We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Skylark
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
4
21
16
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
21
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicewalking distancenice hotelbankcoaltasty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 44 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a business trip for some 6 days. The hotel is located centrally on bank More which is heart of city close to railway station & main market. The rooms are spacious & clean. amenities are good. Service is average. Breakfast spread is average. Stayed in their Kings retreat, room is very spacious but located on main road traffic noise is there, moreover this room is connected through door with another room so noise of other rooms occupants is also irritating sometimes. Room service & other service needs to be improved drastically. A little more attention from management could make this hotel a first class hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consultants10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel looks from outside Ok, but the rooms are not clean. The safe box needs a key from the reception which was not found, so the replace is with another one with key, but anyone can carry it and go it is such as a toy safe box, bath room is so dirty and the shower curtains are so dirty the drawer under a sink better not to open it.
The bed sheets were dirty when I requested them to change they told me they are clean!! Restaurant is a disaster hygiene is not in their dictionary insects everywhere, table cloth very dirty, breakfast was another challenge, cutlery was not clean and they serve you the food with their hands.
People do not speak English not friendly at all. Another disappointment unfortunately in India!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogaBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

it is loated at Bank More and most popular hotel of its time.It is a good hotel to stay at DHANBAD.Food is good as before.Staff are courteous and helpfull.
Being a old hotel it requires some innovation.Curtains are required to be changed and maintenance can be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilipRanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Skylark has newly done rooms, and they are good and comfortable. The place is neat, and the staff is very courteous.

The room service too is great, but the cooking could be improved.

However, the maintenance needs a little improvement. For my room the geyser was not working, and the electrician had no clue what to do! The breakfast (complimentary) had a very average menu, and can be improved.

The rates may seem steep, but then given the lack of great hotels in Dhanbad, that's quite natural.

It's biggest USP is location!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I booked into this hotel as it had been a popular hotel during my childhood in the area. The service was very poor for a 'certified 3 star hotel'. Pick up from the railway station was a priority for me as I would reach quite late but they informed me a couple of hours before my train was due that they could not pick me up as the driver was sick. I told them that they had a couple of hours to arrange a cab but they refused. During check in I asked for an extra bed (overpriced at Rs 831) but they brought it only after repeated reminders. The room was very average and small. They had to remove the table and chairs to fit the extra mattress. Also, they never brought water and other stuff. The taxi service was also very overpriced and not on time. They finally got a taxi for us 45 min after the appointed time after a lot of shouting. The towels and soap were taken away but not replaced during room cleaning. Even at such prices, the ac did not work on the generator so we had to do with the fan for most of the time.
The bathrooms were quite clean and satisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deeptipande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews