We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beechfield Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beechfield Cottages
Ranked #1 of 3 Meopham B&B and Inns
hua hin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here in the Summer of this year. Everything that has been written and more. Great place to stay when visiting family or friends in the area, to have that retreat you need when you feel you are getting under their feet, or need time on your own.
A cot was provided for our son, and a safety gate placed across the stairway.
All round excellent service and location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seamusHuaHin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
27
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Superb setting, would love to visit in the summer and sit out on the patio and enjoy the views. Our family stayed in the Chicken Shed and the accommodation was excellent, breakfast first class. It was so convenient for us visiting family in Kent. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our families second stay at the Railway Cottage so far this year !

Enjoyed it that much the first time (Used as a stop over whilst travelling to France on Eurotunnel) - that we booked for a longer stay.

As before - perfect accomodation for 2 adults and 2 children who used the put up beds - stayed in winter and now summer - great spot for a "get away from it all" - secluded and quiet - but close enough to reach all local motorway networks (We toured the Kent coast during this stay).

Meopham is a great village - highly recommend the Kings Arms for some fab food !

Great hosts - keep everything clean and tidy and a well stocked kitchen for breakfast and drinks etc.

Thank you once again Cathy - we'll be back.....again !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Possibly the best accomadation you'll find. Noit a bad word to say and have recommended endlessly since our visit. I really could gush endlessly but only a visit will do it justice. Thank you so much to our hosts and will defiantly be back again.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaJ j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Beautiful setting well thought out accommodation everything planned to the last detail, will go again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathreenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Beautiful setting and perfect hosts. Just after reserving, I received a detailed email greeting from Beechfield asking about our food preferences and other details so everything could be prepared for our arrival. The kitchen was stocked with a huge selection of breakfast foods and snacks. We stayed in Ye Olde Chicken Shed and the cottage was spacious, immaculate and cozy. Amazing view of the countryside with a picnic table just outside. The location was perfect as it was relaxing and peaceful, yet offered easy access to the ferry at Dunkerque, as well as London. Our host was very helpful recommending local restaurants and explaining how to get to the train station. Only wish we could've stayed longer! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wparis06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Quiet and peaceful. Detached bungalow with lovely views across the valley. Owners leave you alone to enjoy some space. We stayed in the Olde Chicken House which is actually a newish building with central heating, wifi and everything you could imagine. Most comfortable bed we've slept in for ages. Cosy room with galley kitchen where you cook your own food from lovely selection of fresh eggs, bacon, sausages, bread cereal.....everything you need. Absolutely GREAT experience.
One minor point is that the two settees in the lounge are a bit tired and uncomfortable which made lounging out better on the floor but will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: This is a whole detached cottage in the grounds of a house, which you have entirely to yourself! Bli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ess-Aitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meopham
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
4.5 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 5 in Gravesend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Nine Acres B&B
Nine Acres B&B
#1 of 2 in Ash
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechfield Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechfield Cottages

Property: Beechfield Cottages
Address: Heron Hill Lane | Little Beechfield Farm, Meopham DA13 0QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Meopham
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Meopham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in Kent - Quality cottage style accommodation in a rural setting, yet only 10 minutes from the M20/M2/M25/M26. Situated midway between Dartford, Gravesend, Maidstone, Sevenoaks, and Rochester, and within easy reach of Bluewater shopping centre, Brands Hatch, the London Golf Club, and Ebbsfleet International Eurostar station. Privacy and relaxation guaranteed! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beechfield Cottages Meopham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing