We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Breakfast 215

Bed and Breakfast 215
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Matakana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast 215
Ranked #7 of 10 Matakana B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at this lovely B&B in December on my way to Christchurch from London and it was a perfect way to start my holiday. Excellent room and facilities, with as much privacy as you could want including your own balcony to sit and enjoy the views, both rural and water. Catherine & Pam made me very welcome and the food was superb. Close to Matakana town (try the farmers' market on a Saturday morning) and handy for exploring further north.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoCo099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This B&B has a wonderful single room with fantastic views of the hillside, whilst also being close to the wineries and township of Matakana.. We were made a yummy breakfast and warmly welcomed upon arrival. The hosts made sure our needs were catered to whilst still giving us our privacy. The room was modern and comfortable. We were only there for one night but will recommend this place to all our friends travelling the North Island. Thank you Pam and Catherine

Room Tip: There is only one room so book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sim0njames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Our stay at Bed &Breakfast 215 in November was a perfect start to our wonderful holiday in New Zealand.

The accommodation is of a high standard, Catherine and Pam are wonderful hosts and the breakfast was the best we had during our stay.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation .

Room Tip: There is only one room, as an annexe to the property,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillandLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were looking for a place out in the country and this looked about right. It was! Really quiet and private, and you couldn't find a better base for exploring the area. The accomodation was very high quality, matched by the brekkie, and a couple of great hosts to go with it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lazzaNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
269 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

By accident we couldnt get into the motel we generally stay when in Matakana but the Tourist Information got this overnight stay in the Bed & Breakfast 215. This gem of a place has a fabulous guest bedroom with en suite... like out of a Vogue magazine. Also has its own deck and outdoor seating. Private off street parking and a lovely lovely garden.
When we went into the main house it gave us a complete 180o panarama of sea,farm land and lovely coastline. An incredible vista from where to eat a scrummy breakfast of cereal, bacon and eggs, toast and coffee. Oops almost forgot the real thick freshly squeezed orange juice first to set the mouth watering.

The girls who run this place, Catherine and Pam, know exactly what you want and how to
deliver it. We often go the Matakana and we will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: There is only one guest room at present so you need to book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matakana
2.5 mi away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riverside Matakana
Riverside Matakana
#1 of 8 in Matakana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.6 mi away
Matakana Motel
Matakana Motel
#1 of 1 in Matakana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Salty Dog Inn
The Salty Dog Inn
#1 of 2 in Snells Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.0 mi away
Takatu Lodge & Vineyard
Takatu Lodge & Vineyard
#2 of 10 in Matakana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.6 mi away
Walton Park Motor Lodge
Walton Park Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast 215? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast 215

Property: Bed and Breakfast 215
Address: 215 Sharp Road, Matakana 0982, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Matakana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Matakana
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing