We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Garching (Park Ring)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching
London
1 review
“Best in Garching (Park Ring)”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have stayed at a few hotels around the area but this one is the best. Wifi perfect, bar & restaurant (food good), staff were really friendly and welcoming. Managed to get in 5 hours worth of work on Thursday evening, meal and good nights sleep before meetings on Friday so for me perfect hotel for my needs. Will stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JWMbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    141
    68
    14
    7
See reviews for
64
70
53
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Typical Ibis budget - sparse rooms with a minimum of facilities. If all you want is a place to sleep, the Ibis budget chain generally do the job.

The rooms are equipped with a bed, a chair, a desk and a wall mounted TV. There is a small 'drop in' plumbing unit at one end comprising toilet, shower and wash basin. The bed is quite firm. Everything worked, and the shower was good.

Unusually for an Ibis Budget the hotel is located handily close to the Garching metro stop, which makes it a practical place to stay if you want to visit Munich. There are a couple of OK restaurants not far away, and a supermarket nearby too. There are also two other hotels (literally) - so the location must be thought of as fairly good by them too.

Breakfast is a cold buffet type thing - with a great coffee machine and fair range of things to choose. Good compared to other Ibis Budget outlets.

Staff were helpful, and the hotel was busy (with Bayern Munich fans in town for the end of season game).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Alright for a short stay. No hair dryer, no toiletries and no tea coffee making facilities in the room. No iron board provided but just a rug and the iron had tar sticking to it. Only cold breakfast with lots of different jams, spreads etc. Cheese and meat put together, touching each other. No fork provided, an a small 6 inch plate provide as crockery. In the name of efficiency simply pathetic experience given to the customer. For that matter British budget hotels like Premier Inn provide a lot more comfort for lot less.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were in Munich for a rather large cosmology (space physics) conference in April of 2012. The rate was reasonable, and while the room rather reminded me of a college dormitory room (I had the top bunk, my husband had the bottom), I actually rather liked it--it was compact and made a very clever and efficient use of space, and it was clean and spartan in an aesthetically appealing way. Check-in was a bit of a problem, as we arrived at a time when the reception desk was closed and the check-in kiosk did not recognize the confirmation number my husband had been given. Although we got it sorted within the hour, be aware that it may be a complication and, particularly if you're coming from outside the EU, consider ensuring that you arrive when someone is available to help with check-in snafus. Breakfast was a very satisfactory spread, and staff were friendly, cheerful, and businesslike. The very best thing about this hotel, however, is its proximity to the U6 U-Bahn line, which is just across the street and a 20-minute ride to Marienplatz. All in all, a great bargain.

Room Tip: Be aware that some of the double rooms do have bunk beds, if you're not good with climbing in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tully_monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garching bei Munchen
0.0 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Garching
Ibis Muenchen Garching
#3 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
351 reviews
1.2 mi away
SOULMADE
SOULMADE
#1 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Konig Ludwig II.
Konig Ludwig II.
#4 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
#2 of 11 in Ismaning
87 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich City Olympiapark
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jagerhof
Hotel Jagerhof
#9 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching

Property: Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching
Address: Daimlerstr. 3, 85748 Garching bei Munchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garching bei Munchen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Garching bei Munchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, ACCOR and HRS so you can book your Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing