We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Dhanbad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cocoon Luxury Business Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dhanbad
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I went for a business trip in Dhanbad in Aug 2013 & stayed at Cocoon Luxury Business Hotel. The experience was awesome - Beautiful rooms, excellent ambiance, warm hospitality, hi-tech. Loved the lounge bar. Food was good. Recommended for short business trip or personal luxury travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank debajyotibanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 299 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very good rooms and its ambiance. Very good restaurant and its staff. I really loved some of the dishes. Location of the hotel is also good.
Only thing the house keeping staff have to improve. The first room which I was given, the toilet was not cleaned at all. Though they changed the room instantly.
The hotel also has a pub. So young people can enjoy themselves.

Room Tip: Check before hand that the room and toilet are cleaned properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chandrassekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I would say true value for money. A very good hotel near the station, semi luxury i would say but i did not expect this Dhanbad, hence was very satisfied. The rooms were clean, linen sparkling, food was a bit of a letdown but then for a day it was fine...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NirajBasotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I visited Dhanbad last month and stayed in Hotel Cocoon. The hotel is very well located with close proximity to the Dhanbad Railway Station. I wasn’t very sure about the kind of hospitality I would get as I was aware that this is a relatively new hotel and did not have much expectation on it. But to my surprise as I entered the hotel everything starting from inviting ambience of the lobby, interiors, courteous and cheerful staffs caught my attention. The rooms are tastefully decorated with immaculately maintained interiors. Everything about this hotel was so pleasing right from the attitude of the staff from reception to room service and restaurant. All basic amenities including wi-fi (again surprise!!) are provided. Bathrooms are large, clean and well stocked. However the best part of this hotel is its restaurant and the quality of the amazing food it has to offer. The menu has a quite impressive spread of Indian, Oriental and Continental cuisine, with few additions which like Mexican Fried Chicken, Tangri Gulisthan
& Mutton Bhuna Gosht which you hardly find in a small town restaurant. The service was prompt and impeccable from check in to check out.
Over all I had a very pleasant stay in Dhanbad & the hotel keeps up to their motto of being “Home away from Home”. I keenly recommend this hotel to stay either on family or business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richaricha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Last Week,I Had been to HOTEL SHUSHANT with my family,the kind of the kind of ambience it has ,courtsey extended by staff & foodwas amazing & unmatched.It is the best hotel in Jharkhand in terms of customer service,food,ambience & pricing,.I would request you all to visit this hotel..
REGARDS ,
BRAJESH

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Brajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This review is based on a tourist, who was born in this town. Never have I ever experienced such substandard utter rubbish. The look of the rooms are nice but not 'awesome'. We were led to believe that the 'Club Room' would be sufficient for 3 adults... wrong. There was misrepresentation of the amenities and no mention of building work..... happening throughout the night.... Yes through the night. The suite has a panoramic window and when you see it you think [--] is that supposed to be. We thought it was a frame for the builders but it is actually the design of the building. So you have a panoramic window and in front you have an odd designed window with a frame running down which from inside looks like builders maybe working on it. Switches in different places - don't be surprised if it takes you a bit of time to get used to where the switches are. In both rooms, and if not all rooms, you had the main switch by the bedside along with the bathroom light switch, one switch outside and one switch inside of the toilet with two different lights and other switches that were either not on or just didn't work. The extractor fans in both rooms either are pathetic or don't work. They charge an extra 150 rupees a day for the Internet, and the signal is fair not excellent or good. The bar is on the first floor and the restaurant on the 5th floor. The he noise and music a bit too loud. Smoke coming from the bar all the way up to the other floors. The Manager seemed a pleasant guy but only concerned about business, offering no refund so we could leave. So stuck in a place we don't want to be and paying the full price. Been told by the Manager that the hotel is 1.5 years old and still has not been assessed for hotel rating and is a work in progress. Oh and no fridge in any rooms, great when the temp is on average 35c. The TV channels are mostly Indian and TV kept playing up. A marble floor in a shower, and to me that is asking for trouble. When I say in the shower I mean in the shower. No grating or anything to stop you from slipping. I had stayed in a decent 4 star in Kolkata which had everything you could need for the basics and compared to this it is more like 5 star. Also be warned of numerous power cuts. All I can say is be warned. Looks can be deceiving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gliese581d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is very good and the rooms are clean and tidy. The staffs are very courteous and they certainly know about the service industry. The hotel targets as a business hotel but is good otherwise too. The suites are really very good. It is located very near to the station.

Room Tip: try the suites if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AKBanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhanbad hotels
0 mi away
Sonotel Hotels & Resorts Pvt. Ltd
6.4 mi away
Hotel Madhuvan
Hotel Madhuvan
#5 of 7 in Dhanbad
4 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wedlock Greens Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marina Inn Hotel
Marina Inn Hotel
#4 of 39 in Dhanbad
3 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Kunal
#7 of 39 in Dhanbad
1 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Silver International
The Silver International
#8 of 15 in Dhanbad
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoon Luxury Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoon Luxury Business Hotel

Address: Beside Puja Talkies, Near Railway Station, Dhanbad 826001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Dhanbad District > Dhanbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dhanbad
Price Range: $70 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocoon Luxury Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of hospitality with unparalleled experience of elegant and contemporary luxury at Dhanbad, Jharkhand.We believe in “ATITHI DEVA BHAVO”.We are the only boutique hotel with the modern concept to offer Four Star Facilities & Services standard at the City of Coal –Dhanbad, Jharkhand.Hotel Facilities:- Rooms Division :51 Well appointed rooms, Tea / Coffee Maker in your room, Hot & Cold Water Facility 24 hours, Laundry Services, Doctor on Call, 24 hrs Room Service and Business centre Complimentary Food & Beverage Facilities:“Carramel”: Multi-Cuisine restaurant situated at 5th Floor, where you can savor one of the best culinary experience with our Master Chef. Timing: 07:00 am to 11:00 pm“Cubbes”: Lounge bar situated at 1st Floor, where you can relax and entertain yourself after long tiring working hours before going to bed. Timing: 11:00 am to 11:00 pmMeetings & Events: We cater the need of corporate business as we have the best state of the art designed venues for your business meetings.Board Room: for 10 pax at Lobby LevelCelsius with the capacity of 40 to 120 pax at 1st Floor / Cedar with the capacity of 30 to 100 pax at 2nd floor.Your Package Stay InclusionsRooms are in Bed & Breakfast basis. The complimentary breakfast will be served at Carramel restaurant situated at 5th Floor between 07:00 am to 10:30 am. Travel Desk Services / Secretariat Services: We offer the travel desk and secretariat services at extra charges, if any please let us know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cocoon Luxury Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing