We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good economy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Muenchen Garching
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Very good economy hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated on the edge of Garching business area. It is new, well maintained and offers more than you would expect from this kind of hotel. It seems that Business line of IBIS has improved the service in order to have more happy business travelers comming in

Parking in the garage is cheap (5 EUR/night).
Rooms are small, yet comfortable enough.

I was surprised by the quality of breakfast which was much better than what someone would expect from (regular) IBIS hotel.

All in all - good hotel for very economy price.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisgarching, Manager at Ibis Muenchen Garching, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Google Translation
Das freut uns sehr, als neues Hotel bezeichnet zu werden, wir sind 11 Jahre alt:-)

Unsere Bemühungen scheinen sich zu lohnen

Es ist toll wenn sich unserer Gäste wohl fühlen, DANKE

Das Team freut sich über die warmen Worte.

Herzliche Grüße aus Garching
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    174
    81
    23
    3
See reviews for
44
96
46
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adanim
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Near the train station to the City. Great for a night before Flight, near the Airport. Clean, Parking, Elevator. Breakfast is a little expansive but very good. Staff are very helpful and nice. Stayed there twice and will again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank avieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisgarching, Manager at Ibis Muenchen Garching, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for the good comments, we hope your are well, it is already a time ago.

See you soon and again as client in our house
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for a single night, arrived later in the evening so ate in the restaurant as for dinner as well. Rooms are basic but clean and functional. Bed was fine, shower hot, Wifi worked well. Dinner was OK and very convenient. Breakfast Buffet was nice with a good selection of breads, fruits, cereals, meats and cheeses. A typical German spread. Close to the businesses in the area

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet but I had the window open facing the front and did pickup some street noise but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tea_Meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisgarching, Manager at Ibis Muenchen Garching, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

wir danken für Ihre angenehme Bewertung, das motiviert uns sehr so weiter zu machen.
Das ganze Team bedankt sich und freut sich,Sie bald wieder bertgrüßen zu dürfen.

Herzliche Grüße vom meinen Teamn und mir
Ihre
Ursula Grießhaber
Direktorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is located close to underground stop 15 min from the central Marienplatz station. The rooms are ok, typical Ibis standard, with Wi-Fi and TV. The bathroom is small but functional. We paid for the extra breakfast which in terms of quality was very good. The main negative aspect was the staff's behaviour during breakfast. Besides problems with faulty coffee machines and in refilling the bread and croissant basket (they were empty when we arrived), they were almost rude towards me. I have to exclude the main reception staff who were very friendly. The hotel should improve the breakfast service because overall we had a nice experience staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: If travelling with family it is possible to ask for two adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisgarching, Manager at Ibis Muenchen Garching, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung über unser Haus.
Möchte mich von ganzem Herzen für den schlechten Service beim Frühstück und die unfreundlichen Mitarbeiter entschuldigen. Wir haben im Team daran gearbeitet

Wir hoffen, daß wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt von einem besseren Service überzeugen können.

Das ganze Team grüßt
Ursula Grießhaber
Direktion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed 3 days at the hotel. Straightforward and simple but has all what is needed. If you plan to stay longer than 1 week you might long for a bit bigger rooms, especially if you are 2 people and have luggage for more than 1 week. Rooms are clean and location is not noisy. The only drawback was that they were in the process of renewing the public part (restaurant, reception, bar, etc) and as such it was not as expected. Once this is done I´m sure that it will be fine. Has parking facilities inhouse. Friendly staff but not local, so might not know too much about sight seeing etc, but try to help whenever they can. Very well located as the subway station with connection to Munich is just behind the hotel. For Bayern Munich fans it is just 1 or max. 2 stops to the Allianz Arena.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete7_Zug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garching bei Munchen
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching
Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching
#5 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
295 reviews
1.2 mi away
SOULMADE
SOULMADE
#1 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Konig Ludwig II.
Konig Ludwig II.
#3 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Coro
Hotel Coro
#7 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
18 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Munich City North
Super 8 Munich City North
#134 of 382 in Munich
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
#2 of 11 in Ismaning
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Muenchen Garching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Muenchen Garching

Property: Ibis Muenchen Garching
Address: Daimlerstr. 5, 85748 Garching bei Munchen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garching bei Munchen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Garching bei Munchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Muenchen Garching 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2 star Ibis Munchen Garching is located in the north of Munich, just 100 m from the nearest underground station (U6). 105 airconditioned rooms with wireless access in all areas. Our Hopfen und Malz restaurant is open from 6 pm to 10.30 pm, our bar isopen 24 hours. With free onsite parking and a basement garage at reasonable prices, the hotel is 17 km from the city centre, 5 km from the prestigious Technical University of Munich and Allianz Arena, 18 km from the centre and 8 km from the MOC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Muenchen Garching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing