We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“paradise location and real quality home”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor seating on the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor seating on the patio
Raised area of the patio with commanding views across the beach Bedroom 1 with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Outdoor seating on the patio
Raised area of the patio with commanding views across the beach
Bedroom 1 with sea views
Bedroom 1 with sea views
Sea views from the front bedrooms
Bedroom 2 with sea views
Bedroom 2 with ensuite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Family bedroom 4 with cot
Dining room
Dining room
Open plan lounge area with SKY Sports on the large LCD tv
Kitchen through to lounge
Kitchen with sea views
Kitchen with Gaggenau appliances
kitchen
Games room with pool and football tables, plus many board games
Games room with board games, pool and football tables
Mezzanine
Large open plan living space with SKY Sports on the large LCD tv
View of Portreath beach from the cliff behind our houses
Private car parking for three cars per property
Our 2 houses from the harbour across the beach
Beachside cottage is right on the beach
800sqM Private Patio
Our two houses, front and right.
Portreath beach
Beach view from the patio
Portreath beach looking across to our houses, closest to the beach
Mid tide from the patio.
Raised seating area of the patio
Beach views
Beachside house with fabulous sea views
Beach view
Private car parking for three cars per property
Private car parking for three cars per property
Car parking
Slipway to the beach
Slipway to the beach
Slipway to the beach
High tide, to the edge of the patio
Utility room with washing machine and tumble drier plus extra fridge and freezer.
Private patio directly on the beach
Patio
Portreath beach from our patio
Beach views from the opposite cliff
Portreath beach on the world famous North Cornish coastline. 'Poldark country'
Our two houses front and right from the opposite cliff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Portreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timjlewis
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“paradise location and real quality home”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Spent a week here in this fantastic home. The position is unbeatable, right on the superb beach and a few minutes walk to town and drinks etc. We could even watch the daily surfers, canooers and seals from the master bath, let alone 2 of the beds, the lounge, kitchen and massive patio!
The house really is home from home, I can't think of anything missing or not great quality. I'm sure there are still some rooms we didn't explore! David is immensely helpful and answered our every query immediately.
We walked along the cliffs straight from the house to great (well earned) beachbars both north and south.
A great position to visit the lovely local area - St Ives, Porthleven, Mousehole, Landsend and Padstow. Portreath has every facility you could want and is a bit quiter than some more touristy neighbours, which is great. We can thoroughly recommend and will be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2018
Hi Tim,

Thank you for the exceptionally kind words in your review of our home, it made my parents day to read them.

Also some great tips for future guests to enjoy!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

The Dean family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas V
1 review
“Smugglers Cove, 5 star Excellence”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

There really are no words to explain how incredible Smugglers Cove Beachside Cottage is. My family and I stayed in Cliff Top last summer and we didn't think that property could be surpassed...oh how wrong we were. Beachside is at such a luxurious standard that it is honestly rather breathtaking. Property aside the location couldn't get better, quite literally right by Portreath beach, it's a short walk away from all the local amenities, including the local bakery and some cracking pubs. Another point that I'd like to mention is how welcoming, accommodating and friendly David and Victoria are. They answered all of my questions before we came to stay and could not have been more helpful, even checking to make sure we got home safely! If anyone is reading this not sure whether to book or not, save yourself the time and book either with these people now! You will not regret it! Thank you so so much to the both of you. We will be back I promise :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2018
Hi Lucas & family,
Thank you so much for the second summer holiday you've shared with us. It was such a pleasure to meet you all again and we are so glad that you've now enjoyed both houses to stay in.
With warm wishes,
The Dean family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette...
1 review
“Perfect and magical large pet-friendly house on the beach”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I can hardly stand to write a review for this perfect house and location as I know once people know about it, we will find it difficult to get a slot to rent it again. It was beyond my expectations in every way. As I walked in and saw the view from the master bedroom directly out to sea and listened to the waves from virtually everywhere in the house, I knew we were going to have a magical two weeks. We did. ,The house was so well appointed that we didn’t venture away from the house much other than to the beach directly below the house or to the village a 5 minute walk across the beach. The dog loved his walks in the evening as he could go on the beach after 7pm. The children loved the surfing and building sand castles on the beach. David and Vikki could not have been more helpful in sorting out anything we needed during our stay. It is a magical place where you totally relax and which you will talk about for years to come. I actually wondered after the two weeks if I could ever go back to normal life!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2018
Hi Juliette,
Thank you so much for your amazing review!
We are so lucky to have had you stay as our very first guests in the new property, it was so nice to meet you all.
We are looking forward to seeing you again next August for the same two weeks holiday next year.
With very best wishes,
The Dean family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing