We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 3 The Barns

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Portreath Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Portreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
chubb67
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and peaceful”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a very peaceful week here. Great base for visiting the whole of Cornwall.

Highly recommend a visit to Truro and the Rising Sun Pub for a bite to eat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Many thanks for your review, please come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmenbur...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a superb week staying in 3 The Barns. Beautifully clean throughout and the family who run the business are very hospitable. First place we have ever stayed in that there are no cleaning materials as such. However we always take things with us and always clean the place on the last day before we leave anyway. Recommend reading the list that is sent out from the owner as I didn't ;) Absolutely wonderful part of the country to explore! We did most of it on foot. The place was surprisingly quiet considering you are 1 barn of 6. It's was like staying in a very modern flat. We stayed in 3 Barns and the only comment would be that the patio double doors in the lounge overlook the footpath that is used by other occupants to get to their cars. It would have been nice to have nets up just so it was more private. We ended up keeping our curtains closed. Saying that we would definitely consider this lovely place again but perhaps book the barns that overlook the stream which is very pretty and more private. Gorgeous place, lovely owners, peaceful and very clean :)

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james p
Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hospitality outstanding. James and his made us feel extremely welcome and provided great tips on places to see”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Portreath and the Barn was a great place to use as a base as all of the Cornish resorts were within 15 - 30 minutes drive away whether going to the south or the North . The barn accommodation was excellant, of a very high standard and set in beautiful surroundings . The hosts could not be more accommodating, were extremely helpful and made it feel like a home from home . I would strongly recommend, 'the barn ' to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The celaniness of the accommodation and the hosts
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyjule
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous experience”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here with my partner & 21 year old daughter for a week's break. Fabulous. Accommodation clean, comfortable, very pleasantly decorated/furnished & very well equipped. Friendly & welcoming but not intrusive. Excellent location for several fab beaches & exploring. Quiet & peaceful but close to main travel routes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrMrsB30
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic place, we will re-book another break”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Clean,warm,comfortable holiday barn
Lovely location - near to A30 and near to beaches
Well equipped and quiet location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very close to where our family live, ideal for our visits to them
Liked least: not able to take our grand children
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ronaldj71...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
I guess you enjoyed your stay giving us a 4 star review, my Dutch isn't up to much unfortunately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing