We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Portreath Arms(Portreath)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
164
46
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
46
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe south west coast pathpub restaurant next doorwalking the swcpday's walkcomfortable nightb and bone nighttwin roomfriendly welcomegreat accommodationlocal pubpleasant stayrooms were spotlessfeel very welcomethe main housebank holidaygreat position
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 216 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Cliffhouse. it is conveniently located in town just a few minutes from the beach, shops and local shops. The hosts were warm and welcoming and offered us lots of helpful advice on the local area. The rooms were a recent size and well equipped. Great hearty breakfast that was really appreciated!

Would recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIVHAYWOOD, Owner at Cliff House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hello guys and girls, So glad you enjoyed your stay, You forgot your bacon! that just means you'll have to come back oneday to have some more. Seriously Thanks for the great comments. you are very welcome anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked this lovely B&B for a last minute Bank Holiday getaway, mainly as they had availability for a Double and a Twin room. Wow, so glad we did. Excellent value for money, delicious breakfast (particularly the bacon, we actually bought to bring home with us), an excellent base for our Cornwall adventures and the hosts were very friendly and helpful with suggestions of places to see (St Michael's Mount, the Lizzard) and what to miss (Land's End). Also very convenient with regards to the coastal walk. Would definitely recommend to friends, and stay here again shoudl I be in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeiraV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here one night with another couple. Both rooms were immaculate, fresh and welcoming and nicely decorated. The bed and breakfast is ideally placed on the flat (as opposed to up a hill) We in the middle of the village, with easy access to the sea, and the convenience of a nearby shop and pub (although there was no noise). Breakfast was great and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here for one night whilst walking the SWCP. The path passes the front door, so very convenient!
It was a delightful experience; warm, very clean and very comfortable.The breakfast was excellent and got me on my way next morning well "set up". The owners were very welcoming and offered good advice about getting an evening meal. Would highly recommend - and not for just one night only..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wouldbetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the Cliff House for two nights. Would stay longer if we could. The room was very comfortable, quiet, clean and had all the amenities. All the linens were pressed... that's the best! The shower was a little small and it was hard to adjust the hot water for me, but not my husband. Simon greeted us warmly when we arrived. There was a little mixup on the payment of the room, but it was resolved straight away with kind words from Simon when we discovered it was our mistake. The breakfast was spectacular, especially the bacon, which I had the joy of having for the first time. The ocean/beach decorations gave you a feeling of being in a seaside resort/ cottage..very nice. Plenty of information about the area sights. WiFi connection was weak. Simon was very helpful in suggesting a restaurant in the area. We recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews