We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable cottage close to a lovely beach”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Glenfeadon Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Violet D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A comfortable cottage close to a lovely beach”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A very comfortable, clean and well appointed cottage with easy off road parking. We appreciated the wood burning stove as the weather was a bit chilly. It is in a good location close to the popular Cornish sigthts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrauSchmi...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy cottage in lovely seaside village”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Glenfeadon Villa is an easy place to stay. Everything works, no corners have been cut and even with five is us staying there, we felt we had enough space. The cottage is well appointed, decorated to a high standard with thoughtful touches which add to the overall feeling of home from home. We had a very comfortable week here. Keith was very responsive before we arrived and I'm sure he would have been had we had any queries during our stay (we didn't which is always a sign of an excellent holiday property!)

Portreath is lovely. A gorgeous beach is just minutes away and a couple of cafes, fish and chips, convenience store and even a bakery all within a few minutes walk. And look out for Flour Power Pizza selling amazing pizza from their psychedelic van on a Thursday evening!

We loved our stay and look forward to returning to Cornwall again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Very positive and comforting review from our continental visitors, the money we invested in quality fittings and furniture is always appreciated by our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glenfeadon Villa”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Only a few minutes walk to the beach, Glenfeadon Villa is tastefully decorated, well equipped, comfortable and full of character. We would definitely stay here again.

Thank you, Keith.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thanks John , we enjoy having guests like you who not only appreciate the cottage but leave it as clean and tidy as when you arrived
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer7234...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed holiday in an excellent Cornish cottage”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Glenfeadon Villa in Portreath for a week in July 2017. The interior is beautifully decorated and wonderfully clean on arrival. The original cottage has been thoughtfully added to and makes for a beautifully modern interior, equiped with enough beds to sleep six, two good sized bathrooms, large kitchen and a cosy living room. The whole place felt spacious and at no time did we feel cramped. The cottage's location is perfect for the beautiful local beach (only 4 minutes flat walk away) with clean, safe sea and sand from where we watched the most amazing sunset. There are a couple of pubs which serve well made, reasonably priced food as well as a great fish and chip shop by the beach where you can sit in or enjoy freshly fried fish by the sea. There is a bike hire shop (which also serves fabulous coffee, lunches and cake) by the beach for the more energetic as well as coastal cliff top walks within easy reach with views to die for. Away from the hustle and bustle of large towns, this is the perfect location to base a family holiday. We couldn't have enjoyed it more and can't commend it highly enough. The owner, Keith, is very friendly and responds to all correspondence swiftly and courteously.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel619...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated for the beach”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had an extremely comfortable stay in this very well equipped home, perfectly situated just a very short walk from the harbour and sea. unfortunately our stay was cut very short due to having to return home for a family emergency. The owner was very understanding and caring. We hope to book another stay soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G...
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in cornwall...”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is amazing - the beach is on the doorstep! Plus you are only a few miles away from some great places to visit... St. Ives, Penzance, Marazion,St Mawes, Mousehole, Perranporth, Redruth my birth place... brought back loads of memories also you can all or drive up Carn Brea on a clear day you can see for miles... just to name a few... happy days... We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiser73...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glenfeadon villa”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage, central to all amenities, fully equipped would definitely recommend, and be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing