We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful Oasis in Sri Lanka”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Deniyaya, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oceane V
1 review
“A peaceful Oasis in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

The guesthouse is located in a peaceful area right next to Sinharaja rain forest. There’s a great spot out in the garden, with a bench looking out at the mountains, where I sat and had coffee in the mornings. The owner, Sydney, is very helpful with everything and has a restaurant with really good food 10 minutes walk away. I hope to comeback soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte...
2 reviews
“best place ever!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

My time in the hostel was amazing!Sydney is an amazing person,always there tohelp and make us feel at home. There is a lot of nice hiking to do around and beautiful waterfall to see. I highly recommend you this place. Sydney would make your trip even better by advising you the best place to visit. He also have a reforestation project which is really interesting and all the money of the guest house is for the project. So you can support a great project and have a wonderful time at the same time ;)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katnap101...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A slice of tropical paradise”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just as the name suggests this is a tranquil homestay set amongst beautiful tropical gardens. I lived thr traditional cosy living room with stunning mountain/tea plantation views, was a great way to spend my mornings, meditating in nature. Thr owner is also very friendly and laid back and is nice to support his business as he is working towards alot of community and eco aware projects.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Thank you for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed the peaceful environment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickSt...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Devine place with beautiful souls”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at Sinharaja was a dream. Felt in love with the nature setting and the attitude of the lovely hosts nina and susan.

The place is just like a little paradise in between coconut-, mango-, jackfruit-, banana-trees and beautiful flowers.
The place is neat and clean and there is nothing to complain about the guesthouse itself either.

Place, setting and people are prestine and just beautiful.

Thank u I definitely come back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritva S
Lohja, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glorious seacret garden villa”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amaising hidden homestay in the wonderfull garden. Neat big room. Good breakfast as I liked. Never heard such unbelievable concert of birds. I had relaxing yoga lessons and could order the rainforest tour to take you from there. Ladies took care like their own friends. Ihope to come back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hidden paradise on the mountains”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful!! Just beautiful! It's a paradise on earth. So green. You can really feel grounded and see what an artist mother nature is <3 The house is awesome and it's nice to stay at an authentic Sri Lankan family house. Sinharaja rainforest is nearby, rent a scooter or a mountain bike from the motel and drive around the most beautiful scenery ever. Lots of small waterfalls and great hikes. Also a great place for yoga and meditation or your personal break from the hamster wheel.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Thank you for your review! I'm happy you enjoyed your time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndradaVa...
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Whaaaa! Here is the Paradise!”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing! The feeling when you enter the gate and you step into paradise. Surrounded by the forest, all those unbelievable plants and trees, the cute little paths in the garden, the house camouflaged in nature! Absolutely lovely. A walking distance from the center of Deniyaya, but still it feels somehow in the middle of the rainforest. Everything is nice and clean, rooms are spacious and it feels like you are at home. Because it actually is a home. For me it was another home away from home. The most beautiful one so far. You can take many walks in the surroundings or a tour into Sinharaja and to the waterfall .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review! We always appreciate the feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed the peaceful surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing