We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food but terrible service”

Ristorante Pizzeria 600
Ranked #27 of 49 Restaurants in Nago-Torbole
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We went there on a Saturday early evening with a group of 5 people. It was not a problem to get seated as the place had just re-opened after the lunch break. We ordered drinks, Salats, different Pizza and Pasta. One salat and one pizza came first - then minutes later another salat arrived. We asked where the remaining pizzas and pasta are. About half an hour later the pizzas arrived one after the other but still no pasta. We asked again and finally after another 20 minutes the pasta arrived as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RA_Travel_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2017

We chose our own table and waited. And waited.

Eventually, menus were hurled wordlessly on to the table but no drinks offered. It is low season and the restaurant was anything but busy. There were several very skilled waiters in attendance - every one saw us come in and sit down. Every one was an absolute grand master at not catching a customer's eye. We were served eventually in the most offhand and unengaging way, but we had to call a waiter over.

"Un litro di aqua di rubinetto?" we asked for a jug of tap water to go with our wine. Definitely not! 500ml bottles of overpriced mineral water were the only option.

The pizzas that we had were delicious and the house red wine was very palatable, as one might expect in Italy, but there is no excuse for the can't be bothered attitude to paying customers. There are plenty of restaurants in Torbole, so I shall choose to go elsewhere next time!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Just wanted a quick bite and lunch when visiting Riva del Garda. We were a bit tired and hungry so unfortunately we did not do any proper check before picking this restaurant.

The bad experience of this restaurant came from the poor service. The waiter was clearly having a bad day and gave us very bad and negative attitude totally uncalled for. To make a long story short, he told us things in Italian and thought we would not understand, not knowing I speak Italian. We ate, payed and left.

There are plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood and I recommend you to choose another one than Birreria 600.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DominicC655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Tasty pizza and pasta at very good price. Good service also, at least at the time we visited, can't complain about that. Nice views as almost in every place in Torbole.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 48lasilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I had pizza there with my girlfriend. It was okay. Nothing special. The service was not particularily good. there was no dedicated waiter for a table. we had two guys taking care of our table the younger one seemed really bored. the older was friendly. but they forgot to bring a coke i had ordered. I had to remind them. Payment is done at the bar even if you had dinner at a table. the boss himself does it. he also speaks German.
A total 3-of-5-stars experience not bad not good.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ui_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria 600 also viewed

 
Torbole, Nago-Torbole
 
Torbole, Nago-Torbole
Nago, Nago-Torbole
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria 600? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing