We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Glenardoch House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenardoch House
Ranked #1 of 7 Doune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Unfortunatly we only stayed for one night. But that one night was absolutely great! The bed is just awesome and so comfy that you don't really wanna get up. We even had a bath tub which can fit two.
Breakfast was very yummy. Fresh fruits, pancakes, cereals, nice toast and jam and a warm cooked breakfast. Very delicious!!
Eating out is just a few minutes away, either by foot in town or car near by.
Just across form the B&B you can walk over to the Doune Castle, nown for the Monty Python Movie 'The Holy Grail'.
Owners are very friendly and helpful!
We definitely recomend this beautyful B&B!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tinkerbell111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 61 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

This was by far the best B&B we stayed at in 5 weeks travelling in Scotland –and we paid 75 pounds for two which was cheaper than most of them!
Close to Bridge of Allen (fine dining options), Doune is a picturesque historic town, lots to see nearby – Doune Castle (5 mins walk), Inchmahome Priory, Trossachs, Stirling Castle etc.
The accommodation is in a 2-storey large historic stone house, park like gardens (very beautiful) and period furniture. It is located by a stone arched bridge in a small quiet street with easy parking outside. Huge bedrooms – gorgeous furnishings, very comfortable bed with fine linen, private and quiet, fresh flowers, fruit and chocolates each day, big window onto gardens - with shutters at night – plus large guest lounge room with log fire. The owners live separately in the same house but you are not aware of them. The bedrooms are not near one another…appeared to be only two for B&B. TV was fine. Ensuite bathroom had a deep oval bath and a good shower – spacious, white, good quality toiletries.
The breakfast was totally scrumptious - multiple courses, best quality food and superbly cooked to order and served in a lovely dining room. Lynda the owner is fun, friendly generous & helpful - small exquisite touches around the place, loves beautiful things.
Wifi was fine, no problems.
This is a place ideal for honeymoons/weddings. We loved it and will return. Highly recommended!!! There are stairs though … you would need to check if you have mobility issues.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HeatherandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Catalina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Glenardoch House
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cllrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Iris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doune
6.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Woodside Hotel
The Woodside Hotel
#3 of 7 in Doune
107 reviews
6.2 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Creity Hall Guest House
4.8 mi away
Kilronan House
Kilronan House
#1 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
198 reviews
10 mi away
West Plean House
West Plean House
#8 of 59 in Stirling
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenardoch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenardoch House

Address: Glenardoch House Castle Road, Doune, Stirling FK16 6EA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Doune
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Doune
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenardoch House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Glenardoch House Doune, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing