We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delina Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anogia
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just stunning”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is not just a hotel, its a life experince!
We went for 3 days during the week of New Years Eve & we ended up staying 5 days... We have gone back a couple of times since then of course...
The tradddition, the music, the food, the locals, the sceanery are only some of the highlights of this great experience.
I would write about the rooms, the spa, the wifi (everything was great though) but in my belief this place is beyond facilities.
Vasilis Skoulas, the owner of this family-resort is a unique person. He & his family gave a special caracter to the hole thing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasiliki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
19
45
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is a very nice mountain resort adjacent to a huge restaurant for large events and Cretan music. When in Crete I usually enjoy staying in more traditional stone cottages, but I liked the modern feel to the Delina. Rooms are spacious and come well-equipped. The café near the pond serves breakfast and has wonderful views of the mountains around Anogia.

Our stay did not come without disappointments, however, and to be picky I'll list some of them here. First, while the family-run hotel staff are amicable, one is left with the impression that the hotel might benefit from someone with more professional hotel experience. Upon check-in nobody bothered to explain how some of the features in the rooms work (jacuzzi tub, built-in AC unit). In general it was difficult to find people for help. The indoor pool and sauna were closed our entire stay. Although we were told that it could be opened upon request, it was inconvenient to have to hunt for someone when we wanted to use it. Finally, we gave up, and never actually used the pool. I would highly suggest getting patio furniture for the large balconies. Nothing was there in June, they are left completely bare. Very odd considering that the rooms have great mountain views. One final gripe: although advertised as having free WiFi, our room had no signal despite being near the hotel lobby. No big deal, but why claim to offer this if you do not.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UccleReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We went for a day trip to enjoy the snow. We were 13 people with 4 young children 3 teen aged kids. We all loved the excellent food of their restaurant. The seasoned pasta was delicious, as was the Ofto which is lamb on the spit

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mtp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halandale fl.
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We are frequent travelers around the world and this is one place we enjoyed most the wounderful atmosphere the exelent food the famous music by skoulas himself and most off all the personal attetion you recieve from the owners and the staff.

john cheretis 701 diplomat parkway halandale florida U.S.A/

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcheretis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2009

As frequent travelers, we would recommend this Hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Hts, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2009

What a fabulous vaction experience, the location of this resort with its extraordinary mountain views where breathtaking. 5 Star service, beautiful rooms with all the spa luxuries.
Wonderful authentic greek food, best we have ever had in Greece. Entertainment, and a true value for the best vacation ever!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsaridakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OHIO
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stayed at the Delina resort in October 2009 with a travel group made up of people all over the USA. The skoulas family was very accommodating and the service was first class. We also dined in the restaurant, and the food was so good we ended up eating all our meals there. The chef cooked us local Greek cousine and we had some very good wine from the surrounding villages. One very interesting site not far from the resort was the birthplace of the Grrek god Zeus. We had a tour of this site from the Skoulas family. We were able to rent ATV and travel around the mountain and stop at verious shops and coffee places. We will definitely go back agian for a future visit. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anogia
35.3 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#11 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Minos Hotel
Minos Hotel
#20 of 175 in Rethymnon
355 reviews
35.5 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,681 reviews
49.4 mi away
Amazones Village Suites
Amazones Village Suites
#3 of 9 in Piskopiano
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delina Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delina Mountain Resort

Property: Delina Mountain Resort
Address: Anogeion St., Anogia, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Anogia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anogia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delina Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delina Mountain Resort is located 1km away from Anogia village, on the road towards Nida at an altitude of 910 m. Delina is extended in an area of 28 acres and combines the fine facilities and services of a luxurious hotel with the authenticity of Cretan tradition and the wild natural beauty of the island.It consists of 13 spacious and elegantly decorated apartments that offer a qualitative stay to the visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delina Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delina Mountain Resort Anogia, Greece - Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing