We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Viborg, Danmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location and great value for the money”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here a week and were pleased with our vacation here. Hotel offers very nice facilities, friendly and efficient staff and great location right next to the ski lift. Our apartment was well equipped and even the room with the bunk bed was ok for our kids. Our bed pillow were somewhat used, and apart from the fact that the room was nicely cleaned, some of our dishes and glasses from the guests before us was still dirty ... This is however minor details, and we will recommend this hotel for other families without hesitation..and will be back again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jobura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALMBLA, Responsable commercial at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence.
We are really happy to hear that you had a great time with us.

Be sure that your comments will be shared with the housekeeping team in order to improve our service.

Looking forward to welcoming your family soon in Vallorcine !

Kind regards,


Clotilde Hezez
Responsable Marketing & Promotion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    121
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
214
84
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located right in front of the ski lift but Vallorcine is a rather small village. Apartments include a small kitchen, bedroom and toilets with showers. They are very clean and already equipped for cooking. The swimming pool is large and warm (~30 C) and includes whirlpool jets. The dry sauna is rather small (2 persons). A room close to the reception is equipped with games for kids (there is no babysitting service though). The Spa treatments are really good! The hotel includes a small cafeteria and a shop but _no restaurant_, so you will have to cook your own meals as the place is rather isolated. One more shop is available nearby the hotel. The reception staff is very friendly and will help you getting installed in your apartment. A covered parking is also available. If you're looking for a peaceful location for your family, close to the mountains with lots of opportunities for cross-country and alpine skiing this hotel is certainly an accommodation to recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123v_i_n_z321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALMBLA, Responsable commercial at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Spa, as well as your stay.
Good comments such as yours are useful for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Residence

Kind Regards,

Clotilde Hezez
Responsable Marketing & Promotion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here over New Year and had a fabulous time.

Great location just opposite the lift to the slopes. We had a 1 bedroom apartment for four people with a sofa bed in the lounge. The apartment was beautifully decorated; the size was okay; (certainly not huge as stated in some of the reviews) but it really lacked storage space. We were a family of two adults and two children and had just one very small single wardrobe and one chest of drawers for all four. If we were to return we would opt for a two bedroom apartment and would certainly only recommend the 1 bedroom apartment for two adults with children; not four adults.

We had great fun at the ice rink which was just outside our apartment and the spa is beautiful! I had the Balinese Massage which was simply divine; such a treat after a long day on the slopes. The pool was also great although a little chilly. The only thing missing for tired and aching legs after a hard day on the slopes is a Jacuzzi but the pool does have jets that run along one of the sides. I would warn however of the security. Guests are requested to leave shoes on a rack at the entrance of the pool and on our first visit my husband had his shoes stolen! In addition there are signs everywhere stating that swimming shorts or Bermuda shorts are not permitted. We therefore purchased swimming suits from the ski shop for husband and son at over €40 only to find that this rule was not enforced at all and that almost all other guests had swimming shorts or Bermuda’s!

The ski hire shop was very friendly, good value and good standard equipment.

The team behind reception are very friendly and so helpful and the bakery was also nice for breakfast items although take away was very limited.

The only thing this place lacks is a restaurant. Whilst the kitchens in the apartment are very nice they only have a hob and a microwave so what you can cook is limited in addition to the fact that the village only has one very small shop so you are forced to eat out most nights. However there are only three restaurants in the entire village and so limited choice and quite difficult to secure a reservation. It just feels like the residence is missing a massive, revenue generating opportunity by not having a restaurant and it would certainly make staying here again a more attractive proposition as the lack of restaurant choice is the only reason we may not return to Vallorcine.

Room Tip: I would recommen requesting a room in the main building, our was in a seperate building which meant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALMBLA, Responsable commercial at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Paola,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Your comments are important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement.
We have taken good note of your remarks concerning the lack of restaurants in the village and your comments regarding the use of swimming suits in the pool.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Residence in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Clotilde Hezez
Responsable Marketing & Promotion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed as a family with our children (21 and 16), for 9 nights in July/August, the room was very clean and spacious, 2 bedrooms, very large lounge, and large terrace. well equipped kitchen. We had a lovely time, the weather was perfect. The location is good. We visited L'Arrêt Bougnête restaurant at the station which was good, wholesome food. We also ate at La Ferme des 3 Ours which was excellent. I had the best steak I have ever had in France in 30 years.
We used the pool every day, but was a bit disappointed as there wasn't a time for adults only.
The only negative was that after 5 days we asked for the towels to be changed, and was told that they only get changed after 2 weeks. The beds were not changed. not 5 * treatment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suesea002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALMBLA, Responsable commercial at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to review our 5* Residence further to your stay and for your positive feedback !
We are happy that you had a pleasant experience with us. We offer a different service than a five star Hotel. As a "residence de toursime", you rent an apartment and don't have the same standard as in a Hotel. We also take care of the environment as we have obtanied the Green Key Label.

Looking forward to welcoming you this winter in Vallorcine,

Kind Regards,

Clotilde Hezez
Responsable Marketing & Promotion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds Yorkshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We booked in here for a week initially and enjoyed our stay so much we booked a further 5 nights. We chose to stay in one of their 5 star apartments for 4 people, although there were only two of us staying.
The price very reasonable for an apartment in a resort amidst the beautiful mountain scenery although would have been too costly for us had we stayed in their main season (winter for ski-ing).

Facilities were excellent and including a spa offering massage etc, indoor pool, gym, sauna (extra to pay for spa and sauna) shops, laundry facilities and an outdoor recreation area with meals available (crazy golf in summer, ice rink in winter). underground secure parking facilities are also provided

Beautiful scenic views to the river and mountains from our apartment (06 ground floor) with a terrace on both sides provided with outdoor furniture; the apartment was soundproofed very well once the windows were closed and no intrusive noise noticeable.

All the staff provided an excellent service and were very friendly and approachable. The apartment was spotless with a good supply of towels and was well stocked.

I would recommend this resort very highly to anyone

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments have a larger outdoor seating area if you like to sit outdoors, and apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsable commercial at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Kath,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc, and we would like to thank you for these wonderful comments and congratulations for our services.
We are delighted that you had a great stay in our Residence and enjoyed Vallorcine.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon, it will be a real pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Many thanks !

With warm regards from the whole team,

Yours sincerely,

Clotilde Hezez
Marketing & Promotion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Excellent hotel with very friendly and customer focused staff. We spent here the long weekend of Ascension holiday. Had the smallest apartment (our choice) but it was enough for 2 adults and 1 child. The room was clean, well equipped, comfortable and very quiet with a scenic view to the river and the nearest mountain. Our stay was so pleasant that we are already thinking and looking forward to repeat it for couple of days during summer 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMarta24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALMBLA, Responsable commercial at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Mrs Marta,

We thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay in our Residence.
We are very happy that you had a pleasant experience with us in Vallorcine and we look forward to welcoming you again this summer.

Kind Regards,

Clotilde hezez
Marketing & Promotion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chavannes-Pres-Renens, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I've had an awesome week in this Residence!
Having booked the vacation as a gift, I cannot judge its quality/price ratio, but it has everything you would expect from a quality residence including some small shops inside the building: as the town is pretty much small and a little far from nearby large supermarkets (the closest should be in Argentière), it was a quite helpful thing.
The staff is very friendly, helpful and two-language speaking: on the first day they greeted us with a complete tour of the building and a welcome drink.
Underground parking spaces are a little too small, but the car is rarely needed as the residence is 200m from the railway station (free of charge with the guest card, provided at the reception).
Our room was clean, with a balcony, full of commodities (especially in the kitchen), and was VERY large (I booked a 3 people apartment but they gave me a 4-people apartment on two floors, free of charge!): it also had free fast WiFi despite being at floor +3 (far from the reception). Cabled Internet was also an option on request, but we haven't tried that. There's a soothing background music in EVERY hallway of the building, even in the ski lockers room!
Two towels per person are provided (one small and one large): there's also a washing/drying service in the reception and a drying rack inside the apartment.
Room noise was not a problem, even if the residence was full of families with small children.
Beds are better than expected (by reading the reviews), but they were so warm I frequently had to sleep with the window open and the heating off, in April!
The 32 free movies selection on the satellite TV was actually quite scarce, still it kept us entertained for several nights. Several languages were available but no subtitles, though.
I haven't tried the spa and the sauna, but the fitness room was a nice touch (among other tools, it has a treadmill, a rower, a stepper, mattresses, benches and even a (short) climbing wall), despite being too hot. Swimming pool is nicely heated but frequently gets busy later in the afternoon. The patinoire is nice for sunny spring days: giant chess/checkers are available, deckchairs, tables and also a ping-pong table.
No restaurant inside, only a cafe, but we were autonomous. On the last day, we had dinner at the "L'Arrêt Bougnête", INSIDE the nearby railway station: very recommended!
For skiers, the Vallorcine gondola is in very close proximity and leads you to an easy area, not very crowded and well suited for beginners or families (blue and red pistes). Intermediate and expert skiers probably would like to ski elsewhere, though, unless if they like off-piste runs.
It's hard to find anything which can be improved! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALMBLA, Responsable commercial at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read such lovely comments from our clients!
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Residence further to your stay in Vallorcine and for sharing your wonderful experience !

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Vallorcine Mont Blanc

With warm regards from the team,

Yours sincerely,

Clotilde Hezez
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallorcine
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
8.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,106 reviews
8.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
399 reviews
7.9 mi away
Les Balcons Du Savoy
Les Balcons Du Savoy
#26 of 73 in Chamonix
327 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc

Property: Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
Address: Chef Lieu, 74660 Vallorcine, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix > Vallorcine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Vallorcine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Appart'Hotel Located in the valley of Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, the Residence Vallorcine Mont-Blanc features 53 cosy one to three bedrooms apartments, a wellness centre including a swimming pool, a sauna, a fitness room and a SPA by Cinq Mondes. Free WiFi is available throughout the property as well as free private indoor parking. Every apartment includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a nespresso coffee machine and a fully equipped kitchen. The residence has ski-to-door access and is a 1-minute walk from Vallorcine gondola. Geneva Airport is 105 km away. The Residence has the Green Key Eco Label and is open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence And Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc Hotel Vallorcine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing