We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb service, fine food and a return this Friday!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cricketers Inn Restaurant

The Cricketers Inn Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Meopham
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Fusion, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A pub with a restaurant
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb service, fine food and a return this Friday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Cricketers has now become my new favourite place to go and eat.
Although it was very busy, the staff handled each customer fantastically, bringing out piping hot food in a timely manner.
The atmosphere was very vibrant, the staff were smiling and we didn't want to leave!
Returning this Friday - we just can't help ourselves!
Highly recommended!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    158
    76
    55
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

My partner and I decided to go out for dinner after a long Tuesday working in the city. We had been here once before a few years ago with friends and I'm not sure why we waited so long to come back because the food is great. It took a long time for me to decided what to order because there is lots to choose from on the menu! The food is delicious, well presented and of good portion size. Staff are friendly and efficient. We will definitely be coming back more often and I will be recommending it to my family & friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“RINGING IN THE NEW YEAR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were a group of six at The Cricketers on New Year's Eve and could not have enjoyed the evening more. In fact, we did not leave until 2.40 a.m.! There is always a warm welcome at the Crickters, good food with lots of variety and friendly, efficient service. The entertainment by the two-piece band "Stray Dogs" was lots of fun.. We will definitely be going back for more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank colleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The family and I have just finished dining at The Cricketers and had an excellent long lunch. The venue is a wonderful country pub restaurant that produces great plates of food. The food is not cheap but from the fifteen plus dishes my party enjoyed you are paying for and receiving quality. The pub also offers a great wine list. All of the staff are polite and attentive and are a credit to the their managers. This pub was very busy and i would advise booking to avoid disappointment. Don't miss out on this one its top notch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Silas38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Came here on the Sunday after Christmas for some lunch on the off chance there would be tables available. Ate at a table in the bar area and really enjoyed the atmosphere.

Usually most pubs would ask you to order from the bar, however here they took our orders at the table.

Really pleasant staff, wishing us a happy new year too.

Food was great. Half leg of lamb very tender with nice dauphinoise potatoes. Fish pie was very tasty too. Definitely happy we dropped in here.

Good selection of seasonal and normal ales.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexHalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cricketers Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cricketers Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing