We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Portreath Arms(Portreath)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
164
46
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
46
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe south west coast pathpub restaurant next doorwalking the swcpday's walkcomfortable nightb and bone nighttwin roomfriendly welcomegreat accommodationlocal pubpleasant stayrooms were spotlessfeel very welcomethe main housebank holidaygreat position
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 216 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing break in comfortable accommodation, Cliff House B&B is the perfect place for you to stay! With a warm and friendly atmosphere, the owners make you very welcome! As for the breakfast, such a variety of choice of quality fresh ingredients, from cereals, yoghurts, through to a full English and anything in between. You certainly won't go hungry! The bedrooms are clean and bright with nice decor and really comfortable beds, you'll definitely have a good nights sleep. The location is perfect with some local shops across the road, some lovely pubs serving great food, plus you are a stones throw away from the beach. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Having stayed at Cliff House in Portreath several times, I cannot fault this B & B situated in a small but ideal part of Cornwall. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hosts are exceptionally friendly - Simon & Viv definately go that extra mile to ensure all guests needs are catered for.......particularly with the breakfast which is fab!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had a single overlooking the pub next door with a shared bathroom across the hall. The room was small but well appointed with a rack and hangers instead of a wardrobe - perfect for walkers. The bathroom was really good - larger than the bedroom with new-looking fixtures and fittings. The location of Cliff House meant that I could leave the window open without disturbance from the pub next door or the pungent smell of the harbour. The hosts were helpful and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night during our walk on the SW Coast Path. When we arrived we were made welcome in a very friendly way by the landlords. We had two rooms, one rather small room with an ensuite bathroom in the main house, and a room in the annexe. Both were impeccably clean, the bathrooms large and the beds comfortable. The landlord directed us to a nice restaurant for our evening meal. Breakfast was served in a nicely decorated room and left nothing to be asked for. The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable (we learnt quite a bit about Portreath history!). I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Portreath.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrixieMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Friendly hosts, beautiful home, stopped in a single room with shared bathroom which would not look out of place in a 5 star hotel. The breakfast room reflects the whole place, clean, fresh and bright with a lot of small design touches which show the pride and effort that must go into running this place and a great breakfast to boot!
Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nobby_Stiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIVHAYWOOD, Owner at Cliff House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the review, we are so glad to hear that your stay was a comfortable and enjoyable one. We do try our hardest to make our home feel welcoming, Hope your other stops are as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews