We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”
Review of Hotel Aplaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aplaus
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Litomysl
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our wedding ceremony took place in Litomysl monastery gardens and Hotel Aplaus took charge of all catering and guest accommodation.
We felt looked after from the beginning, and planning of the day (including welcome drinks, canapes, seating, music, reception, cake, buffet and many others) went very smoothly thanks to the staff's excellent customer service. All the guests were very impressed by the hotel's perfect location, high standard of their rooms, lovely meal (especially svickova) and good customer service.
All in all, accommodation and catering by Hotel Aplaus was amazing and helped make our special day absolutely perfect. Special thanks go to Mr Klinecky, who always goes the extra mile to keep hotel customers happy!

Room Tip: Smetana suite is beautiful and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 535LenkaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed one night at the Hotel Aplaus. It is situated on a quiet street in the centre of the town, near to the castle.

The check-in was very friendly, they asked for my passport but not a credit card. My room looked very new ( or recently refurbished ). It had a safe, small flat screen TV, a mini bar and there is free WiFi throughout the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The walls though are on the thin side, I could hear the person next door snoring & coughing !

Breakfast was good but they did not have any Black Tea. I was offered Earl Grey, but that is not the same – clearly they do not have many visitors from England !

I ate in the restaurant in the evening. The Schnitzel with mashed potatoes was very tasty and reasonable priced. The service was excellent.

The hotel has a patio at the front and there is also a garden area at the back. The hotel also has free parking

My room was very reasonable priced although next time I would be prepared to pay more and try and stay in one of the appartments

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fatbear2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Location: Efficient, welcoming hotel right in the center of Litomsyl. A bit tricky to locate, but parking available right out front.

Room: stayed in an impeccably clean room with a double plus a rollaway for 3 people. Plentiful storage, trendy decor and modern bathroom. Shampoo and soap was provided. We were very happy that the air con was very efficient in cooling the room, but note that it had to be turned on by reception desk. No alarm clock.

Food: We decided to eat dinner at the hotel because of the delicious smells coming from the restaurant and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed a wonderfully tasty and hearty dinner. Also included in the nightly rate was a filling breakfast of breads, yogurt, fruit, juices and eggs. Restaurant staff was very pleasant and extremely hardworking.

Would recommend without hesitation! Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonfromcincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bit of a contradiction in this review. The position of the hotel is perfect. The standard of the rooms very high, the service good.
But now my problems with it. Everything is just that bit too corporate. The food looks good but is actually quite prosaic underneath the flash. The coffee and wine served with much ado but better will be found at many other places in town. Our room lacked any real outlook and I guess that will be so for the majority of the other rooms due to the nature of the building.
I would prefer to give it a lower rating but in fairness think that for the many who like style over substance this would be a great place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strunkovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very nice butique hotel with excellent location right next to the monastery garden. The hotel staff was very nice especially in the hotel restaurant. The hotel also has a small wellness part with optional massages. The only cons were the location of our room, which was right next to the "service" room, the "perfect" view from our two windows with only opposite roofs and the heating, which regulation was bit overcomplicated. Also the tv was a bit too small for this century and 4 star hotel and missing bathrobes were also a bad surprise. The hotel restaurant has a very high standard compared to other restaurants in Litomysl, but it is also a bit pricey. The breakfast was very nice, but the food wasn't replenished as often as it should have. Overall nice experience especially compared to the other options in Litomysl, but the little things made a bad impression.

Room Tip: Avoid the 313 and pick the higher standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fantastic location very close to the main square, nice design of spacious rooms and excellent staff. Receptionist was really helpful amd nice.
Very good food in their restaurant. Stay in this hotel was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: we have really quiet and comfortable room on the 1st floor with window to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danda274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My family and I stayed in ths hotel on a very special occasion: my brothers wedding. The hotel is amazing!! We booked one of the apartments and it was a great experience. The room and very well decorated.
One of the best things about Aplaus was the food! Very delicious! They cook the best Svíčková ever! The best one I have eaten! With special bacony dumplings.
Litomysl itself is not a very interesting city, but the hotel makes everything worth it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulukabrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litomysl
0.1 mi away
Zlata Hvezda Hotel Litomysl
0.1 mi away
Antik Hotel Sofia Litomysl
17.2 mi away
Orea Resort Devet Skal
Orea Resort Devet Skal
#1 of 1 in Svratka
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Penzion V Podzamci Litomysl
1.9 mi away
Agropension U Haje
Agropension U Haje
#3 of 5 in Litomysl
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Paseka
Pension Paseka
#2 of 8 in Litomysl
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aplaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aplaus

Address: Shantovo nam. 181, Litomysl 570 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pardubice Region > Litomysl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Litomysl
Price Range: $112 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aplaus 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aplaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing