We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most breathtaking places and views in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delina Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anogia
Cleveland, OHIO
1 review
“One of the most breathtaking places and views in the world”
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stayed at the Delina resort in October 2009 with a travel group made up of people all over the USA. The skoulas family was very accommodating and the service was first class. We also dined in the restaurant, and the food was so good we ended up eating all our meals there. The chef cooked us local Greek cousine and we had some very good wine from the surrounding villages. One very interesting site not far from the resort was the birthplace of the Grrek god Zeus. We had a tour of this site from the Skoulas family. We were able to rent ATV and travel around the mountain and stop at verious shops and coffee places. We will definitely go back agian for a future visit. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    22
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
18
40
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bay Village Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2009

The rooms were large and comfortable,service outstanding.The resturant is excellant

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theonemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2009

This was a once in a life time trip. I would recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smurray1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitia, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Went there for Valentines day and stay for two nights. A hotel that is just opened. We stayed to the mini suite, a spacious elegantly decorated room with a double bed, fireplace, Jacuzzi and veranda with an astonish view of the snowy peaks of "Psiloritis" mountain. We used the heated swimming-pool, the sauna and we had a body aromatotherapie. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in the restaurant where someone can try the traditional Cretan cuisine. The gardens are full of the local herbs from the mountains. Lovely Nicoleta, the owner of the hotel, and the rest of the staff will try to satisfy your wishes.

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gasfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anogia
2.1 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 167 in Rethymnon
523 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
570 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 167 in Rethymnon
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,635 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
2.0 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 167 in Rethymnon
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delina Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delina Mountain Resort

Property: Delina Mountain Resort
Address: Anogeion St., Anogia, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Anogia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anogia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delina Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delina Mountain Resort is located 1km away from Anogia village, on the road towards Nida at an altitude of 910 m. Delina is extended in an area of 28 acres and combines the fine facilities and services of a luxurious hotel with the authenticity of Cretan tradition and the wild natural beauty of the island.It consists of 13 spacious and elegantly decorated apartments that offer a qualitative stay to the visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delina Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delina Mountain Resort Anogia, Greece - Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing