We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to paradise .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Paradise Beach Huts
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Thank you Phillip and all the staff for a fabulous holiday again. Spent 13 nights here, and everything perfect as usual. Ate in restaurant every day (no aftertaste, no problems) Thoroughly enjoyed everything. You will not find more attentive staff anywhere, Cant wait for next visit.

Room Tip: Recommend any here
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieandSteve_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Sea Paradise Beach Huts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 69 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

My partner and I have been going to goa for the last six years - we always stay in Baga but hire a bike and go to Sea Paradise every day because it is so beautiful - the location is first class and the staff are the same every year and always remember you - even to the point of what you would like for breakfast! It's our last day there tomorrow after another month in the sun and I can only say that it truely is paradise! Well done Phillip and well done to all the lads - I will shed a tear tomorrow..... ;0(

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Sea Paradise, Mandrem a very good place with a basic bamboo huts.. Quite clean compared to other beach huts in surrounding areas. This is Best specialty lodging on Mandrem beach. Staff quite friendly, food little overpriced. This is for peace lovers, they close kitchen at 10 pm, no noise, no disturbance to others is allowed strictly after that... If you are out in Goa in a party mood, this is not for you !!

Room Tip: Room 102, 103, 104
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaibhav000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been going to this place for years, and would thoroughly recomend it to anyone who wants a quieter beach holiday, other than the mad and dirtier Calungute and Candolim. Philip the manager is the most attetentive of hosts and as I know him well offers a discount on the already resonably priced huts. They, all bar one, have en suite facillities and are cleaned on a regular daily basis. Yes they are basic but the bed linen and towels are clean, you are also provided with mosquito nets, a must as you will get bitten otherwise. The resteraunt is second to none in the choice offered. Laying on the beach, Philip will come and find you, to offer the the catch of the day for dinner that evening. A great chioce of King Fish, Snapper Tiger Prawns etc, all cooked to your own specification. Over the last 3 years they have built a shack on the beach to make things easier as far as serving food goes, as its quite a walk over the rickety bamboo bridge with a tray of food. I must admit it has gotten a lot busier in Mandrem since the last time I was there, and it is begining to get spoilt. I remember a time when you could lay on the beach and hardly see a soul. Maybe I was spoilt. But that is progress and business. If you are staying in one of the more touristy places an overnight stay at Sea Paradise is a great place to chill out as beach sellers are not allowed to approach the sun beds, except the one solitary fruit seller. Mandrem is also in easy reach of the Tiracol Fort Hotel, go there for afternoon tea you will never forget it.Avoid Arambol its dirty smelly and full of long stayers whose passport and visa have expired.

Room Tip: Huts at ground level are best as you get a good view of the beach at sunset. Although huts on stilts...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alansarbuttking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent four nights in one of the beach huts. Room 109. Very basic but clean and bed was quite comfortable. Location is fabulous as so peaceful and beach was lovely and clean.

We were very disappointed with the food and weren't the only people to notice that the food left a horrible aftertaste like detergent. We did mention this to some of the staff and the manager Philip who did nothing about investigating it and said that they are known for good food so not possible to have aftertaste. We weren't only ones to mention it to Philip yet nothing was done which was a shame.

Don't be surprised when coming back in the evening to find Philip and a few members of staff asleep on the restaurant tables!! And also on the beach beds!! That's where they sleep!? Hmmm needless to say we never sat on those tables as the tablecloths weren't changed daily as you would expect they would be.

We managed to get our rooms for 1500 rps a night and food wasn't too badly priced.

We also rented scooters off them for 300rps a day. Quite easy to get around mandrem and nearby areas on scooter although anywhere further and I would say for your own safety take a taxi!

Not a lot of culture evident in goa as has been over accommodated for Russians and Israelis and is very western and we actually found it difficult to source traditional Goan food hilts we there. We needed up dining in next doors restaurant 'RIVA' which was absolutely beautiful and no aftertaste!

If you want somewhere cheap, clean and serene then sea paradise is for you.

Room Tip: We didn't need ac in room and were comfortable with just ceiling fan. Avoid paying more for some...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NursePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had an amazing last day of our holiday here.After an early hotel checkout and late flight home we decided to spend our final day on Mandrem beach.This was our third visit and each year it seems to get better.Philip and the staff will make you feel right at home from the minute you arrive.We had a fantastic meal of fresh fish for lunch washed down with some excellent south african kingfisher rose wine,the evening sky as the sun went down is a memory I'll never forget.Never stopped in the huts but will do next year as they looked very comfortable.We used the shower block to freshen up then left to the airport with some never to be forgotten memories.
Check out my youtube video-RINGSTING IN Goa, for footage of Sea Paradise.
Do not come to Goa without spending some time at Sea Paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrspliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We reached Goa after a night-long drive from Bombay via Belgaum...but just the sight of the white sand beach and the sea from the entrance of the resort took all the tiredness away...What an amazing place...Very very friendly staff led brilliantly by Phillip...Excellent food...Amazing view from the verandahs of the roooms...And the location of the huts is KILLER...All in all, a great place to chill...away from the crowds of Calangute & Baga...An Ideal place to relax...Will definitely go there again n again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kshitij_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandrem
0.2 mi away
Riva Beach Resort
Riva Beach Resort
#1 of 12 in Mandrem
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Street Resort
Beach Street Resort
#1 of 41 in Mandrem
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandrem Beach Resort
Mandrem Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Mandrem
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rococco Ashvem
Rococco Ashvem
#2 of 6 in Pernem
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shiva Beach House
Shiva Beach House
#15 of 24 in Mandrem
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Molly's Nest
Molly's Nest
#4 of 41 in Mandrem
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Paradise Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Paradise Beach Huts

Address: Mandrem Beach, Mandrem, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Mandrem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Mandrem
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sea Paradise Beach Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Paradise Beach Huts Hotel Mandrem
Sea Paradise Beach Huts Mandrem, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing