We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fonix Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jogar(Balatonfoldvar)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Jonathan(Balatonfoldvar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Maria Villa Hotel(Balatonfoldvar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Riviera(Balatonfoldvar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ket Korona Hotel(Balatonszarszo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kek To(Balatonszarszo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
13
10
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
10
7
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 35 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

staff were so helpfull even with limited english, they thought it special that New Zealanders had decided to visit there town, the pool was great seen we visited in June, breakfast was a treat, if they didnt have it out cause of few guests they cooked it,

Room Tip: We enjoyed room on 1st floor looking over pool it was light and sunny
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

14 - 15 Sept 2011
It is possible we had the least pleasant room in the hotel - room 19, so that may jade this review. We had a downstairs room at the back of the hotel facing the road (near the pool). The major problem with this room is that it was quite warm and since we were on the ground floor we did not want to leave the window open. However it was just too hot to close the window and there were no bars on the window or air conditioning. So we took our chances with an open window. Of note, this room is by the back door and so guests were coming and going - it was a bit noisy.
The hotel is pleasantly located and quiet (at least in mid-September).
Pool was clean, surrounded with loungers, and with a only one other couple there. Water was shockingly cold, but pleasant. Tiles could use some work.
Bathroom looks nice and is clean. Shower leaked towards the toilet. 2 small and 2 large towels.
Room is ok with very narrow twin beds. Quite clean. 2 chairs, a desk, fridge, TV (with CNN), big closet.
Nice breakfast in a pleasant room or outside on the patio. Lots of meats (cold and hot) and cheese choices. Scrambled eggs, fried onions and peppers. Coffee, tea, orange and apple juices, breads, toast, jams, etc.
Internet is free but only worked in the lobby.

Room Tip: Not room 19
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: a tetőtéri szobák nagyon melegek
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews