We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Garden Centre”
Review of Ardardan Tearoom

Ardardan Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Cardross
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Run by the Montgomery Family Ardardan is set within our Walled Garden on the banks of the River Clyde. With our Farm Shop Deli, Garden Nursery, Tearoom and Woodland Walk we hope you enjoy a visit to Ardardan. We strive to provide the highest quality products along with excellent services and aim to exceed expectations! There's no strangers at Ardardan; just friends that haven't met yet.
scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Garden Centre”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Lovely Garden Centre and Fresh Food. Staff very attentive and polite. Plenty of food and nicely presented. Took my nephews to visit Santa it was a fantastic day out and they both had a great time. Lovely shop selling fresh produce.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kirkton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArdardanCardross, Owner at Ardardan Tearoom, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Just wanted to say thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Ardardan experience. The weekends in December are the most special of our year when Santa is here so it's brill to hear you have enjoyed that! He is a lovely man and we appreciate him taking time out of his busy schedule at that time of year when he has so many letters to read and toys to make!!! We will do our best to keep the food and shop products up and hope you continue to enjoy visiting us at Ardardan! Thanks again, The Montys & Team at Ardardan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    23
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I love going to ardardan for some lunch or coffee and cake, we recently went twice in a couple of weeks and one of the ladies remembered my daughter like the wee orange bits you get in the salad and brought her out a place with some orange and grapes on it, how thoughtful!! You pay for what you get, excellent food and service, I also like a browse in the shop and my daughter likes running about outside and looking at the animals. Looking forward to the easter egg hunt! We'll definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 61glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArdardanCardross, Owner at Ardardan Tearoom, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hiya, thank you so much for taking the time to get in touch! We are so lucky to have a brilliant team here at Ardardan in the shop. garden and tearoom. People are what make Ardardan and so I'm delighted your daughter enjoyed it - especially the oranges! Hopefully you came down for the Easter Egg Hunt , it was lovely to see so many children laughing and trying to find clues- we have been working on the Woodland Walk to make it accessible to families to have a good run around or just enjoy a leisurely walk with an ice cream! I hope you continue to enjoy visiting us, and we will keep putting oranges and grapes in the salad! The Montys & Team at Ardardan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of my first stops when I'm home”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I love Ardardan. The haggis and brie panini is probably my favourite and their yuletide panini was delicious. We try to go after the lunchtime rush because it can get very busy. The shop has a lovely selection of food. They also stock nice cards.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomadictrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArdardanCardross, Owner at Ardardan Tearoom, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Delighted to hear you enjoy a wee visit to Ardardan when you're home!! The haggis and cranberry panini is a popular choice and the Yuletide panini is one that every year we wonder whether we should change- but seems to still be enjoyed so if ain't broke don't fix it we say! Hope you continue popping in and enjoying our grub, if we ever don't have a table we will do our best to get you one while you browse round the shop, cards and gifts etc! Look forward to seeing you next time and Happy New Year! The Montys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice tearoom, great food and service!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Always enjoy going to Ardardan. Food is great, can't seem to get past the haggis and cranberry panini on the menu though, its too good! If you've been really good and deserve a treat try the scone, jam and cream with a cup of tea, absolutely delicious! Luckily i just stay 1min drive away!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StewartMckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArdardanCardross, Owner at Ardardan Tearoom, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Delighted to hear you enjoy visiting us at Ardardan! We have so much support from lovely local people like you, so thank you very much! A good old scone can't be beaten eh! Glad you enjoy the haggis and cranberry - if you like that sort or thing you might be a fan of the Black Pud and Apple chutney! Just an idea! I hope you continue to enjoy a visit to Ardardan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Always pop in here on my way to Helensburgh. Hot rolls are indeed 'hot rolls' and not warm so well done for that. Scones are excellent and well done for including treacle scones etc in your menu as so many of these scones are unavailable these days. Farm shop is excellent also. Could the tearoom open a little earlier on Sundays please? Well done everyone and it's a pleasure to be helped by such happy staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsvote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArdardanCardross, Owner at Ardardan Tearoom, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are delighted to hear you enjoy a trip to Ardardan when you're passing! We always try and get everything out nice and hot - cold food is a pet hate here! We are putting together some more bits and bobs on our breakfast menu so hopefully you will enjoy other treats on our menu again soon. Along with this expansion of our breakfast menu we have been thinking of opening a bit earlier on a Sunday as we are conscious that there are lots of people who fancy coming out on a Sunday morning - so watch this space! We will notify you on our facebook page and on our website when this is up and running. For now thanks again and we hope you continue to enjoy our bacon rolls and more! The Montys at Ardardan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ardardan Tearoom also viewed

Been to Ardardan Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing