We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday base, home from home!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Glenfeadon Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
em_k_16
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday base, home from home!”
Reviewed September 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The house has been refurbished to a high standard and was clean throughout. Communication with Keith was excellent. We had a couple of issues during our stay (hence the 4 star rating) but with each of them Keith was more than happy to address the issue quickly.

The area is lovely with a fab beach just a few minutes walk away. Portreath has a couple of shops, cafes and pubs, enough hat you don't really need to venture far if at all. As with previous reviews we would highly recommend The Basset Arms but be warned they are super busy so you will need to book.

All in all a lovely holiday home and we would definitely come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2018
We welcome constructive criticism and because we also live in the village are able to rectify any problems almost immediately
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

First time booking direct through trip advisor but we wasn’t disappointed. Communication with Keith was prompt and efficient prior to travelling. The property whilst being a holiday let had a very homely feel and looked to have been refurbished recently to a very good standard. The beds were very comfy and although it is a terraced cottage it had plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenage children. It is ideally situated for all the amenities and the beach so when the weathers good you don’t need to use your car at all! In Portreath there are 3 public houses, cafes, bakers, convenience store as well as a hairdressers and a dog grooming parlour, there is a Morrison’s supermarket within a 10 minute drive too! Would definitely recommend this holiday let and visit again as we enjoyed our holiday so much - the added warm weather also helped!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2018
Thanks Sarah, yes the property was totally refurbished five years ago using good quality fittings and furniture throughout which is standing up well to the task, glad you enjoyed your stay, the weather was amazing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H
2 reviews
“Perfect location to explore Cornwall”
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a lovely week in Portreath during the recent heatwave.
Glenfeadon Villa is an ideal base, it is comfortable, well laid out and has everything you need, with off-road parking being a particular bonus.
The location is excellent a very short walk to the beach, harbour, local shops, bakery and 3 local pubs. For those not wishing to cook you have plenty of options, I can recommend the Basset Arms, Portreath Arms, Atlantic Cafe bar based on this visit and also endorse the recommendation from a previous review for the Flour Power Pizza Van which can be found in the Portreath Arms car park on a Thursday evening.
As per the title of my review, Glenfeadon Villa provides a perfect location to explore/discover Cornwall, St Ives, Marazion, Mousehole, Penzance, Lizard point etc are all only a few miles away.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCogz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Located only two strolling minutes from the harbour and less than five minutes easy walk to the gorgeous beach, it’s one of the original properties in Portreath, as can be seen on the photographs on the information guide boards situated throughout the town. Modernised to a very high standard the house provided all we needed for a wonderful holiday. A second bathroom with walk in shower was an added luxury as the owner could have easily made this another bedroom but decided upon guest comfort instead. Nice. The private off road parking area directly in front of the house was an excellent bonus. Shops, restaurants, pubs and a bakery are only a few minutes walk away. Also a great base to easily access the rest of Cornwall. Thanks for making this a great holiday for us we look forward to visiting again in the near future. I would definitely recommend Glenfeadon Villa to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil R
1 review
“A Fantastic Property In A Lovely Village”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Glenfeadon Villa provides everything you need for a great holiday base. Six of us stayed there (4 adults and 2 children) and the property had plenty of space and great quality facilities. The location is excellent - a short walk from the lovely beach, bakery, shops and a couple of pubs.

We ate at the Bassett Arms on several occasions - the food, drink and service was excellent.

We loved our stay in Portreath and would definitely stay at Glenfeadon Villa if we returned again. Keith, the owner, is very helpful and the communication was excellent. Overall a 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A comfortable cottage close to a lovely beach”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A very comfortable, clean and well appointed cottage with easy off road parking. We appreciated the wood burning stove as the weather was a bit chilly. It is in a good location close to the popular Cornish sigthts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrauSchmi...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy cottage in lovely seaside village”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Glenfeadon Villa is an easy place to stay. Everything works, no corners have been cut and even with five is us staying there, we felt we had enough space. The cottage is well appointed, decorated to a high standard with thoughtful touches which add to the overall feeling of home from home. We had a very comfortable week here. Keith was very responsive before we arrived and I'm sure he would have been had we had any queries during our stay (we didn't which is always a sign of an excellent holiday property!)

Portreath is lovely. A gorgeous beach is just minutes away and a couple of cafes, fish and chips, convenience store and even a bakery all within a few minutes walk. And look out for Flour Power Pizza selling amazing pizza from their psychedelic van on a Thursday evening!

We loved our stay and look forward to returning to Cornwall again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Very positive and comforting review from our continental visitors, the money we invested in quality fittings and furniture is always appreciated by our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing