We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Hotel Aplaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aplaus
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Litomysl
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel but very expensive its tricky with parking,amazing apartmane,awesome bar with long open time, lovely czech food but i got hard duck breast, nice staff,best head-chef after go to Mandala, its second haven in Litomysl ,

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank brziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 68 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this modern hotel for a Wedding. Everything about it was great, the food, location is lovely with open spaces and monastry gardens surrounding it, the bedroom and the staff. The outisde dining areas and bar made it extra special as well as the attention to detail which was impressive ie. blankets in outside areas in case some guests became cold. We had a great time. The only downside is that the town itself does not offer a great deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLSBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've decided to organise our wedding party in Hotel Aplaus. What we've seen was absolutely perfect service, professional and very friendly staff and excellent facility. All our guests were very satisfied and we cannot recommend this place more.

Great bonus is the direct access to the garden + top terrace.

It's definitely the best hotel/restaurant in and around Litomysl.

Room Tip: Big apartment is an excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri_Sitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our wedding ceremony took place in Litomysl monastery gardens and Hotel Aplaus took charge of all catering and guest accommodation.
We felt looked after from the beginning, and planning of the day (including welcome drinks, canapes, seating, music, reception, cake, buffet and many others) went very smoothly thanks to the staff's excellent customer service. All the guests were very impressed by the hotel's perfect location, high standard of their rooms, lovely meal (especially svickova) and good customer service.
All in all, accommodation and catering by Hotel Aplaus was amazing and helped make our special day absolutely perfect. Special thanks go to Mr Klinecky, who always goes the extra mile to keep hotel customers happy!

Room Tip: Smetana suite is beautiful and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 535LenkaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed one night at the Hotel Aplaus. It is situated on a quiet street in the centre of the town, near to the castle.

The check-in was very friendly, they asked for my passport but not a credit card. My room looked very new ( or recently refurbished ). It had a safe, small flat screen TV, a mini bar and there is free WiFi throughout the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The walls though are on the thin side, I could hear the person next door snoring & coughing !

Breakfast was good but they did not have any Black Tea. I was offered Earl Grey, but that is not the same – clearly they do not have many visitors from England !

I ate in the restaurant in the evening. The Schnitzel with mashed potatoes was very tasty and reasonable priced. The service was excellent.

The hotel has a patio at the front and there is also a garden area at the back. The hotel also has free parking

My room was very reasonable priced although next time I would be prepared to pay more and try and stay in one of the appartments

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fatbear2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Location: Efficient, welcoming hotel right in the center of Litomsyl. A bit tricky to locate, but parking available right out front.

Room: stayed in an impeccably clean room with a double plus a rollaway for 3 people. Plentiful storage, trendy decor and modern bathroom. Shampoo and soap was provided. We were very happy that the air con was very efficient in cooling the room, but note that it had to be turned on by reception desk. No alarm clock.

Food: We decided to eat dinner at the hotel because of the delicious smells coming from the restaurant and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed a wonderfully tasty and hearty dinner. Also included in the nightly rate was a filling breakfast of breads, yogurt, fruit, juices and eggs. Restaurant staff was very pleasant and extremely hardworking.

Would recommend without hesitation! Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonfromcincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bit of a contradiction in this review. The position of the hotel is perfect. The standard of the rooms very high, the service good.
But now my problems with it. Everything is just that bit too corporate. The food looks good but is actually quite prosaic underneath the flash. The coffee and wine served with much ado but better will be found at many other places in town. Our room lacked any real outlook and I guess that will be so for the majority of the other rooms due to the nature of the building.
I would prefer to give it a lower rating but in fairness think that for the many who like style over substance this would be a great place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strunkovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litomysl
0.1 mi away
Zlata Hvezda Hotel Litomysl
0.1 mi away
Antik Hotel Sofia Litomysl
17.2 mi away
Orea Resort Devet Skal
Orea Resort Devet Skal
#1 of 1 in Svratka
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Penzion V Podzamci Litomysl
1.9 mi away
Agropension U Haje
Agropension U Haje
#3 of 5 in Litomysl
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Paseka
Pension Paseka
#2 of 8 in Litomysl
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aplaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aplaus

Address: Shantovo nam. 181, Litomysl 570 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pardubice Region > Litomysl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Litomysl
Price Range: $113 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aplaus 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Aplaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing