidden floor under the bed was dirty. Foods are worse than 2 stars hotel. Seems they need to improve their service more and more.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank emeral799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salatiga hotels

Baar, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We spent one night in this hotel. I have been there before with a local friend, and we stayed in a standard room. They are simple but nice. This time I booked the same room category with my boyfriend but we found about 10 cockroaches in it. So I asked the staff to get rid of them. After they cleaned up we went for a drink in the city and when we came back there were several cockroaches again. So I asked the staff again to get rid of them. They offered us a new room, which we gladly accepted. When we got the bill the next morning they charged us 40'000 Rp. extra for the Executif room they gave us instead of the Standard room, which I consider very fair.

Room Tip: If you need a bed to sleep, the standard room is fine. If you would like to sleep in a nice room, ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arnoleli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The room is quite good clean, the staff is friendly and helpful..
but unfortunately the food is lack of taste and creativity.. the pool also not interesting due to opening hour is following the restaurants which is located in the same floor..

Overall is not bad lah..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanuar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salatiga, Indonesia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in central Salatiga, a town that had cool weather.
Only 15 mnts to Kopeng, a mountaineous area.
Very close to market, shops and restaurants.
Breakfast was average but ok.
hotel staffs were friendly

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Located in the center of Salatiga city at the main road to another city is very easy to find. We can tasted Wedang Ronde, the origin traditional snack just in front of the hotel.
The resto 'Joglo ibu Rini' serve many vary Javanese foods located at Jl. Mawar 5 just around 2 km from hotel..it has a large open air seats but not too special taste of foods..just nice to try.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanafiwongsodiredjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is located in the center of Salatiga. The hotel view is only the city's market (Pasar Salatiga) and its surroundings. Not far from the hotel, you can taste Salatiga's culinary such as Sate Suruh (cow satay), Ronde Jago (ginger drinks), Soto Rumput, etc, and you also can buy food souvenirs at Niki Mantep shop.
The hotel itself consist of two types of buildings, the one is old and the other building is the latest, of course with different prices. We were staying at the time of Eid al-Fitr, and we simply do booking by phone only (no need to mention credit card number or payment via bank transfer).
The first time we were informed that the room available is standard and it is within the old building for Rp 410,000, but at the time of check-in we were informed again that the price has dropped to Rp 335.000 per night.
We just found out that the hotel staff was very honest and we were surprised because the rate at the time of Eid al-Fitr usually never go down (high season rate).
Room #211 is very clean with AC and hot water, but unfortunately no LCD TV and in-room wifi is not available. The bell boy officer said that rooms in the new building has an LCD TV. The new building does not have any standard rooms, and it starts with deluxe rooms with rate Rp 500.000 above.
The breakfast menu is also many variety and if you bring your car, then your car will be washed in the morning by hotel staff.
Compared to services at Grand Wahid Hotel in the same Jalan Sudirman Salatiga, I will definitely choose Le Beringin if I ever come back to Salatiga again.

Room Tip: choose rooms at the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank prastinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salatiga
0.9 mi away
Grand Wahid Hotel Salatiga
2.4 mi away
Hotel Surya Indah
Hotel Surya Indah
#6 of 6 in Salatiga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
3.0 mi away
Agrowisata Salatiga Eco Park Hotel, Convention & Camping Ground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Wujil Resort & Conventions
0.2 mi away
Laras Asri Resort & Spa
Laras Asri Resort & Spa
#3 of 6 in Salatiga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kayu Arum Resort
Kayu Arum Resort
#1 of 6 in Salatiga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Beringin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Beringin Hotel

Property: Le Beringin Hotel
Address: Jl. Jenderal Soedirman no. 160, Salatiga 50743, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Salatiga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Salatiga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Beringin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing