We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
39
24
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
24
5
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast brunch was quite good and there was a lot of choice.
The hotel is nicely located, it's not noisy at night.
All in all we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie-Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

The Hotel and rooms are very clean, the staff extremely friendly and the location is perfect! The outdoor area and roof pateo are very nice and show a beautiful view! I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Svitavy and the surroundings!

Room Tip: Beautiful Hotel with nice outdoor area
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlene80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta F, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Aplaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice ratings.
We are very pleased and looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The room was very clean and was a good size. I would have appreciated a kettle, since the restaurant didn't open until 8 so there was nowhere for an early morning coffee. I had some trouble figuring out the heating system, which is controlled from the front desk. There was an opening window, which is always appreciated, but it was quite hard to access, as it was quite high. The bar staff were very friendly and accommodating and the restaurant was lovely with good food.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta F, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Aplaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you for your ratings. We better our services to your satisfaction.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

A hotel in the main town area and therefore accessible to a variety of shops and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and has pictures denoting themes. The beds are very comfortable. The restaurant and bar offers a good selection. The staff are courteous and helpful. A delightful place to spend a few days.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Eraj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta F, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Aplaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you very much for your ratings.

We look forward to your visit next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We splurged and booked a deluxe room because it has bigger windows. It was clean, fresh, sunny. Nothing spectacular but very pleasant. English language CNN was a plus. Service was excellent, welcoming, easy. Convenient parking in front of the hotel. Pricey by local standards but worth the treat. Breakfast (included in room rate) was great though coffee/tea was not self-service but rather ordered from the waiter. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have nice size windows. We were told by the front desk that standard rooms have smaller windows.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta F, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Aplaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you for your ratings. We are very pleased and looking forward to see you in hotel Aplaus again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews