We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decor and cleanliness immaculate - wish my flat looked like this”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ben Rhydding B&B

Ben Rhydding B&B
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cardross
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ben Rhydding B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cardross
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decor and cleanliness immaculate - wish my flat looked like this”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

One of the best B&B's ever stayed in. Rooms were well decorated, very clean, comfortable bed, woking shower and a great view. Tv also worked and easy to use.

Aileen was the perfect host. She was very friendly and could not do enough to help. The breakfasts were very good and the hardest choice you will have is choosing between the omlete and the full cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonH387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Tx
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Ben Rhydding. The room was beautiful, comfortable, quiet--perfect! Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts gracious. Arrived after a long stressful drive to the supreme calm of Ben Rhydding. Aileen directed us to a nice and good neighborhood restaurant where we had a lovely meal--within walking distance of the B & B. We could not have had a nicer stay, I only wish that it had been much, much longer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I travelled alone to Cardross for a funeral. Aileen couldn't have been more kind or welcoming. The room and ensuite were very comfortable and spotlessly clean and the breakfast very good.
When it turned out that a friend's father had built the house, she showed him round his old home and took a lot of time and trouble doing so.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms and I saw them both. They were of an equally high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LACannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Stayed two nights. We were very impressed with the warmth of the welcome and the friendliness of the owners. The room was everything that we could have wanted it to be. Very comfortable and clean, and plenty of storage space. There was a good sized television (not that we used it) and free wi-fi available in the room. Breakfast was first class - the scrambled egg with smoked salmon on a toasted muffin was a firm favourite, but there was an excellent choice of hot and cold dishes. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying or visiting in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiikeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raudondvaris, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Nice and cosy place to stay for a night or for a week. Very pleasant owners. Good point to reach from airports (Edi, Glas), good point to explore national parks nearby

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyliai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

This has to be probably the best B&B we have stayed in all our travels.
Aileen is so friendly and welcoming and nothing is a trouble to her.
The bungalow B&B is very clean and tidy, spotless infact.
Our double room was ensuite, four poster bed and tea/coffee making facilities available.
The bathroom was very very clean and modern and has a good shower,infact the whole accomodation is spotless.
You have a good choice at breakfast and she always gives you more than you could possibly eat! like i have stated Aileen makes you feel so welcome anyone of any age you would have such an enjoyable stay here that you would deffinately want to return, as we did as this was our second stay here!
There are a couple of places to eat out nearby for a meal at night time, The Muirholm or The coach House Inn. We have ate out at the Muirholm a couple of times and the selection is good and we have had good meals and very clean place and friendly staff.The Coach House is recommended as well.
This B&B is exceptional value for money, along with the friendliness of Aileen your stay will be very pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earlybird66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
2 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2009

We have stayed here many times as it is without a doubt one of the best B & B‘s we have ever stayed in! Two wonderful, huge rooms with very comfy beds and attractive modern decore – one room even has a four poster bed – and the en suites are spotless and very roomy. The rooms are quiet and have a fantastic view over the river Clyde. Aileen is very friendly and welcoming and always makes sure you have everything you might need. I can’t recommend it highly enough, and my friends and family who have stayed there all feel the same.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tumsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardross
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
6.1 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
4.2 mi away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Rhydding B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Rhydding B&B

Property: Ben Rhydding B&B
Address: 3 Ritchie Avenue, Cardross G82 5LL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Cardross
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cardross
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ben Rhydding B&B Cardross, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing