We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Paulita
Nearby Hotels
Hotel del Prado(Puigcerda)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet del Golf(Puigcerda)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Lago(Puigcerda)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puigcerda(Puigcerda)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Terminus(Puigcerda)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campus Cerdanya(Puigcerda)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
145
151
72
41
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
151
72
41
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelone nightspa facilitiessmall indoor pooloverlooking the lakestaff was very friendly and helpfulcar parkingvery pleasant staytowngardenpyreneesmountainsfrancepamperingcoursesroomyproducts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 425 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent our anniversary with Villa Paulita recently and was great. Staff were very friendly and we had a room in the historic part of the hotel--unreal. Stunning views of the mountains and lake--room had a fabulous sitting area and all the amenities you could ask for. For a romantic break we would also recommend the spa and wellness center. The indoor pool along with an obligatory massage are well worth it. Breakfast had everything you´d want from famous local sausages and cheese to more continental options--all good stuff and hats off to Villa Paulita.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed twice in this hotel and I will repeat. This hotel is clean, confortable and well-located. Perhaps its weaker feature is its breakfast, too poor for an hotel of such a category

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BallPunto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We arrived here having crossed the Pyrenees from Carcassonne in France where we flew into. The crossing of the Pyrenees was incredible, but that's for another day. Do it sometime, you will not be disappointed.

This hotel is in a town called Puigcerda, just over the border from France and the town of Bourg Madam. They are so close together they could be twins! But it's French in one, and Spanish/Catalan in the other, no mistake!

The town of Puigcerda is quite affluent, apparently the movers and shakers from Barcelona have their country homes there.

Anyway, the hotel is an old villa. It is sumptuously decorated, the rooms are quite small though, but very, very comfortable. Full of character, old beams etc. Bed was so comfortable it was very hard to get out of the next morning!

The welcome was very pleasant. It took a while though as the formalities had to be done, photocopy of passport, copy of email confirmation etc. etc., but no matter, it was all very courteous, and our greeter told us all about the history of the town, and where to go and what to see. The hotel is perched on the banks of a man made lake and if you can get a lake view room, it is worth it. There are lovely walks around the lake and plenty of wildlife etc.

Breakfast was, to say the least sumptuous. If you don't find something to please you there is something wrong with you (no slap up fried breakfast though thank god). Fruit, cereal, tortilla, sausage, cheese, fabulous breads, and so on. Breakfast was served in a huge airy annexe to the hotel and had fabulous views across the lake. Checkout was easy peasy.

The town itself is compact enough, but has some lovely restaurants and bars. Be sure to go to the square and look at the view across the Pyrenees. This part of the town is so high up there is a lift down to the lower part of the town! The train to Barcelona stops here too.

Bear in mind though, that parking in the hotel is charged at 21euros per night in the underground car park.

Really lovely hotel. Very quirky, spotlessly clean, and oozing with character. Would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DubJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed again this year and it is still a lovely hotel, only thing this time was the noise from both rooms adjacent to ours. We could hear the TVs, and a lot of noisy chat until late at night. Even though we had seen reception about it, we had to ring down at midnight on one night. Parking expensive. Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Pros: Awesome Restaurant (Breakfast and Dinner), extremely comfortable beds, good value, friendly/helpful staff, beautiful old buildings tastefully decorated
Cons: None.

My partner and I spent three nights here over the christmas period and were utterly impressed with the quality of the hotel considering the price. I am a skeptic at the best of times however I seriously have nothing bad to say about the place. The previous few reviews whilst overall good were very picky on there criticisms of the establishment.

I could sit here for quite a while writing about everything i enjoyed but I struggle with anything bad to say about the place. If i had to be picky i would say the spa is not huge but considering the number of rooms in the establishment (less than 20 overall) I think this is entirely justified and cant see the point of having anything bigger.

The rooms were immaculately clean, well equipped and the beds were extremely comfortable.

The restaurant was excellent and the breakfast spread which was included in the price was one of the best i have ever experienced. Dinner was a little pricey however definitely worth every cent.

Overall easily the the best hotel we stayed at during a 6 week trip through Northern Spain and worthy of a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlowlyRoaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews