We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pigallie barns”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 The Barns

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richandwe...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pigallie barns”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a fantastic place for peace and quiet, spotless accommodation, James very friendly and would
Definitely recommend. Couple of miles from Portreath beach but straight road, having said that, you are probably in the middle to go where you want, and do what you want being walking or cycling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Many thanks for your review, glad you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Nice to meet you all, hope you venture back this way again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The accommodation is wonderful, great place to stay in a great part of England.”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The barn is set in an ideal location, close to all the main beaches. Cornwall is a beautiful part of the country, and having a lovely place to return to each day made our holiday very enjoyable. Will definitely return and recommend the barns to others. James, the owner, was friendly too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Glad you enjoyed it, hope to see you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we booked 3 barns for our family wedding which was close by, sat nav takes you to the other side of the road to a camp site but we could see the barns from there so found our way, nice & clean & equipped, we stayed in number 5 which overlooks the stream & was the coolest as the sun was at the front. There are only 3 small negatives we found which were 1.every time someone turns on a tap you can hear it throughout the barns 2. the mirror in the bathroom was far too high, we are a family of 5ft to 5ft 4" but there were mirrors in both bedrooms, 3.there was no blind at the bathroom window which also incorporates the shower so if someone was sat at the bench outside you would be able to see me naked which would not be a pretty sight lol. The scenery is very pretty & there is a stream which runs along the back of the barns, There are some lovely beaches close by & if you have a car there are lots of nice villages within half an hour, all in all a really enjoyable holiday & wedding was had by us all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Hello

Thankyou for your review. As the glass in the shower is obscure glass it shouldn't give anyone a view of the occupant, but we will look at adding something to help with privacy. The noisy taps you mention we will look into that too. Unfortunately the mirror placing is high due to the tiling level and different wall depths but we will try and find a solution to this too. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we see you soon.

Regards

James Platt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilmarmer
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very pretty, quiet little spot”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Good location base for exploring both coasts of South Cornwall. Attractive well appointed , comfortable accommodation which was spotlessly clean. We were lucky with the weather and were out until nearly dark but a few books and /or board games might have been useful in case of rainy days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thankyou for your review, we do have a supply of dvds that can be borrowed. As there is currently no cabinet to store these in each unit we keep them in the same area as the ironing facilities. Books and board games can be borrowed soon. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Regards

James Platt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Im really disappointed to only get a 3 star review, we work very hard to get 5 star reviews everytime and usually do, I find this personally upsetting. I will look into mirror positioning, although it's never been mentioned in the 4 seasons we've been running.
The basins were specifically chosen for these barns to allow good access to the toilet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamelampa...
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our stay at this excellent property”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very well maintained/ equipped and clean 2bed property couldn't of asked for more , friendly reception and throughout our stay, close to many surrounding resorts, look forward to a return visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Very nice to meet you, look forward to you returning soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing